We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
101
55
31
24
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
55
31
24
46
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017

If you are starting to look at hotels for this region (Cinque Terre), you'll find that the prices could go up pretty fast. Since we had a rental car, we needed a parking spot. Hotels with parking spots could be challenging to find. Parking in the cities or villages in Cinque Terre are VERY HARD TO FIND. "NOT KIDDING" Space is extremely limited.

POSITIVE about this hotel
The Air Conditioning works well, but very slow at first.
Affordable (compare to other hotels in the same area)
Friendly Employees
Near the Cinque Terre (La Spezia is a 25 minute drive or Levanto a 35 minute drive, HWY drive to Levanto).
A nice Outdoor Pool
Free Parking
Each room has a Balcony
The room was clean
Free WiFi

NEGATIVE
Very very poor / very very slow WiFi
Very UNCOMFORTABLE Mattresses (hard)
Smallest shower ever seen
The rooms are very basic. Don't expect anything fancy.

Staff at check in was super friendly. The nice lady could speak Italian, French and English. This is outside Amaglia, only a 3 minute drive from the HWY A12 and easy to find. They are right next to the road. We did not hear cars driving on the road. It was quiet. They are very accommodating! They also have a safety deposit box at the front desk.

This hotel also includes a Free Continental Breakfast buffet: Croissants, bread, jams, cereals, juices, coffee, etc. They have a restaurant and a bar.

There isn't much next to this hotel. It's in between the HWY and the town of Amaglia.
If you think that you'll be just spending the night there and don't mind a VERY firm mattress, you'll like it.

Room tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool (behind the hotel).
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DDM246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Location was not close to anything. Room was good size and clean. Pool was a lovely way to end the hot days - it was crystal clear and clean. Restaurant and menu was very basic, but the food was well cooked. Breakfast was also very basic, but sufficient.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovinit007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Diving to southern Italy when your air-con is not working in a heat wave is not to be recommended! However we knew at the end of the day we would be able to relax in an air conditioned hotel room after a cool shower and chill down. No, not on this occasion. On arrival at this hotel we thought it looked ok and we had a family room which in fact contained 5 beds altogether. This room did not have a hotel number but a piece of paper stuck on the door which would suggest that it is not used very often. The air conditioning blew out air which was not cooled in any shape or form so meant that we had to have the windows open. Unfortunately the area is not quiet and music, fireworks, dogs you name it we heard it, and no screens on the windows meant the mosquitoes joined the party. the bed was ok, shower ok, staff ok. The highlight to this hotel was the restaurant, unfortunately also not air conditioned but the food was very good. We choose the fish anti-pasta which consisted of 5 dishes, anchovies, stuffed mussels, stuffed calamari, little octopus and baccala with tropoea onions, all delicious. Orata, pasta all yummy. Breakfast, usual italian fayre, so was ok. So would I stay here again, no. There is a pool but it looked a little murky so didn't try.At there is also a pizzeria in the grounds again didn't try. No wifi!

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teeathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2015

Unfortunately, there was more good than bad at this hotel. But I chalk it up to the facilities and not as much to the staff, which was quite helpful. But the 1970s motif and tired-looking rooms, not to mention the very inadequate breakfast (as noted by so many other reviewers), makes it impossible to give this property much more than an average rating.

From the tiny television high atop a cabinet, to the in-room air conditioning not working (do not open the windows, as bugs will surely invade your room), to a broken toilet seat, this stay was a frustrating one. I nearly led off my review with news that the bathroom towels were small and inadequate, but I did find an ample, full-size one beneath the sink on my way out the door.

One plus was that the wifi was functional. So often, this is not the case at properties that are seemingly stuck in a different era.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

The rooms were good enough but the breakfast was awful, they did not even have bread! The location was not good either, you had to walk beside a densed road quite far to even get to a restaurant at the harbour close by.

Date of stay: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noob1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews