We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing holiday in A++++ villa”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Podstrana, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
firstrave...
chicago
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday in A++++ villa”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Taxi met us at the airport with our names on a sign and drove us home with all the heavy luggage! Meanwhile, owners met us at the villa and told us about lots of tips and recommendations about what to do and what to avoid. They also had a brief run on available discounts at restaurants and boattrips, from staying at villa Dalmatica
The house was big enough for 12 people, clean and fresh. AC worked well, as well as TV channels and above all good and strong wireless internet signal.
The beds were good, we had extra blanket, etc. The terrace was great to seat at and pool view. We had room to eat breakfast here, overlooking the nature.
They happy to lend you a car for anyone who is interested. Otherwise it was a comfortable walk to the marina and beaches, promenade at about 10-15 minutes, It is quiet at night. There is a supermarket 10 min walk from the house.
We highly recommend villa Dalmatica and split area what an amazing place. We have many great memories from here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool was really amazing
Liked least: we had to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kdl06
1 review
“Beautiful villa!”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Henry (villa owner) was really nice and helpful. My friends and I are around 20-24 and we wanted an all rounded holiday. The bbq and pool area was great! Whilst there's not much to do in the area, Henry was kind enough to provide us with a taxi number and a mobile phone so we were able to go into Split town. The taxi driver (Ivan) was amazing, the villa had internet so we were able to whatsapp him to come pick us up and when we were out, we used the mobile Henry provided us to ring Ivan. Overall my friends and I had a really good time, Henry was really helpful (and funny) and the villa was beautiful! Thanks Henry!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrissie5...
North Shields, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in villa from 13th -20th June with 8 friends for a 60th and 70th birthday celebration. Big king size beds in most bedrooms which were really comfortable. Villa had everything we needed and Henry gave us the lend of a mobile phone where we could contact him if we needed information and it even had a phone number for a local mini bus company to take us on trips. Thank you Henry for all the help you gave, one suggestion would be to maybe supply a small food hamper for late arrivals, milk, bread, butter, jam, etc,. Podstrana is a lovely small village with a number of bar/cafe's, only problem was none of the cafe's sold meals or snacks and you had to either cook in the villa or get a taxi around, or walk to the next bay where there were a number of restaurants serving lovely meals.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendliness of Henry the owner
Liked least: Lack of eating places
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfpandi
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful villa with excellent customer service”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay in this villa, which is spacious and comfortable. The pool was perfect and having the terrace, pool side, and balconies meant that everybody could have some privacy and space when wanted. We ate out on the terrace every night.
We did not hire a car and this was a bit of a disadvantage as there is not much to do within walking distance (but there are a supermarket and coffee shop and pharmacy close by so that is great). Hrvoje and his wife were very kind and helpful, and arranged transport for us whenever we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The villa and pool
Liked least: The location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2014
Dear Inge pleasure was all ours to have you in our house.I am sorry that you did not have better way of moving around but bcz of that reason we are adding a car to be in house rent included.I am shure now it will be more easy to reach more places.
Take care
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The standard of the villa and it's owners friendliness
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$823
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing