We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Views, Perfect Apartment !”
other travellers have booked this property
Our gorgeous view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our gorgeous view
and from the dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Our gorgeous view
and from the dining area
Looking out to sea from our window seat
Balcony view looking into the bay
This is the balcony view looking out to sea
Bed + flowers...
Bed
The living area
Looking from the Kitchen to the dining area
The top balcony is ours
Looking along the marina
Looking back from the jetty
Here's the bakery beneath our place
Local Flora to be found all around
Sunset.  Pretty good eh?...
And, finally, some local colour.
And a bit more local colour!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
melmar-47
Fishers, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amazing Views, Perfect Apartment !”
Reviewed 6 April 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Melissa and I stayed here for 8 days in February. Simon was great and helpful to communicate with before we arrived. The location ended up being perfect. Daily we watched yachts and sailboats from our balcony, such a marvelous view of the entire bay! The apartment was just want we needed, and more---clean, very large for 2 people, again the amazing views, great AC, wonderful kitchen, balcony that you could spend all day/week on! I spent months planning our trip, and after 8 days exploring St. Lucia I'm convinced that Marigot Bay is the best place on the island, and Simon's Gorgeous Waterfront Apartment is THE BEST place to stay!

We enjoyed DooLittle's restaurant (ignore the negative tripadvisor reviews, the owner is great and the atmosphere fun), Masala Bay, Pink Plantation, Coal Pot, and Boucan! Also, take a boat trip with Shashamane (or Pauline's husband!). Also, midweek we discovered this small "shack" next to the ferry dock, serving food and drinks--mostly to locals, so we just had to check it out---then ate there 4 days in a row! Finally, we stopped by Martha's Table for lunch on the way back to the airport, and it was incredible!

Enjoy your stay, and book this amazing apartment before it's booked!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ladyvicto...
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A beautiful, perfectly positioned apartment with incredible views. We would highly recommend!”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A fantastic place to stay for a visit to St Lucia. Marigot Bay, in our opionion, is by far one of the most beautiful places on the island! We loved to watch the sun set every evening from our balcony drinking coconut rum, it was such a relaxing stay. The apartment is spacious, clean, bright and airy with plenty of room for us and our two children (aged 9 and 14). We were greeted on arrival by Pauline (who manages the apartment) and she was very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Thank you Simon for sharing your little slice of paradise with us!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dedham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NorthStar...
1 review
“Simply Lovely”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Simon had a wonderful stay at your apartment. I loved the view of the
> harbor. Your manager and her husband Cornelius were wonderful and most
> helpful. The water taxi to Sugar Beach and a day sail were most enjoyable.We found using the water taxi better than renting a car. The roads are rugged and full of potholes.
> Being literally ten steps from a great Indian restaurant and twenty
> steps from a café was very convenient.
> Boats from around the world were at the dock in front of the condo.
> Great Fun for my wife and I. My wife said I should become the new harbormaster.
> Thanks
> john

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Reviewed 4 December 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sophistication of apartment / resort
Liked least: Dining out cost not always matched by quality / offering
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing