We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful surroundings with hosts who could not...”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Caserma Carina

Wish you were here!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
232 reviews
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Elegantly fenced pool for safety
Monte Conero
Dine under the gazebo
Romantic terrace view
Stunning views from our terraces
Ancient Abbey only 10 minutes away
Gardens in colour
Views from our gardens
Caserma Carina Country House
Lake Fiastra January 2009
Mogliano festival
Caserma Carina's views of the mountains
Wine tasting
Fun art holidays
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mogliano, Province of Macerata, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 232 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
sandra-ja...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful surroundings with hosts who could not have been more generous and helpful.”
Reviewed 16 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This was an art holiday and this was the perfect spot for it. The countryside around Casa Carina was magnificent with panoramic views and many gorgeous little hill villages that one can find only in Italy. Sarnano was particularly lovely. The weather wasn't great, it was October after all, but that in no way marred our enjoyment because of the excellent organisation and the balance between trips out and and painting in and around the apartments. Dean and Lesley were wonderful hosts and took a huge amount of trouble in taking us to the restaurants and villages around Mogliano. The food was absolutely marvellous: I travel to Italy once or twice every year and have not experienced food to equal that of this region. For those who are not on a specialist holiday but are finding their own way round, most restaurants were fairly near and La Perla, the nearest, was fantastic. A great week.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Hard to say but probably the hosts and the food.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCKEssex
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just keeps getting better!”
Reviewed 26 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Our 6th time at Caserma Carina, but our first time in September. We'd been watching the weather, but shouldn't have worried, because other than maybe the need for a cardigan in the evening the temperatures were in the high 20's/low 30's everyday.
Dean and Lesley work so hard to keep the apartments and grounds so clean and tidy that they've rather spoilt us for any other holiday destination.
We stayed in Lavanda this time which has spectacular views down the valley and like all the apartments is very well equipped with everything you need for your stay.
Lots of great restaurants in the area, such as La Perla (just at the top of the hill), Da Marina al Teatro Pizza restaurant in Piazza Garibaldi in Mogliano and Girarrosto in nearby Loro Piceno.
Also great for coffee and snacks is La Fondente in Piazza Garibaldi.
We also discovered Agra Mater this year a great new restaurant in nearby Colmurano.
In summary,
A great holiday, a spectacular setting, great hosts, fantastic apartments, graet company and delicious local food.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePepper...
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“4th Year at Caserma Carina”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We have had another perfect holiday with Leslie, Dean, Grace and Marley. Its our fourth year staying here and we love it. The apartment and grounds are immaculate and beautifully maintained.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EarlsKent
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A lovely stay in a lovely part of Italy”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed with Lesley, Dean and Grace in August - on arrival all was lovely and continued to be so for the whole week. The apartments are clean, spacious and very nicely decorated with all you could want. The pool and gardens are just perfect and kept beautifully with lovely sunbeds and even better no rush to get a sunbed as there is one for everyone! Dean took us wine tasting which was great fun and not so much tasting as just plain drinking really but we loved it. Lesley and Dean are on hand to ask about places to visit - book restaurants or just give you local tips to enjoy your holiday. We had a lovely week and met some nice people and enjoyed a whole house last night meal cooked by a local chef and brought to the apartments to enjoy with some wine from Dean's Honesty Bar which we miss now we are home!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole place
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Singlet...
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“It met all our expectations and more.”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Lovely holiday accommodation in pretty and well-maintained gardens, including a very nice pool of which the family made good use. The apartment was very well-equipped, clean and attractive. The owners were very friendly and extremely helpful with suggestions and advice. We would definitely go back again. There was so much to see and do in the local area, and the pretty hilltop town of Mogliano had most of the facilities that we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sociable and helpful owners
Liked least: I cannot think of anything!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing