We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“tranquil haven glorious views,excellent service,”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Caserma Carina

Wish you were here!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
246 reviews
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Elegantly fenced pool for safety
Monte Conero
Dine under the gazebo
Romantic terrace view
Stunning views from our terraces
Ancient Abbey only 10 minutes away
Gardens in colour
Views from our gardens
Caserma Carina Country House
Lake Fiastra January 2009
Mogliano festival
Caserma Carina's views of the mountains
Wine tasting
Fun art holidays
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mogliano, Province of Macerata, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 246 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
gisella37
hertfordshire
1 review
“tranquil haven glorious views,excellent service,”
Reviewed 21 June 2010 for a stay in June 2010

excellent accommodation, well-equipped cool apartment in wonderful location-quiet ,scenic,within easy driving of many interesting hill-top villages and towns.Hosts ,Lesley and Dean welcome you as a friend,making you feel at home.and helping to guide you to the nicest places ,the easiest way.We had a wonderful 9 days and would come back soon.Gisella and Philip Goodwin.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester...
worcestershire
2 reviews
“A wonderful relaxing holiday with stunning scenery”
Reviewed 21 June 2010 for a stay in June 2010

Caserma carina is a wonderful retreat with fabulous swimming pool and grounds that are meticulously cared for by the owners Lesley and Dean who are most welcoming. Interesting villages are in easy striking distance by car with stunning scenery all around.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevemacB...
Belper, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Chilling out made easy(and fun)....”
Reviewed 20 June 2010 for a stay in June 2010

This is as we expected from all the reviews,but better,the experience of staying here was superb,with the owners Dean and Lesley (supported by Grace) a highlight.Dean should definately be on stage.
The area is pretty and not at all touristy,which meant cheap wine,coffee,beer,food at bars and restaurents(don't get too suprised by the size of the Anti-Pasta the bars serve with the wines and beer).
Mogliano itself was a pleasant suprise(walkable),along with numerous hill towns which were easy to reach by car.
So all in all a loverly relaxing week.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pepper79
uk
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A haven of tranquillity”
Reviewed 16 May 2010 for a stay in May 2010

Visited this area where we had been given an olive tree to adopt as a Christmas present. This is otherwise an area which would have remained undiscovered for us. The countryside was beautiful ,the food fantastic and we enjoyed excellent accomodation at Caserma Carina. Our apartment was thoughfully kitted out ,clean and very comfortable.Lesley and Dean were excellent hosts and full of helpful information on where to go and what to do.We would love to return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie034
London
1 review
“The most wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed 14 May 2010 for a stay in April 2010

I was spending 4 days at Caserma Carina when I discovered that I was unable to return to UK due to the volcanic ash and flight cancellations. What a wonderful place to be stranded in!! Dean and Lesley made me feel so welcome and made sure that I kept my accommodation for the next 8 days. This has been my 3rd visit to Caserma Carina and I will return again and again. This is just the most idyllic place! The apartments are so beautifully designed and the gardens are superb. You could not ask for better hosts either. They are always genuinely friendly and warm. Plenty of beautiful places to visit nearby, including trips to the mountains, coast, and all the surrounding towns and villages. Or just to stay around the apartments and enjoy the peace and quiet and fabulous views. This really is a 'gem' of a place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing