We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A true adventure into a unique oasis”
other travellers have booked this property
The Treehouse Studio (ground floor of yellow house) with great views over coastal forest to the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Treehouse Studio (ground floor of yellow house) with great views over coastal forest to the sea
The Treehouse Studio on the point on the right with the secluded beach and Marigot Bay to the left The Treehouse Garden Studio is the lower part of the Treehouse with access to the garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
The Treehouse Studio (ground floor of yellow house) with great views over coastal forest to the sea
The Treehouse Studio on the point on the right with the secluded beach and Marigot Bay to the left
The Treehouse Garden Studio is the lower part of the Treehouse with access to the garden
The Treehouse Studio is  in the upper house on the point on the left with the amazing sea views!
The pathway to the front of the Treehouse Garden Studio surrounded by tropical plants
The Garden Studio balcony in the terraced garden
View into the studio from the balcony
The bed with full mosquito net on a frame and comfortable chair in the living area
The hand crafted wooden kitchen is well equipped for cooking
The wooden kitchen
The well equipped kitchen
Washing up with a view!
Masks made by a well known Saint Lucian artist
Driftwood has been used to make the kitchen curtain rail together with another antique sheet
An antique sheet from a dowry set has been used for the curtain
View through to the shower room and WC
There is ample hanging room in the two cupboards and a selection of books in the library
An african embroidery on the wall of the studio
The shower curtain has been made from hand made fishing nets donated by the fishermen on the beach
The bathroom is bright and airy with double cupboard for towels, etc.
Detail of fishing net and driftwood curtain
Home made icecreams made from local fruits and nuts can be enjoyed by guests!
The sundeck with its loungers and umbrella
Sunloungers on the sundeck
The cinderblock barbecue with its great view
Chicken cooking on the barbecue
The 'story' of the Treehouse Garden Studio - a booklet in the Amazon Kindle Bookstore
Our three labradors, Tizzy, Lucky and Shadow:  dog lovers particularly welcome!
One of the many sculptures in the garden
Hummingbirds photographed from the balcony of the Treehouse Garden Studio
You can order fresh fish from the fishermen in the bay below the house
Pablo and the sign for the Treehouse he made out of carved driftwood - we do everything ourselves!
Flora, one of our hummingbirds, with her baby
Tamarind driftwood sculpture below the ponds
A Benin Bronze recalls Saint Lucia's african origins
Peruvian figure with wild orchids
This lovely small secluded cove is only 15 minutes walk from the house and has good snorkelling
Fishermans cove - 10 minutes walk from the Treehouse with great snorkling
Barbecues, table and benches on the beach
Table and benches on the beach
Matty, one of our baby goats
Our 4x4 Suzuki Jimny is available for rent to our private guests
Snorkelling below the house
The moon setting on the sea - as seen from the studio - a dream come true!
Sunset from the deck almost any day of the week!
Beautiful Marigot Bay with its marina, restaurants and bars
Paco our favourite hummingbird - one of hundreds here!
A tree lizard on our passion fruit vine
Climbing Gros Piton
Blue, blue sea under the cliffs
Roseau Bay seen from the Treehouse
A water taxi is our favourite tour to see the West coast and enjoy a day swimming and snorkelling
You can snorkel in the caves below the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Clay C
1 review
“A true adventure into a unique oasis”
Reviewed 24 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We went expected nothing, yet got everything we could have dreamed of. The simplicity of our stay was deeply embraced. The over 210deg views are not only romantic but exquisite with the rainbows,sunsets and moon , a huge beach south to the cove and hills to the north all seen from out balcony but touring this property is a must, it holds an abundance of calming magic and adventure. It’s good to be somewhat inshape young or old to walk about freely as the terrain is steep. The critters are abound and courious as we. The lizards (little dragoon’s)are so much fun to watch and devoure the insects, the birds are abundant and enjoy a bit of tag while they have a bit of bread with us., and I can’t stop thinking of the dogs who stole our hearts lucky the leaner was my favorite. highly recommended for the simplistic adventurer

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2018
Thank you Clay and Susan for the great review! We loved having you to stay and hope that you will come back and see us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MollysPla...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Perfect Relaxing Nature Getaway”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We've had the best 2 week holiday here and are looking forward to coming back to this amazing place again and again, which is something we rarely do. Sarah and Pablo are the perfect hosts and we really can't praise them enough. They offer as much help and guidance as you want and always respect your privacy. There is everything we wanted here - plants, birds, a beautiful ocean and fantastic weather as well as a very quiet beach and some lovely people. As well as all the sun and sea-related activities, there are countless walks to go on and public transport makes it easy to get around even if you don’t hire a vehicle. The Treehouse is a haven for wildlife, with insects, birds and lizards all over the place, founded on the owners’ strong respect for nature. If you love nature, great weather and fantastic sunsets, book yourself in for a stay. If you like air con, chlorinated pools and bug spray, book somewhere else and leave it to us 

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and wildlife
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2016
Thank you so much Lisa! We are looking forward to seeing you both again soon and sharing with you our passion for all the wonderful birds, animals and plants which live here too! We are looking forward to many amazing adventures together!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
705gilly
Bourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous Rural Retreat”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Treehouse during our second week in St Lucia. It was a bit tricky to find as it is up a very windy and rough road. However we managed it in a car (although we would suggest a 4 wheel drive is better), The apartment is superb and the views are stunning, overlooking the ocean and bay. Sarah and Pablo are the perfect hosts and very knowledgeable on the area. They "go the extra mile" to ensure your stay is perfect by giving you lots of info if you need it They stocked the fridge with basics, including homemade rum punch!
The apartment has a lovely sun deck. We enjoyed the various wildlife which you do see at close range.
The entrance and exit to the apartment is via some steep concrete steps so may not be suitable for everyone. Also we would recommend hiring a vehicle for this location. Marigot Bay is close by and has a good choice of restaurants and a good mini market. All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our week and would recommend for independent travellers who like to get away form it all, like watching the world go by and the various wildlife visitors outside and inside the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The access road
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2016
Thank you Janet and David for being such great guests! We really enjoyed having you here and hope to see you again one day... Sarah and Pablo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quietness and the view.
Liked least: The bugs and mosquitos.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah M
Cape Breton
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 23 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Amazing is the word to sum up this place !!! You can not get any better view or hosts Sarah and Pablo are just simply amazing !
This place is very remote, quite, and just breath taken and those peepers ( still dream and day dream about them) you are not overly far from town, but far enough away you really feel like you own a tiny peice of paradise with no worries in the world!
The studio apartment is set up just perfect very well equipped and cozy for a couple or solo.
Sarah and Pablo are simply the kindest, salt of the earth people. There to help if needed, very knowledgeable, even thou they are right above you it's like they are not there. They do own three wonderful well trained kind black labs ( so if not a dog lover maybe not they place for

you ) for us it made the 11 days in paradise feel like home ( having two dogs of our own) just having them on the property helped with that heart strings being pulled from missing my own.
I would recommend this great treehouse to anyone !
Thank you Sarah and Pablo you truly have a great thing going here !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: View ! And the peepers !!!!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review. The nicest thing for us is when our guests love our place as much as we do! You are right, this is a really special place and this is why we like to share it. Thank you both for being such wonderful guests...we really enjoyed having you! Please come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing