We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Villa-Everything perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
House view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House view
House view View from Seaview Avenue
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
House view
House view
View from Seaview Avenue
evening
entrance gate
courtyard
front door
Foyer
foyer
Entrance
Living Room
living room
lving room
liviing room
living room
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
dining
dining
dining
media room
Media room
Media Room
Outside dining
outdoor dining
outside dining
Barbecue deck
bbq deck
Main floor deck
main floor deck
main floor deck
main floor deck
main floor deck
Helical stairs
Master Bedroom
bedroom 1
bedroom 1
bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Master bath
bath 1
shower 1
pool view
bath 1
Bedroom 2
shower 2
shower 2
bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
shower 3
bath 3
bedroom 4
bedroom 4
bath 4
bath 4
laundry
laundry 2nd refrigerator
sitting area
Infinity pool
pool
pool deck
pool view
pool view
pool view
pool view
pool
decks and pool
Helical central stairs
Bedroom 5
bedroom 5
bedroom 6
bedroom 5
Bathroom lower floor
lower floor bath
Waterfall
waterfall seating
waterfall
Gardens
Gardens
gardens
gardens
gardens
gardens
gardens
gardens
gardens
gardens
garens
gardens
gardens
gardens
gardens
lawn
East Side
outside stairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
454edd
Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Villa-Everything perfect”
Reviewed 9 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Wonderful Villa--Great people to work with including property management, maid service, and arranged taxi service. The villa has marvelous views and constant breezes. We (four of us) experienced no problem at all during our 10 day stay. All windows were screened and we had no problems with mosquitoes. Would definitely return to this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Sunset views--overall condition of villa
Liked least: need a bigger coffee pot
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marynWisc...
Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing home with beautiful views”
Reviewed 29 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
3
people found this review helpful

I have rented many beautiful homes/villas throughout the Caribbean, but this is by far the most gorgeous, well appointed rental ever! Not only does it offer beautiful views and sunsets, but is very spacious, with a chef's kitchen and every amenity one might want. We started each day with coffee and breakfast on the main floor- panoramic views from the living room or from the main floor deck. We would then make our way to the second floor - which had a full laundry room with a 2nd full refrigerator/freezer- to the infinity pool. Because the daily temp is generally 85, the balance between sun and shade lounging opportunities was greatly appreciated. Everything at Villa Trou Rolland is first class. Every detail is well thought out and managed. Nina, the manager, was responsive to my every inquiry online (as was Howard, the owner) as well as attending to our needs when we were there.
Because of its terrain (steep, winding roads), driving in St. Lucia can be a bit challenging. Nina provided taxi resources that were amazing! Our driver, Anthony, has a new, spacious shuttle bus that took us whereever we wanted to go- with no wait- and for a reasonable fee. We never waited for a ride. If you want to get away with a group of friends or family... I would highly recommend Villa Trou Rolland.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaR200220
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Fantastic holiday in St Lucia”
Reviewed 27 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We had a wonderful time at the Villa Trou Rolland in Marigot Bay. The house is big and beautiful with amazing sunset views, we were 4 people but the house could easily support 10 people. We stayed for 1 week and used the house as a base to explore the island. We were greeted by Nina after a couple hours drive from the airport. She was very accommodating as we had gotten a bit lost and were later than had been expected. She gave us some advice about dinning out in the area and there is an informational book in the house that helps for further ideas. We had a rental vehicle for the duration of our stay and I would recommend that for anyone staying here.

Marigot Bay is idyllic and has several very nice restaurants within an easy drive of the house, in fact if you were game you could walk there and easily get a taxi back up to the house, there are several places that offer happy hour drink specials. We rented kayaks and hobie cats in the bay along with snorkeling equipment. There was a sunset cruise to the Piton’s from right in the bay which we enjoyed and was very convenient. Driving to Rodney Bay and Reduit beach didn’t take long although we felt it was a bit far for dinner and Marigot bay has so many good offerings much closer. We went kite surfing at Cas en Bas beach in the north which took about an hour by car and we all enjoyed a drive south to Soufriere and hiking the Piton’s which was a 2 hour drive. There are any number of things to do on the island and the house is very well located to doing it all. On the other hand, if you’d rather not engage in any activities at all, the house itself is so nice you could just laze around by the pool and enjoy the breeze and the views which would be a great way to spend any holiday.

Quick notes about the house: we didn’t experience a single bug or mosquito at the house, plenty of cooking utensils and cutlery very easy to cook and we made breakfast every day, the sheets on the bed were heaven and it’s nice and quiet at the house so it’s very conducive to a blissful nights sleep. Pool is a highlight but the house is lacking a Jacuzzi. I only mention this because we enjoyed being outside at night and looking at the stars which would have been amazing in a Jacuzzi. The water pressure in the shower wasn’t really up to my standards and although an excessively hot shower isn’t really necessary on the island, I don’t know if it would be possible at the house.

This was a family holiday and I originally booked for 7 people. We needed to make some last minute changes and the owner was very understanding which was much appreciated. The trip wasn’t exactly as we’d initially planned but it was a fantastic holiday that was enjoyed by all lucky enough to be involved.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrshines1...
Fairmont, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“St. Lucia Paradise”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Serenity Bay Villa was a dream come true for a first time visit to St. Lucia. The villa is centrally located on the island with several delicious restaurants to choose from just minutes away.

The villa itself met all of our expectations and more. The home is gorgeous with plenty of space for entertaining several guests yet comfortable enough for a couple. Our personal favorite amenity was the pool. We are usually a couple that likes the adventure of exploring new places, however, this vacation was spent lounging in the pool every afternoon and evening. Of course, let's not forget the view....SPECTACULAR! It was exciting to wake each day and watch the sail boats and yachts and then the evening sunsets were warm and romantic. After a warm summer drizzle, we even experienced a beautiful rainbow.

While there are restaurants near by, I would recommend driving if renting a vehicle. The road is narrow and steep...easy going down but remember you have to go back up. We also experienced a lot of Mosquitos so bring your bug spray. The villa supplies plenty of sunblock for the hot sunny days.

I recommend introducing yourself to the staff (housekeeper, gardener, and pool cleaner). They are all very friendly and a wealth of knowledge about the island and surrounding area. You may not even know they are there as they are very discrete.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$446
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing