We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Priceline
Booking.com
Agoda.com
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
View all 7 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
284
40
11
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
284
40
11
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the black sheep brewery lovely house friendly hosts old house fantastic breakfast warm welcome local produce a lovely stay few minutes walk town centre local attractions full english breakfast comfortable bed stayed one night weekend break many thanks lovely room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2021

We stayed 2 nights either side of a family gathering at Swinton, and were very happy with our choice. The room was clean, the bed comfortable ( for 2 people who usually sleep separately ), the breakfast delicious, and Natalie charming. After a very big lunch, she kindly provided plates, cutlery and glasses so that we could eat a light supper in the Breakfast Room. Thank you so much.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie Nicholson, Owner at Bank Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to review, Michael. I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay (as experts in the field!) You must come back and try the Morris Room next time, as discussed! Best wishes, Natalie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2021 via mobile

Natalie the host was simply wonderful, I was using Bank Villa as an overnight before the Dalesman Triathlon nearby at Ripon. The room was clean, tidy and with all the right touches. Breakfast was even left ready for me as I was leaving at 4am! Thank you Natalie.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Departure63053367282
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie Nicholson, Owner at Bank Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks so much for taking the time to review. Yours is the first 'overnight' breakfast I've attempted and I'm glad it worked out! Hope your triathlon went well :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2021

I stayed one night with my sister and the room was very comfortable and very clean. Natalie was extremely friendly and breakfast was amazing. Masham is a beautiful village and pay a visit to Harry’s chip shop. I will definitely be back.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Geraldine2903
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie Nicholson, Owner at Bank Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to review, I'm so glad you felt welcome and comfortable. It would be lovely to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2021 via mobile

Such a fantadtic place to stay, felt at home as soon as we came through the door. Beautifully decorated rooms with fantastic shower and breakfast each morning was cooked to perfection with quality ingredients. Plentiful supply of tea and coffee and fresh milk . Natalie is a lovely host . We would without question stay again if we were in the area. Thank you Natalie .

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rachelsF5281OM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie Nicholson, Owner at Bank Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2021

Thanks for such a lovely review Rachel, I love that everyone who stays feels at home here. It would be lovely to see you again.
Natalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2021 via mobile

We have recently visited Masham and stayed at
Bank Villa and had a wonderful weekend. The accommodation was beautiful and tastefully renovated with a very homely feel.
Natalie and her husband were the perfect hosts and very helpful and friendly. The breakfasts were wonderful and tasty using local products.
We could not find fault with anything and the property was ideally placed, just a stone’s throw from all the local attractions - we would definitely recommend this property.
Dave and Karen

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Davefoleary
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie Nicholson, Owner at Bank Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2021

Hi Dave and Karen,
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave such lovely comments. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, and appreciated our steering clear of 'hotel' decor!
Natalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews