We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Midsomer House - Front in Spring
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Midsomer House - Front in Spring
View of the House and Garage from the rear garden View of the house from the rear garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
51 reviews
Midsomer House - Front in Spring
View of the House and Garage from the rear garden
View of the house from the rear garden
Kitchen - Facing the TV and Log Burner (beneath)
Kitchen - Facing the Rear of the property
Kitchen - Log burner under TV
Upstairs Shower Room - Power Shower and window overlooking conservatory
Upstairs Shower Room - The water Colour indicates the temperature! Cold as shown!
Reindeer Lodge - Centre Fire and BBQ
Reindeer Lodge with Santa Claus (December 2015)
Reindeer Lodge - Central BBQ
Reindeer Lodge (central BBQ)
Reindeer Lodge
Reindeer Lodge
Reindeer Lodge - Ready to Eat!
Upper Decking - Hot Tub (in front) Outside shower to the right
Lower Decking - Hot Tub to the right (on upper decking) and Koi Pond to the left
Midsomer House - Winter Months
Midsomer House, Winter Months
Midsomer House, Rear Garden in the Winter
Family Bathroom, Bath, Power Shower and underfloor heating
Family Bathroom, Bath, Power Shower and underfloor heating
Family Bathroom, Bath, Power Shower and underfloor heating
Family Bathroom, Bath, Power Shower and underfloor heating
Family Bathroom, Bath, Power Shower and underfloor heating
Family Bathroom, Bath, Power Shower and underfloor heating
Second bedroom - Super Kingsize Bed Wardrobe and view over conservatory    / Side- 4th largest Room
Second bedroom - Super Kingsize Bed Wardrobe and view over conservatory    / Side- 4th largest Room
Midsomer Norton Local Church (St Johns)
Midsomer Norton - High Street
Midsomer Norton - High Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Midsomer Norton, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

redsea100
ilfracombe
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely weekend”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My family and I had a lovely weekend, it is a comfortable house with lots of space.
We enjoyed everything the house had to offer, pool table, hot tub, hagrid hut and BBQ. My grandson particularly liked the fish pond and we took the liberty of feeding them a little from the bag in the shed! (hope this was okay Brett)
Would recommended it to anyone, we had a grand time.
Only one suggestion for a tiny improvement - garden seating on the decking

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2018
Hi, thank you for the review, I'll look into getting some garden furniture when I'm over next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J2738NBva...
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent in all aspects.”
Reviewed 16 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We booked this for a family birthday celebration weekend. The house was perfect when we arrived, everything sparkling and clean. Our ages ranged from 10 to 70yrs and there was something for everyone. The Hot Tub was a great hit and the pool table was always in use. The bedrooms were top class and the beds very comfortable. The reindeer hut was ideal for a Bar-be-que party on the Saturday night and somewhere to relax on the Sunday. The decking balcony was used by some to relax with Sunday papers. There were 12 of us and we were able to spread out and not feel crowded. I cannot recommend this property high enough. Everyone was very impressed. We went for a walk to Ebbor Gorge on the Saturday to run off some energy. This has free parking and a great place for a walk and to let off steam and energy. None of us wanted to come home !

Date of stay: May 2018
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2018
What a beautiful review, thank you so much. It was a pleasure to have you stay and hopefully we'll see you again soon.

Brett
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Date of stay: April 2018
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 May 2018
Thank you for such a lovely review and hopefully we'll see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for the review, it looks like you had a fantastic time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rachel192...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect place for a reunion”
Reviewed 28 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We had a wonderful stay here and found the accommodation was finished to a very high standard. We particularly liked the luxury feel of the place and the beds were very comfy! The house was well equipped for our group of 11 adults, we had everything we needed. Brett was very helpful with all enquiries before our arrival. Thank you for a brilliant weekend!

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for the lovely review. Hopefully we'll see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.