We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveller rating
207
157
60
16
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
157
60
16
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews power plant star hotel omelette station mini bar in the room family vacation great hotel main restaurant the wi fi the hotel offers animation team greek restaurant clean hotel private beach water slides hotel is located restaurant staff arrived late
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 444 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2017

We stayed in this hotel at the end of our vacation in Crete since it was close to the airport. First of all, the staff at the entrance of the hotel stopped us for verification of our reservation then could not find it and asked me to send them the confirmation of the reservation by e-mail. the check in process was long and the staff at the reception desk were rather unfriendly and provided 0 information. The room are spacious however they are old! I mean this hotel was probably built in the 80s and was never renovated! I dont understand why it is 5 start while it should be a 3 star hotel. No mini bar in the room, the carpets were dirty and the rooms had a strange smell. I am very glad we did not stay more than two days in this hotel and I would not recommend it especially for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HamzaMamine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRM_Apollonia_Beach, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Apollonia Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017
Google Translation

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

First we would like to thank you that you spent your holidays in Apollonia Beach Resort & Spa. We are sorry, that you did not enjoyed your holidays with us.

Thank you for taking your time to write a review on Tripadvisor. We regret that we could meet your expectations of your holiday. The hotel is not comparable because of its style / year of 1977 (renovated 2007) with a modern new building.

Therefore, we find your remark as unfair that our hotel does not meet the category of 5 stars. We are certified in Greece with 5 stars, and therefore correspond to the country-specific standard in the equipment and the service required in Greece in this category.

Best regards
The Guests Relations Team of
Apollonia Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

The food was excellent, the service was amazing, they really tried to make everything to please us and they were friendly and warm. They heard about my youngest birthday and arranged for a cake to be delivered to the restaurant. Great theme restarurants by the way. Rooms are plain just typical to Greece but facilities great and all included really good and worth it. The atmosphere is very tranquile, even with kids around it's never noisy.
i recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Yafit N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRM_Apollonia_Beach, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Apollonia Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017
Google Translation

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

First, we would like to thank you that you spent your holidays in Apollonia Beach Resort & Spa. We are pleased, that you enjoyed your holidays with us.

Thank you for taking your time to write a review on Tripadvisor and your nice words about our food and service.

Thank you for choosing the Hotel Apollonia Beach Resort & Spa as your holiday resort and we hope to welcome you soon again.

Best regards

The Guests Relations Team of
Apollonia Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

Me and my mother stayed at this hotel for 4 nights all inclusive. When we arrived at Reception we were greeted with a warm welcome, they even recognised us from last year!

I have summarised everything in sections below:

CHECK IN:

Very quick, painless and well organised. Very well trained and vibrant staff. The luggage person was kind, helpful and good at what he does.

BAR SERVICE:

A wide variety of alcoholic beverages, as well as non alcoholic ones too. They tasted lovely and looked very nice.

MAIN RESTAURANT MEALS:

A wide range of international foods on offer, as well as self service beverages and drinks for order. Restaurant staff very kind, well trained and helpful.

Breakfast when we were there, had a freshly made orange juice service, and an omelette station, as well as a wide range of other breakfast foods. Lunch was also very good.

OTHER RESTAURANTS:

The other restaurants I believe you have to pre-book at reception. There is to memory an: Italian and Asian restaurant.

The Asian and Italian restaurants had really tasty food and the staff were brilliant. The restaurants reflected the cultures very well.

THE BEACH AND NEARBY AREAS:

The hotel has a lovely sandy beach, with parasols and sun-loungers. There is also a snack and drinks area near the beach, that also does fast style food on offer during lunch time periods.

THE ROOM:

The room was quiet, clean and had lots of useful amenities. We also received a lot of kind extras from the hotel itself during our stay, which we enjoyed thoroughly.

REVIEW SUMMARY:

A really good stay, we would definitely recommend to others, and we would absolutely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2017
7  Thank edwardstpowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRM_Apollonia_Beach, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Apollonia Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017
Google Translation

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

First, we would like to thank you that you spent your holidays in Apollonia Beach Resort & Spa. We are pleased, that you enjoyed your holidays with us.

Thank you for taking your time to write a review on Tripadvisor and your nice words about our food and service.

Thank you for choosing the Hotel Apollonia Beach Resort & Spa as your holiday resort and we hope to welcome you soon again.

Best regards

The Guests Relations Team of
Apollonia Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

The hotel is very good. Private beach, fare size pools, very green and well maintained territory with a lot of nice sitting corners.

Pros: Beach, pools, helpful and polite stuff. Food is excellent. Comparing to other hotels we have visited before in Crete it was the best culinary experience so far.
Wi-Fi is free and coverage is very good all around the property.

Cons: The double rooms (rooms for couples) are pretty small and uncomfortable (at least our room was, maybe there are different kinds, I am not sure). If you are planning to spend most of your time outdoors (that is what we did) , that is not a problem.
There is a safe in the room, but you have to pay to use it. Really? We booked all inclusive and that is where the hotel management decided to get extra money? Not cool.

Animation crew is doing not a bad job in the day time.
The evening shows though are really primitive and dull.
Anyway the showmen were nice, but the show lady that worked with them was unprofessional IMHO.

Overall - great hotel for the family or couple vacation to relax and enjoy the sea.

Room Tip: Rooms 7xx are separated from the main building and have a lot of stairs to climb to get there
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank Kaso L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRM_Apollonia_Beach, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Apollonia Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017
Google Translation

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

First, we would like to thank you that you spent your holidays in Apollonia Beach Resort & Spa. We are pleased, that you enjoyed your holidays with us.

Thank you for taking your time to write a review on Tripadvisor and your nice words about our food and service.

Thank you for choosing the Hotel Apollonia Beach Resort & Spa as your holiday resort and we hope to welcome you soon again.

Best regards

The Guests Relations Team of
Apollonia Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

We spent 5 days in this "All Inclusive" resort. It was a real treat. Details starting from best: The staff is superb. Kind, helpful attentive and efficient. This includes ALL branches: Reception, housekeeping, bar tending and restaurants. Perfect. Our room was beautiful, bathroom comfortable, viewing the garden and sea behind from a large Balcony. The food was good. Of course in an "Industrial" setup like "all inclusive" one cannot expect real gourmet food, but bearing this in mind, and with the large choice, we enjoyed all our meals. We used the special A - La-Cart Taverna of the hotel (Requires reservation) for two dinners, Excellent: I enjoyed ther maybe the best lamb chops I have ever had.

The Wi-Fi was one of the best we expereienced in a hotel.

We recommend Apollonia Beach to all our friends, and will certainly come again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank gonjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRM_Apollonia_Beach, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Apollonia Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017
Google Translation

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

First, we would like to thank you that you spent your holidays in Apollonia Beach Resort & Spa. We are pleased, that you enjoyed your holidays with us.

Thank you for taking your time to write a review on Tripadvisor and your nice words about our food and service.

Thank you for choosing the Hotel Apollonia Beach Resort & Spa as your holiday resort and we hope to welcome you soon again.

Best regards

The Guests Relations Team of
Apollonia Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews