We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An amazing villa with the most amazing hosts!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The villas seen from the ocean a 3 walk from the cove to our place Quiet afternoon in the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
104 reviews
The villas seen from the ocean a 3 walk from the cove to our place
Quiet afternoon in the pool
The pool and its views.....
private veranda for meals and leisure time
Other bedroom with same large closet
Bedroom with Queen size bed, large closet and drawers, ceiling and floor fans.
Pool with sea view...a 3 minute walk to a secluded cove for snorkeling.
villas and pool
Our tree deck 20 feet above ground level around a huge ficus tree for lovely garden and ocean views
View from the tree deck
The secluded cove great for swimming and  snorkeling a 3 min. walk from our place
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 104 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Jomal07
New Jersey
1 review
“An amazing villa with the most amazing hosts!”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My husband and I and our friend needed a place to stay near Marigot Bay as my cousin was getting married in that area. And after finding this place, I'm so glad that I did! Before I booked a room, Josée was very responsive and was able to answer all of my questions that I had. Pierre picked us up at the airport and was very informative as we drove around the island. He even brought us to the marketplace to get some essentials.

Upon arriving to the villa, it was absolutely beautiful! The setting was serene and accented by the lush gardens. The apartment that we stayed at was nice and clean, well maintained, and very comfortable. Our private veranda allowed us to view the wonderful landscape and you can even see the secluded cove from above.

Once we brought our bags up to our room, Josée greeted us with ice cold rum punch and a delicious plate of bruschetta. Although our stay on the island was short (our main goal was the attendance of my cousin's wedding), Josée was very helpful in showing us the best places to visit on the island and if a rental car is needed, she is able to help with that as well.

We truly enjoyed our stay here. Josée and Pierre are absolutely amazing and the most wonderful people you will ever meet! I can't wait to visit St. Lucia again and will definitely be coming back to stay here at the villa!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaalders2...
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
“Marigot Bay Highlight!”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Pierre and Josee are excellent hosts and spent lots of time giving recommendations and info about island life. Less than 10 minute walk to Marigot Bay village and 4 minutes to a more private bay with great snorkelling [I saw an octopus and many other cool things!] The friendly finches and trembler were a highlight to share our meals with.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisamarol
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT PLACE TO STAY”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The location was beautiful and the hosts were always available to help. The fridge was filled with fruits milk beer and goodies to start us off.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Paradise!”
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Villa Pomme D'amour is a magical place nestled on the hill amongst a lush green foliage with a beautiful view of a private little bay. The hosts, Josee and Pierre, are wonderful, welcoming and helpful in every way. The apartment was very cozy, equipped with all the essentials one could need, the pool was beautiful, and the view spectacular!!! Josee and Pierre's garden is a paradise filled with hummingbirds, butterflies, wonderful flowers and wide variety of interesting trees and flowering bushes. Every morning when we opened the french doors leading to our large terrace overlooking the bay, we were welcomed by friendly little birds who fearlessly flew inside the apartment in search of food. They would sit on our chairs, on plates, coffee mugs and share the breakfast with us every day. Occasionally a gecko would come and join as well, and we were amazed to see a bird peacefully sharing a piece of banana with a gecko. St. Lucia is a beautiful island inhabited by the most friendly people. We felt safe everywhere we went. Josee arranged a car rental for us, and we were able to explore the island. We travelled along the East coast, where we visited beautiful waterfalls and had fun zip-lining, to the North to see the Pigeon Island, and we also braved the steep hills and winding roads of the picturesque West Coast on our way to the Volcano. There is a wonderful waterfall few hundred meters past the entrance to the zip-line on the East coast that one could visit free of charge. We also went for a two hour hike through the rain forest. Josee arranged a day trip on a private boat, where we could admire the West Coast of St. Lucia from the sea, and had amazing time snorkelling at Sugar Beach beside the Pitons, and also in Anse Chastanet. I can't say enough good things about Josee and Pierre, and their wonderful villa. I would return in a heartbeat!!! If you are planning a trip to St. Lucia, there is no better place to stay! Thank you, Josee and Pierre, for your hospitality!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clifton12...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Great Choice for a Relaxing Holiday”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Josee and Pierre are the very best hosts and went above and beyond to ensure we enjoyed a fabulous stay in St Lucia.

It was great to be met by Pierre at the airport and driven across the beautiful island to Marigot Bay. A stop at the local supermarket was much appreciated.

The villa is built in a stunning rain forest location overlooking a small cove. There are a lot of stairs and some steep inclines, so a certain level of mobility is required.

Josee greeted us with rum punch and nibbles. There was local produce in the kitchen. Josee is a wealth of local knowledge and her help was much appreciated during our stay. It was very reassuring to have our hosts just next door.

We stayed in the well equipped 2 bedroom apartment and were very comfortable. The property is well designed with a large shaded verandah with a super view. I really enjoyed relaxing with a cocktail taking in the view. The pool was also very much enjoyed. The gardens are full of potted plants, beautiful flowers and magnificent trees. I loved the surroundings.

The linens are good quality, the mattress was quite firm. I used the mossie net to sleep soundly. Towels plentiful. A mid week linen change and housekeeping clean kept everything spic and span.

The property is a little isolated and to travel beyond Marigot a hire car is needed. A water taxi would also work, although it would be expensive to do every day. September was low season and Marigot Bay was quiet. The area is upmarket and we were at ease walking to and from the Villa each day.

Tropical Storm Matthew arrived during our stay. Josee braved the storm to check we were safe and comfortable. When the storm subsided and our flight home cancelled, I cannot over emphasize how much we appreciated Josee and Pierre's generous hospitality. Having the support our hosts was invaluable and allowed me to smoothly rearrange our travel plans when the airport shutdown .

I whole heartedly recommend staying at Villa Pomme d'Amour if your travels bring you to St Lucia. We found new friends in Josee and Pierre and look forward to staying again hopefully not too long in the future.

Many thanks for a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, views, excellents hosts
Liked least: Marigot Bay much smaller/more isolated than anticipated
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$165
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing