We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place to stay”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Caserma Carina

Wish you were here!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
244 reviews
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Elegantly fenced pool for safety
Monte Conero
Dine under the gazebo
Romantic terrace view
Stunning views from our terraces
Ancient Abbey only 10 minutes away
Gardens in colour
Views from our gardens
Caserma Carina Country House
Lake Fiastra January 2009
Mogliano festival
Caserma Carina's views of the mountains
Wine tasting
Fun art holidays
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mogliano, Province of Macerata, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 244 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Lynn S
London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This was our first visit to Caserma Carina and we loved it. The apartment was spotless, comfortable, warm, full of character and had everything we needed for a home from home. We have visited this beautiful region many times and just cant stay away. It's so unspoilt, full of fantastic scenery, good food and lovely people. We couldn't take advantage of the pool and grounds as it was February but we were able to watch the sun go down with a glass of wine on the well positioned patio a couple of evenings when it was warm enough.

We cant thank Lesley, Dean and Grace enough for their warm welcome and cheerful smiles. They made us feel at home from the minute we arrived and nothing was too much trouble. They also gave us some very good wine!

We will hope fully return soon and have no hesitation in recommending this country house as a fantastic place to stay in a very special part of Italy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiccoloDi...
Leicester
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Another memorable stay at Caserma Carina”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were so looking forward to our holiday this year and yet again it did not disappoint. This was our seventh visit to Casema Carina, we love Italy and have travelled to lots of different places but always find ourselves returning to Mogliano. There is so much to see and to do, if you can tear yourself away from the beautiful gardens and pool at Caserma Carina. We love the spectacular scenery and the sleepy hilltop towns which come alive during the festivals. We visited lots of our favourite places and discovered new ones, the Abbey di Fiastra, the frescoes at Tollentino, Monte Conero and the beautiful coastline, the list goes on and on. Dean and Lesley are a great team supported by the very lovely Grace. Arriving at Caserma Carina we were greeted like old friends, we always feel relaxed the minute we get there, just what a holiday should be. We have lots of very fond memories and have booked for next year, we are looking forward to it already!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra-ja...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The apartments and their surroundings are a haven of peace and tranquillity.”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A gorgeous holiday with my art group. The place is set in the most beautiful country side, a painter's dream, and this year the weather was fantastic, nearly as hot as Sicily 2 weeks before though I think this is probably unusual so late in the year. It was a privilege to stay with such a lovely family and in such smart and spacious apartments with immaculate gardens and a swimming pool. The restaurants we visited served superb food,among the best I have had in Italy. There are loads of interesting places to visit- Sirolo, Macerata, Sarnano, ecc and in fact Mogliano itself is a great little town. The apartments and their surroundings are a haven of peace and tranquillity, a wonderful place for a relaxing holiday.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tykes2
Summer Wine Country
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Still Great After 10 Years !”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We've just visited Caserma Carina again for the 10th year in succession - and it just gets better!

Difficult to imagine now what the gardens looked like 10 years ago but thanks to the care lavished by Dean and Lesley they have matured beautifully and are a superb and tranquil oasis for relaxation and sunbathing. The pool is still immaculate as are the apartments which seem as fresh as ever.

We always enjoy our visits to the local restaurants - La Perla and Marina's in Mogliano and Da Rosa in the local abbey grounds - and of course the compulsory trip with Grace to Zanzibar for gelato !!

The trouble is we relax so much we never get round to seeing everything - even now there are sights and restaurants we still want to visit - guess we'll be back again soon to continue this brilliant experience - and to meet more new guests !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable spacious apartment and beautiful pool and gardens
Liked least: Nothing !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary D
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Excellent as always !”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was our 5th time staying in Caserma Carina and like the previous holidays we had a wonderful time. The kittens added to the general fun this year ! The property is maintained to the highest standards; apartments, gardens and swimming pool alike.
The nearby restaurants (Da Marina,La Perla, Da Rosa,& Trattoria Montechiaro) serve national and local dishes and are fabulous value- Le Marche is famed for its meat dishes - try lamb chops with a squeeze of lemon. The ice-cream from Zanzibar in the middle of Mogliano is superb-expect to put on a few pounds, and Dean's drinks store is well stocked with excellent local wines, beer and soft drinks at very reasonable prices.
Dean, Lesley and Grace are excellent hosts, always helpful with advice about the local area. Mogliano is well placed for visiting either the sea or the mountains (the Mount Sibillini National park is well worth a visit). Whether you just sit quietly in the garden and enjoy the views, take Dean up on his wine tasting sessions (legendary),go shopping for leather bags with Grace or set off to explore this region for yourself, you'll have a wonderful holiday. We will certainly be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Distance from Dublin
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing