We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Slovenia hospitality at its finest!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
52 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Cerkno, Slovenian Littoral Region

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Japanese first
Russian first
Any
English first
AnnItaly
Itlay
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Slovenia hospitality at its finest!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We visited the Skocjan Caves, went white rafting and ziplining out of Bovec and used the Idyllic Tourist Farm as our hub. Great breakfasts and dinners and if you are a fly fisherman this is the place to go. We will return!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christtre...
Veberod, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautifull spot in Slovenia”
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Once again we spend a week on this fabolous place. It was our 9th visit in 8 years. It is allmost like coming home, when we get to Peter and Marthas tourist farm.
The staff is so nice and helpful. Clean rooms. Every day we are looking forward to a fantastic meal, prepared by Nejc. It is allways tasty and nicely served.
The family are allways very helpful to tell us some nice spots to visit.
We are both driving MC, and every summer we find some new interesting roads as well as gravelroads in the area around Cerkno.
We are definitely coming back again next summer. Or maybe earlier;-)
We strongly recommend Zelinc tourist farm:-)
Regards from Henrik and Heidi Christtreu
( The danes from Sweden )

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cohenfami...
israel
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“nice quite place”
Reviewed 23 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed 6 nights on this farm which is run by Najk and his family. We stayed 6 nights on this farm which is run by Najk and his family. We were two families and we got 4 rooms (2 double' one triple and one family room).The rooms were clean, all except one were big (especially the family room). breakfast was very good. we ate only one dinner that was very good. The pool is big enough and plesent. Najk and his family are very friendly and helpful. all his recommendations were good. the location near cerkno and idrija is no far from postojna cave and the soca river. one can get to bohinj lake and bled by the car train that its station is in most na soci about 20 minutes from the form the farm. there is nice place to swim in the river just two minutes from the farm
we strongly recommend Zelinc tourist farm!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Simplicity and peace”
Reviewed 7 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed only the one night but would gladly have spent more time here. A quiet welcome in English (also German and Italian) to the hotel/farm which is spacious and wood-clad internally. Our room was under the eaves and rather stuffy but not too much (room 3) and had simple though perfectly comfortable twin beds and appropriate fittings. A good hot shower. The food - a set three course meal: herb soup, chicken and two veg, plum jam filled pancake (the son of the house is the chef I believe and he makes an excellent sage flavoured liqueur!) is very tasty and again commendably simple. We ate out of doors under cover - also breakfast: ask about the honey and bee therapies by the way. There are some great views from the hotel and it's well placed for a drive round Triglav National Park - though most guests were there to walk and cycle and there's a nice little pool too. If you value simplicity and lack of fuss and ceremony you'll like it. If you prefer display cases of crystal and handbags with wellness centres and Thai massage this isn't the place for you!

Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taranhano...
Shaharut, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“They are very busy making your stay the best.”
Reviewed 11 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Zelinc farm is located in a very nice and quiet spot near cerkno. I thoght I am coming to a "rustic" farm but this place was a true surprise how it was designed. The veggie garden, the sweeming pool, the oportunity to set up tents, the outdoor dining room, the indoor breakfast room, the fine objects of Slovenias past & present. And above all, the care the owners and the workers showed towards their guests. very good breakfast. hommade honey, jams, yougurt, cheeses and much more. When we asked for a recommendation to where to hike we were given great suggestions thst were away from "tourist traps" and we were given their personal topo-maps...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;