We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Morfran (ground floor)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Morfran (ground floor)
Welcoming hallway leads to... Comfy sofas and lovely views...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Morfran (ground floor)
Welcoming hallway leads to...
Comfy sofas and lovely views...
Spacious open plan living
Fully loaded kitchen...
Master bedroom with ocean views
Jack and Jill bathroom
Bedroom 2 - king or twin
Sitting and dressing area Bedroom 2
En-suite wet room to Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3 - single or twin as needed
Porthcawl surf outside your window
Some comments from our lovely guests...
And stunning pink skies..
Gorgeous winter sunsets...
Celebs sometimes stay at Morfran too!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Porthcawl, Bridgend County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cymraes67
Wales
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Super location!”
Reviewed 21 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Spacious and well-equipped ground floor flat, in a beautiful location, with the owners living above. Celia was very welcoming, and gave good advice re local eateries. She was then happy to let us get on with having a lovely holiday. Suitable for families and mixed groups of friends. Would certainly book again if we needed accommodation in this area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2018
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave this lovely review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and would be delighted for you to return at any time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan H
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 6 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Had a fantastic stay at 'Morfan', the apartment was lovely and comfortable. Everything to could want was provided and was only a short walk to the town. The views onto the sea where a wonderful way to start the day. Would fully recommend to anybody for a stay in Porthcawl.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2018
We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. Also for being the most perfect guests, it was our pleasure to host your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma E
2 reviews
“perfect”
Reviewed 17 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This apartment ticks all the boxes. Very comfortable , lovely views, very spacious and totally private. I can't wait to return.
Celia the owner is very kind and helpful . Thank you for sharing your beautiful home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2018
Emma, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this lovely review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed the apartment and location. You were a perfect guest too, and we would be really delighted to welcome you back at any time. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn
Reviewed 21 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Mar 2018
Thank you Sandra for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. You were perfect guests so I'm delighted that you were happy with everything. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
b j
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect New Year’s Eve”
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

A wonderful New Year weekend away with my family (6 of us including my teenage children and elderly parents)

The house is in a quiet area of Porthcawl and close to the beach. We managed to fit in lots of easy short walks (and even a few early morning jogs) along the seafront into the town- bracing but enjoyable when you have a warm and clean home from home to return to.

Celia was very welcoming and helpful. We hope to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2018
We're so pleased that you enjoyed your New Year's family weekend at Morfran, and thank you for taking the time to leave this review. You were fantastic guests and we would be very happy to welcome you back at any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing