We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Memorable holiday by the Adriatic Sea”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Area
Sundeck Garden view on town Split
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
89 reviews
Pool Area
Sundeck
Garden view on town Split
Recreation zone
Garden area
Pool area
First floor apartmenMaria" (1st floor) Lounge
Resident unit 'Maria' (1st floor) Terrace
Resident unit 'Maria' (1st floor) Kitchen
Resident unit 'Maria' (1st floor) Bathroom
Resident unit 'Maria' (1st floor) Master Bedroom
Resident unit 'Maria' (1st floor) Secondary Bedroom
Penthouse unit 'Lucia' (Top floor) Terrace
Penthouse unit 'Lucia' (Top floor) Lounge
Penthouse unit 'Lucia' (Top floor) Kitchen
Penthouse unit 'Lucia' (Top floor) Master Bedroom
Penthouse unit 'Lucia' (Top floor) Secondary Bedroom
Penthouse unit 'Lucia' (Top floor) Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Podstrana, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 89 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Sari L
Kangasala, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Memorable holiday by the Adriatic Sea”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

In mid June we stayed one week in Villa Maria, which is located on a hill in Podstrana village. The distance from the villa to Split is about 9 km.

Our group consisted of 11 people including adults and children (6-14 years). The feedback from all of us regarding the villa and it's hosts was extremely positive.

The villa is located an a peaceful and secure area about 15 minutes walk to the nearest beach and grocery shops. There is a cosy bakery just 5 minutes walk from the villa. The green and well-kept garden and pool area are spacious. They have wonderful views during the day and night to the sea, towards Split and mountains. Of course the views are even better from the balconies of the villa. The interiors inside the villa are also very nice and clean.

Last but not least the hosts made our stay very special and memorable. Silvio and all the other family members took so good care of us during our holiday week. We haven't experienced such a hospitality before. They eg. organized the transportation from/to the airport, arranged a trip to the wonderful national park Krka and took us for grocery shopping. They also told good tips and advices to us whenever needed.

I definetely recommend this house especially to the families with children and groups who appreciate relaxing and home like atmosphere during the vacation.

On behalf of our whole group I want to thank you so much for everything – hvala :) We absolutely hope to return back to Villa Maria someday in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, the views, the house, the hosts
Liked least: Walks back to the villa during the hot days
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katman87
Buenos Aires, Distrito Federal, Argentina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartments and WONDERFUL host”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Myself and 15 girls stayed at Villa Maria and rented out all three apartments at the end of May 2014 for our friends Hen Do. We had the most amazing stay and most of this was down to the owner Silvio and his hospitality. Nothing was too much bother for him - he organised taxis for the group when we wanted to go into Split, organised transfers to and from the airport, gave us a tour of the local area, took us down to the supermarket and went out of his way to make us feel welcome (even helping us with our bbq)! The apartments were fantastic, very clean, spacious and well equipped for large groups. The pool and garden area was well maintained and is cleaned on a daily basis by Silvio for the guests to enjoy. Silvio and his family have done an excellent job in making Villa Maria a wonderful place to stay, the friendly approach coupled with the beautiful views and fantastic apartment makes this the perfect place to be located when visiting Split. Strongly recommended – we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Silvio
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“We want to go back!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

It's is the first time I have ever felt like I really should write a review, because our stay surpassed all expectations. The owner silvio organised all airport transfers for us, took us to the shops and even cooked us a barbecue on the last night.
There were five of us staying here and we had a fantastic time, lazing by the pool, wandering to the beach and occasionally making the journey into split. We were slightly lucky in that we did not really share the pool with anyone but even if we had, the facilities are spacious and well maintained.
I would highly recommend this accommodation to anyone looking for a relaxed place to stay with some of the most welcoming hosts we have ever encountered!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marten76
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
“Great appartment and excellent owner”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We spent a few days semi-off season in Split and stayed at Silvio´s villa for two nights. The owner made perfect arrangements with airport pick up and sight seeing. The villa is a bit up the hill which gives a perfect view over Podstrana (but can be demanding, walking back home). The surrounding is excellent for hiking/biking. But it would be wise to rent a car. Next time, I will bring the family here, and stay at the same place. The apartment we rented (the biggest of them) was nice, modern and clean.The owner and his family were so helpful and friendly and made sure everything was alright. And it was.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanlav81
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Villa for our Amazing Weekend!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We were a group of 12 adults travelling from the UK and Sweden as a Hen party. For many of us it was our first time in Croatia so looking for somewhere to accommodate a large group was a huge task. Silvio's villa was one of the first I came across and I was sold! Not only by the amazing pictures, location and description but also by such amazing reviews.....and it did not disappoint!
From my first email to Silvio, to booking and confirming details it was so easy! Which made it even more of a pleasure to deal with as booking for such a large group can be stressful enough, but Silvio assured me there would be nothing to worry about and he was right!
When we got there part of our group had already arrived the day before and had contacted me to comment on how amazing the villa is. Silvio very warmly greeted us and we were blown away by the amazing view from the villa, a lovely surpise! As we rented out all 3 floors of the apartment I can say each floor is as amazing as the first with everything needed to self cater. Silvio was kind enough to take us to the local supermarket so we could get in supplies. He also arranged our transfer from and to the airport!
After settling us in we felt very much at home knowing that if we had any questions or needed anything Silvio was just a phone call away.
Split is so beautiful and everyone we encountered so friendly. We all agreed we would return and Villa Maria will be our accommodation! I can not recommend it enough, I think a Summer visit is on the cards!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing