We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Caserma Carina is wonderful”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Caserma Carina

Wish you were here!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
245 reviews
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Elegantly fenced pool for safety
Monte Conero
Dine under the gazebo
Romantic terrace view
Stunning views from our terraces
Ancient Abbey only 10 minutes away
Gardens in colour
Views from our gardens
Caserma Carina Country House
Lake Fiastra January 2009
Mogliano festival
Caserma Carina's views of the mountains
Wine tasting
Fun art holidays
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mogliano, Province of Macerata, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 245 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
rachelpur...
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Caserma Carina is wonderful”
Reviewed 12 October 2008 for a stay in September 2008

Caserma Carina is a wonderful retreat, set in beautiful countryside with great views over to the Sibilini Mountains, while also having a peaceful garden and swimming pool where you can relax and unwind. The Girasole apartment is beautiful - lots of original beams, brick arches, comfortable beds and sofas and its own small garden at the rear, with a shared terrace at the front. Lesley and Dean (the hosts) are just great. Nothing is too much trouble, the place is immaculate, their knowledge of the area is superb and they work hard to make you feel extremely welcome and comfortable. We would really recommend it as well as the whole area of Le Marche. Mogliano is a good centre for basing yourself and the surrounding towns are fascinating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HillViewe...
Rossendale, Lancs
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Relax in unspoilt Le Marches”
Reviewed 6 September 2008 for a stay in August 2008
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I plus our 2 daughters aged 11 & 7 spent 2 idyllic weeks at the beautifully restored Caserma Carina.
On stepping out of our hire car into the peaceful and well tended gardens, the usual anxiety about "will it be as good as the website images" or "will it be OK for the girls" evaporated as my eldest daughter exclaimed "great choice Dad !"

The owners Lesley and Dean instantly made us so welcome that we felt like visiting friends or family instead of paying guests. We were shown to Tupliano, our 1 bedroomed apartment which with its double bedroom and bed settee proved to be perfectly suitable for a family of 4 (5 if the cot is used). We immediately felt very confortable in the tastefully furnished apartment, which like the other 3 which we viewed, was kept imaculately clean and tidy.

The beautiful pool was the main feature for our girls where they spent many happy days playing and making friends with the other guests. Dean often joined in the fun as he tended to the garden and carried out his daily chores around the pool whilst teasing the children.

There are only 4 apartments at Caserma Carina, so on some days we had almost exclusive use whilst other guests visited the beaches, mountains or surrounding hill top towns. Pick any of these ancient towns and you will be charmed by the fortified walls and narrow streets which lead to the truely 'Italian' restaurants and shops.
Dean and Lesley were the perfect hosts and provided many tips to enable us to get the most out of our holiday. They recommended the most suitable beaches in line with our wishes, advised on the the restaurants in the various towns and were eager to provide directions and translations whenever required.
Caserma Carina is set in the beautiful rolling Le Marche countryside with fine views of the carefully tended fields, charming towns and mountains. Its most suitable for travellers who wish to explore and immerse in the charms of this relatively unknown area of Italy. Families with young children will also find it an idyllic base from which to visit the safe beaches, mountain lakes and the stunning Frasissi caves.
We will be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The excellent standard , furnishings and cleanliness of the accomodation combined with beautiful gardens and pool, all of which were hosted by the most helpful of owners.
Liked least: Nothing
Visit was for: Quality time with family
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Up-the-Bl...
Millthorpe, Derbyshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All the elements for a perfect holiday.”
Reviewed 21 August 2008 for a stay in August 2008
1
person found this review helpful

We had the most perfect week at Caserma Carina. The welcome you receive from Dean and Lesley makes you feel like personally invited friends rather than paying guests. All the elements have been painstakingly put together to create a wonderfull holiday experience. The accommodation and location are both spot on.
The apartments are spacious and beautifully presented. The air conditioning is a must for August and very much appreciated. Because there are only four apartments the number of guests is small which gives a very intimate feel. Our fellow guests during the week we stayed got on brilliantly. The children ranged from three to twelve years and they all played together and had a fabulous time. Dean suggested a midnight swim in the pool for the older three children, and my daughter will always a lovely memory of that experience.
Caserma Carina is located equi-distant between the coast and the Sibylline Mountains - about 40 minutes. We particularly enjoyed the hair raising drive up to Lago di Fiastra and had a 'refreshing' dip in the lake. The landscape around the house is stunning, rolling countryside dotted with olive trees and numerous hilltop villages and towns. Lori Piceno, Montegiorgio and Servigliano are just a few of the picturesque towns just a short drive away, all with excellent restaurants. Ascoli Piceno, Sarnano and Amandola are little bit further but well worth visiting. There is just so much to see and do in this area that you would need to return again and again. However, we spent two days out of the week just relaxing around the pool because the facilities are so luxurious and comfortable. The house and area provides something for everyone whether you want to be active or not.
I would have no hesitation whatsoever recommending Caserma Carina to family and friends because I know they would have an amazing holiday. In fact I have already done so! We cannot wait to return.
John, Lesley and Eleanor Davison,
Millthorpe, Derbyshire.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Luxurious
Liked least: Not applicable
Visit was for: Quality time with family
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babybeans
Kent
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pure Luxury in a tranquil setting”
Reviewed 18 August 2008 for a stay in August 2008

This is our second holiday at Caserma Carina. The reason we returned to this property is because nothing is too much for the owners Dean and Lesley, who have transformed this beautiful country house into luxury holiday accommodation. We stayed in Girasole, which is a spacious 2 bedroom ground floor apartment with its own private garden and magnificent views from both aspects. To wake up in the morning looking over rugged, hilly farmland to the rear, and fabulous scenery with the Siblini Mountains in the distance from the sitting room really gives you the feel good factor.

The Kitchen is fully equipped with a fridge/freezer, microwave and dishwasher. The gardens are beautifully kept by an ever effervescent Dean who enjoys chatting to the guests and making them feel at home. Lesley has a very high standard when it comes to cleanliness and the apartment was spotless with colour co-ordinate bedding and fluffy soft towels in the bathroom.

The area of Mogliano is very unspoiled by tourism and the local people are very friendly. There are plenty of local restaurants and Dean & Lesley will always send you in the right direction if you need any advice.

The pool is cleaned daily by Dean who also puts out all of the well padded sun loungers and umbrellas. Furthermore, there is a lovely olive tree to have your lunch under or just get away from the heat of the day.

If you are like us and want a rest from the hussle and bussle of everyday life; then this is the perfect place to be. We returned home with our batteries fully charged. Overall, this property was all we expected and more and we look forward to visiting again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Beautiful Location
Liked least: Nothing
Visit was for: Quality time with family
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killies
Leicester
1 review
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 18 August 2008 for a stay in June 2008

We stayed at Caserma-Carina for 5 days at the end of June and wish we had booked for longer! This area of Italy is absolutely stunning and the apartments are beautifully furnished with lots of thought put in to supply everything you could possibly need for your holiday. The onsite laundry a godsend for longer stays and visitors with children who never fail to need more clothes than you've taken! Our apartment, Papavero, overlooked the grounds and swimming pool which are lovingly tended by Dean and Lesley. We spent one day by the pool just relaxing on the wonderfully conmfortable sunbeds, reading, swimming and taking in the glorious views of the rolling hills and mountains in the distance, as my review is titled " a piece of Heaven here on Earth." Dean and Lesley have a wealth of knowledge on the area and are only too pleased to share this with you giving help and advice on any questions you may have. They are the perfect hosts, along with daughter Grace who is a little treasure, and though this was our first time at Caserma-Carina it certainly won't be the last - I'm sure we'll be back next year. Bev & Pat Leicester

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Comfort, peace and tranquility
Liked least: Everything was great - no complaints
Visit was for: Quality time with family
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing