We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“very relaxed stay in a great villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RP H
1 review
“very relaxed stay in a great villa”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a great and very relaxing week. The island is beautiful even if there is some poverty which we didn't expect on such an island. The location of the villa is just perfect and views are stunning. It is also close to the domestic airport in Castries and not far away from some supermarkets.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richard m
london
1 review
“A luxurious villa, which was perfect for our second honeymoon!”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a fabulous holiday in St Lucia in May 2016 and this was mainly due to Bay View Villa, its unrivalled position, its amenities, its cooling breeze and its wonderful peace and tranquillity. It is a lovely property, in an awesome position. We cannot recommend it more highly.

We were met by the property managers, Pauline and Cornelius, who showed us around and ensured that everything ran smoothly throughout our stay. Marigot Bay is a delightful picturesque bay, popular with visiting yachts, and has its own picture-perfect little beach complete with palm trees, bars and restaurants. However, we enjoyed simply looking down on it from our spectacular position high above the sea, chilling peacefully beside our own large pool, glass in hand!

We used our hire car to do some exploring around the island, but most frequently went north to Castries and Rodney Bay, enjoying the many excellent restaurants (for which Cornelius was a great source of recommendations).

There are many, many boat trips available, but we enjoyed the luxury of a personal hire with Cornelius, an experienced skipper, in his own boat. He took us on 2 trips, the first (a half day) when we went snorkelling (our first time!) for which he provided all the equipment and tuition, which was brilliant. The second trip was a full day including snorkelling, lunch in Soufriere, more snorkelling and a private guided tour of all the bays and beaches, stopping wherever we wanted along the way. Perfection - and all at a very reasonable price.
So, all in all, a great success - - but the star of the show was Bay View Villa - and we loved it so much that we are already booked in to return next year - for our third honeymoon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spectacular views
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bcmarten
Waconia, Minnesota
1 review
“Amazing Views and Wonderful Vacation Home”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a group of 8 people that stayed at the Bay View Villas in July 2016. Every one of us was thrilled with the villa. With all the room in the house to relax, eat or just enjoy the scenery outside there was never an issue with the size of our group. The wonderful dips in the pool as it was 85 and humid every day and all the boats coming and going was always very interesting to watch.
Chris and Liz do a great job with keeping in contact with you before your trip and all the tips and information they send prior to the trip is very helpful. We did not rent a car and used a taxi for 8 of us the whole week while we were there. The taxi driver was set up by Pauline the caretaker for the villa before we left so there were no issues with us having a driver to the villa when we arrived at the airport in St Lucia. The driver also stopped at the local grocery store before we got to the villa which was very helpful for our group.
When we arrived Pauline was there to greet us along with showing us around the house.
We enjoyed many excursions while we were there. We enjoyed a tour with CoSol Tours which is mainly a Cruise line tour around St. Lucia but we were able to book it as well. The tour stopped at a banana plantation, the owner of the tour’s house for a breakfast, sulfur hot springs, waterfall swimming, continued on to Soufriere, saw the Pitons, rode on a glass bottom boat to Sugar Beach where we stayed for a while to swim and relax. We also went on the gondola rainforest ride, zip-lining through the rainforest and did some hiking. Cornelius set up a Catamaran tour to Rodney Bay and lastly we went to Castries to the open market for shopping. We enjoyed meals at Doolittle’s, Chateau Mygo and Rainforest Hideaway. They were all very good.
If you are looking for adventure, relaxation, swimming and amazing views, this is the place for you!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and pool
Liked least: The walk up the hill each day
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gorgous, roomy interiors
Liked least: Walking the hill down to the ferry - but it was still doable, even for our guest with knee problems
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Caz78Card...
Cardiff
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa with breathtaking bay views”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was perfect for our family holiday to celebrate my Dads 70th - our party included his 3 grandchildren aged 2, 3 and 7 months. It was extremely well equipped, spacious and airy with the most amazing views of Marigot Bay. The pool was the source of many hours entertainment for all ages - perfect to cool off in! We had many a pleasant evening grilling fresh fish and jerk chicken on the BBQ, whilst chilling out on the terrace.

Location wise, having the restaurants, coffee shop / bakery a few minutes down the hill in Marigot Bay was great. The kids absolutely loved catching the little boat across to the beach and spent many an hour digging in the sand and splashing in the sea. A favourite pastime for the adults was watching the sun go down over the bay whilst enjoying an ice cold Pieton beer!

We also ventured into Castries on a number of occasions to buy fresh fish from the local market and used the opportunity to stock up on herbs, spices and fruit and vegetables.

In summary, a fantastic holiday would certainly recommend Bayy View VIlla. It is worth noting that Chris (the owner) provides the most detailed local information to help you, and then whilst in St Lucia, Pauline and the team will look after you amazingly well!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Breathtaking bay views - always something to watch with the various boats
Liked least: The bumpy roads!!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing