We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
balcony
bedroom
bathroom
bathroom
bathroom
bathroom
BBQ place
BBQ
BBQ
BBQ
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Okrug Gornji, Ciovo Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Valsteve2...
British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our host was extremely helpful from our first contact via email and throughout our 2 week stay. She offered to arrange a taxi to meet us at the airport but we declined. She met us at the gate of the apartment, and showed us throughout including how appliances,etc. worked. She left apple pie and a variety of fruit for us to start our stay. Brochures and info of the area were made available. We were generously served two more desserts during our stay. A very professional taxi driver with a very reasonable rate was arranged by our host when we decided to visit Split.
The location of the apartment is superb as food shops and fruit stalls are no more than a 15 minute walk away. You do not need a car if you are okay with boat taxis, or busses to get you to nearby places. This apartment has everything you need for your home away! It is a luxury to stay and relax here! The apartment appeared to be brand new.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and host
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WDekkers
Leerdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxurious, clean, beautifull, perfectly styled appartment”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a beautifull appartment! It is luxurious, clean, beautifull, perfectly styled appartment. Anything you may need during your stay is available. It was just what we were looking for to end our trip through Croatia. Communication with Vesna and Zoran was very fast and smooth. During the stay they were very accomodating. Drinks, fresh fruit and home made apple pie made a warm welcom. Would defenately recomend this accomodation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kashifnia...
London
1 review
“Luxury boutique apartment with sea view”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The apartment we stayed at was perfect. It was so clean and beautifully decorated. The hosts, Vesna and Zoran, were very nice and welcoming. They laid on a little treat when we arrived. They were very caring and helpful. They helped us enjoy our stay by providing us essential local knowledge, their attention to detail and not forgetting the delicious treats. As part of our trip to Croatia, we hired a small city car for the first couple of days. Lucky we did, as the roads here are quite narrow. They also have bicycles that you can borrow. We stayed in various places around the Split area and nearby islands. Two spa hotels, one small boutique hotel and this apartment in Ciovo (the island near Trogir), which without a doubt was genuinely the best accommodation we experienced on this trip. In addition, they have a washing machine, discreetly tucked away in the bathroom, and a place outside were you can have an open-fire-grill or BBQ. I highly recommend Vesna and Zoran's place. If and when we visit again, we would definitely stay at their apartment.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brano M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment, excellent owners :-)”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

From the day of our arrival until the final departure it was one great stay. The owners Zoran and Vesna were very nice and friendly to us like to own family, not just the guests. As an warm welcome Vesna left us a home made Grappa and fresh baked croissants with a home made jam for our son. The beach was in a walking distance from our apartment, 2 min. Downtown is reachable by car, where you can take a boat to Trogir or Split. I would recommend this apartment to everyone. One big thank you to Zoran and Vesna and their family :-))))

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing