We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment and Vinko and Kate were...”
other travellers have booked this property
nice sunny balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
nice sunny balcony
our house kitchen and dining table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
nice sunny balcony
our house
kitchen and dining table
view of the house
view of the house from the air
grill outside of the house
large sunny terrace outside
view of the house in the sunset
view of the house from the north
toilet and shower
living room balcony with table and chairs
the kitchen
the beach and our neighbourhood
nice beach nearby
bedroom balcony with deckchairs
master bedroom
master bedroom
house and the parking lot
view of the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Podstrana, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mccarthy5...
County Waterford, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment and Vinko and Kate were extremely helpful”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely time in Postrana. The apartment was everthing it said it was. Vinko and Kate were extremely helpful and very welcoming even giving us lovely fresh tomatoes from their garden. The beach was so close and there was a lovely restaurant on the beach where you could watch the sun set over Split.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield UK
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chrisbrim...
Millbrook, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment and Hosts”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely apartment and hosts. Vinko and his wife are the perfect hosts and nothing is too much trouble. They gave us such a warm welcome and lots of practical advice on the area and things to see and how to get around during our stay. They even brought us a bowl of fruit and salad from their garden on our arrival. The situation of the apartment is perfect for exploring split and the surrounding coast and islands. We used local buses and ferries which we easy and frequent and arranged for Vinko to pick us up from the airport made the visit even more relaxing. The close location of the lovely beach made it easy to have a few hours swimming even if we had been out for the day exploring and saw some beautiful sunsets from the restaurant which sits right on the shore. The apartment itself is immaculate and having 2 balconies a bonus to look at the lovely mountains or sea. We also liked feeling we were amongst a local community and not in a main tourist centre. We enjoyed watching the locals playing football and basketball on the pitch nearby in the evenings. On our last night we saw a massive lightening storm over the sea which was wonderfully dramatic and Catarina kindly brought up puzzles for our daughter and wine and chocolates for us to keep us as a treat during the brief rain.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: New and fresh house
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anders Ø
Bergen, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great appartment and location”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a very nice stay at Leon appartments in Podstrana. The appartment was very modern and clean. The appartments are located in a quite area with only tree minute walk to beach, restaurants, supermarked and busstop. The host was very serviceminded and helpfull. We had great oceanview from the balcony.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Appartment and location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing