We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveller rating
452
57
12
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
452
57
12
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the straw hat restaurant infinity pool the managers water sports meads bay rum punch water skiing breakfast credit hobie cat the penthouse our honeymoon on site restaurant full kitchen wednesday night laid back ocean echo dinner reservations
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 536 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

First timer as I usually stay at Cap J when they run a special.

Pros: Great beach, great restaurant with Straw Hat (our favorite), nice heated pool on beach, nice rooms, good maid service, good beach service (Straw Hat will serve you), good concierge for dinner reservations or taxi or whatever.

Cons:
1) Being picky here but liked the breakfast set up at Cap J better. I understand why Frangiapani has to do it this way though with just 19 rooms or so. They give you a $7.50 credit for each of you to use at straw hat. If I were management, I might make it double that and talk Straw Hat into having a large choice for $15. It's just a pain to have to pay for breakfast besides tip with also paying for lunches and dinner. I would rather pay $15 more a night on the room rate.
2) No other complaints.

Great place to stay!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Carnell04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

We loved this beautiful, boutique, elegant and service first hotel. Our room -the ocean front penthouse suite (thank you Shannon and Scott for the delicious upgrade) was gorgeous- enjoyed the spectacular Meads Bay beach sunset every evening. Straw Hat restaurant on premise made perfect cocktails and yummy American breakfasts. We are definitely coming back!!! Thank you for the perfect vacation.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank bonnie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lavidashannon, Manager at Frangipani Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Bonnie,

It was such a pleasure having you two at Frangipani for your getaway! Thanks so much for staying with us and for sharing your thoughts - it means a ton to us. We're so glad to hear you guys enjoyed your time in AXA and look forward to seeing you again in years to come! First annual Anguilla trip, right? :)

Cheers,

Shannon Kircher
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

We had a wedding at the Frangipani. The staff and owners treated us like royalty. Every need was cared for. The ocean and beach in front of the property were spectacular.

Northfield just authorized an emergency 45 day spend pending a visit to Ellsworth. I could use your help telling chuck we need to make some coin on this effort.

Richard J. Corbett, CEO
Vessco, Inc | 8217 Upland Circle, Chanhassen, MN 55317

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank steveZ5443EB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Had the best visit to the Frangipani. Scott and Shannon are the most hospitable hosts and their property was amazing. The beach that the hotel sits on is picture perfect (no seaweed, no rocks etc. unlike a lot of the rest of the island). The staff at the hotel are very welcoming and the rooms were very comfortable (great AC and comfy beds). Can’t wait to return to the Frangi!!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kahala747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Loved everything about Frangi. The size of the hotel is just perfect if you are looking for something small and laid-back. Not glitzy and overwhelming, just charming, understated elegance. The terracotta, Mediterranean style perfectly suits this unique, tranquil paradise. Cocktails and sunset along with live music at the welcome party sets the tone for the perfect beginning. An oceanview ground floor room opens out to a lovely infinity pool and one of the most beautiful beaches I've ever seen. StrawHat being right on property is just perfect for breakfast, lunch and dinner, along with the other great dining options which are just a walk on the beach; including Four Seasons for the perfect before or after dinner live music and drinks. I would return in a heartbeat and keep dreaming about it until I do.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SAGAGYUL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lavidashannon, Manager at Frangipani Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Hi Sagagyul,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Frangipani and for such a kind review! We're so glad you enjoyed your time in Anguilla, including some of the great dining the island has to offer (we're definitely spoiled here!). We look forward to seeing you again soon - until then, we're sending sunshine your way!

Cheers,

Shannon Kircher
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews