We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super location, excellent cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Masham, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Emma P
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super location, excellent cottage”
Reviewed 7 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. From our lovely welcome pack, thoughtful touches, well equipped kitchen, exceptionally comfortable beds and beautifully decorated, we really felt like we were in a home from home.

The location is fantastic, parking outside and a short walk to all the local amenities. We love Masham and enjoyed eating at the Black Sheep Brewery and the Bay Horse Inn.

Masham is in such a lovely location, great for exploring the local area e.g Fountains Abbey or equally we enjoyed walks from the cottage along the river.

We loved our stay and it made birthday celebrations perfect. Thank you Rebecca for all your help and for the birthday banner.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2018
Thank you Emma I'm glad to hear you all enjoyed yourselves in Masham and that you also felt very settled in the cottage. Thanks again for keeping the cottage so clean and tidy!
Best wishes
Rebecca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 May 2018
Thank you for reviewing your stay, lovely to hear you enjoyed your time in the cottage we always want people to feel at home. Yes excellent food in Masham I don't think there is a bad meal to be had!
Hope you visit again.
Best wishes
Rebecca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Destinati...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 1 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is immaculate, well equipped and very cosy, we had a great time staying here, the beds were very comfy. It is very close to the centre of Masham, which is a lovely, so much to see on the doorstep. We would recommend The Bay Horse and The Bruce Arms for a great meal out and Artison, a nearby arts and craft venue, specialising in a wide array of workshops.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2018
Thank you Fiona, lovely to hear how much you have enjoyed Masham. Hope to see you again!
Best wishes
Rebecca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
64Pete
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great little cottage”
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This has got to be one of the cleanest, well equipped and nicely decorated, cozy cottages I have stayed in. Compact but well appointed. And (if you are familiar with Masham and the surrounding area you'll already know) it's in a great location too.
And a good price as well. Friendly owners and efficient, easy booking.
Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2018
Thank you Pete, really pleased you enjoyed your stay :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Apr 2018
Thank you Monique, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your time at our cottage and in Masham too!
Best wishes
Rebecca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing