We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great appartment and excellent owner”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Area
Sundeck Garden view on town Split
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
88 reviews
Pool Area
Sundeck
Garden view on town Split
Recreation zone
Garden area
Pool area
First floor apartmenMaria" (1st floor) Lounge
Resident unit 'Maria' (1st floor) Terrace
Resident unit 'Maria' (1st floor) Kitchen
Resident unit 'Maria' (1st floor) Bathroom
Resident unit 'Maria' (1st floor) Master Bedroom
Resident unit 'Maria' (1st floor) Secondary Bedroom
Penthouse unit 'Lucia' (Top floor) Terrace
Penthouse unit 'Lucia' (Top floor) Lounge
Penthouse unit 'Lucia' (Top floor) Kitchen
Penthouse unit 'Lucia' (Top floor) Master Bedroom
Penthouse unit 'Lucia' (Top floor) Secondary Bedroom
Penthouse unit 'Lucia' (Top floor) Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Podstrana, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Marten76
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
“Great appartment and excellent owner”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We spent a few days semi-off season in Split and stayed at Silvio´s villa for two nights. The owner made perfect arrangements with airport pick up and sight seeing. The villa is a bit up the hill which gives a perfect view over Podstrana (but can be demanding, walking back home). The surrounding is excellent for hiking/biking. But it would be wise to rent a car. Next time, I will bring the family here, and stay at the same place. The apartment we rented (the biggest of them) was nice, modern and clean.The owner and his family were so helpful and friendly and made sure everything was alright. And it was.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanlav81
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Villa for our Amazing Weekend!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We were a group of 12 adults travelling from the UK and Sweden as a Hen party. For many of us it was our first time in Croatia so looking for somewhere to accommodate a large group was a huge task. Silvio's villa was one of the first I came across and I was sold! Not only by the amazing pictures, location and description but also by such amazing reviews.....and it did not disappoint!
From my first email to Silvio, to booking and confirming details it was so easy! Which made it even more of a pleasure to deal with as booking for such a large group can be stressful enough, but Silvio assured me there would be nothing to worry about and he was right!
When we got there part of our group had already arrived the day before and had contacted me to comment on how amazing the villa is. Silvio very warmly greeted us and we were blown away by the amazing view from the villa, a lovely surpise! As we rented out all 3 floors of the apartment I can say each floor is as amazing as the first with everything needed to self cater. Silvio was kind enough to take us to the local supermarket so we could get in supplies. He also arranged our transfer from and to the airport!
After settling us in we felt very much at home knowing that if we had any questions or needed anything Silvio was just a phone call away.
Split is so beautiful and everyone we encountered so friendly. We all agreed we would return and Villa Maria will be our accommodation! I can not recommend it enough, I think a Summer visit is on the cards!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustAnoth...
Nantes, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“When being a "Guest" is meaningful”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were 4 of us: 2 adults, 1 teenager and 1 younger child. As we travelled off season, all the apartments were free and we agreed to get the one named "Villa Maria".

First the booking experience:
We wrote to 3 different home owners the day before departure. It was a very very late booking indeed. Out of the 3, 2 answered and Silvio was by far the fastest to react. Not only he was fast but the email contained all the needed info to make a decision on the spot. Within 1h, all was sorted. More importantly, all was sorted with peace of mind that it will go fine.
While packing before departure, we had a few more questions for Silvio. Again, each email was answered promptly and fully. Great start.

We travelled there by car with a target to arrive late in the day as we had to drive all day. When I informed Silvio of our plan, it was not a problem, he would be there for us. We missed Silvio's email with the direction to go to his house. I thought the GPS would be fine but it was not. Around the area, the GPS sent us not far but not where we needed to go. I gave a call to Silvio and the answer was quite simple: I'll be there within a minute. And indeed he was. We followed him to his place.

From there the important information is probably the following:
* The apartment is large and can accommodate 6 or 7 people if needed. There is a very large living room and a big terrace with a great view on Split and the sea. It is all very well equipped. There is probably more stuff in the Kitchen available than in our own at home. I can't think of anything missing. The home was spotless and contains enough furniture to store everything you could bring on holidays.
* You can come here without anything but your own clothes. Towels are provided in huge (and I mean huge) quantities; hand soap, toilet paper, sponge, dishwasher powder, salt, pepper, etc. are available. You just come in and enjoy the next minute. On top of that, the home is ready with a bottle of wine, a bottle of soda, a bottle of water and fruits all waiting for you to be eaten.
* The location of the home is very good for visiting the area. The Center of Split is 15mn away and painless to reach (at least at this time of the year). I would recommend a car but if you are ready to walk down and up the hill, I have seen a bus station in the main street.

Maybe a word about the general feeling as a guest. If only every home owner and hotel had Silvio's sense of welcome, life on holidays would be much nicer. Silvio is not the kind of person to do things well for your well being, he is doing things amazingly well! His sense of hospitality is astonishing. Anything you need, he will help. From taking you around to make sure you don't waste time looking for shops, food, car parks, etc. to calling the ferry to make sure you can go or probably whatever you can need to get smooth holidays in Split. And cherry on the cake: all that while remaining absolutely discrete.

Conclusion? If this place is free and you want to visit Split, just go for it! This is a far far better deal than any hotel around.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sense of hospitality.
Liked least: Nothing worth mentionning.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerstin16...
Külsheim-Uissigheim
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best stay ever”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have travelled to many parts of the world, but this place was the best. Very, very kind hosts with an exemplary attention never seen before. In one sentence: We had 17 marvellous days in this luxurious apartment and surroundings, being attended excellentla by Silvio and his family. Thanks a lot!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all excellent.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msnuzsurf...
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Stunning views of the Adriatic and warm Croatian hospitality”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We spent a week in beautiful Podstrana/Split. Had decided not to stay in a hotel but instead an apartment as it would be more like home. Silviro replied promptly and was very friendly. Unfortunately none of the apartments were available for the week so we took Villa Lucia for 3 nights and stayed elsewhere for the remaining 4 nights. Silvio picked us up at the airport right on time. He spoke enthusiastically about his country and Podstrana/Spilt. We emerged from Split on the stretch of road overlooking the Adriatic-absolutely beautiful! We then ascended the steep hill to the villas. Silvio has a beautiful home and family. He showed us around the grounds- the swimming pool, the relaxation area and the recreation area. We then went up to our penthouse-a bright, airy and spacious apartment. But what sets this apart is the stunning view from the large falconry where we had our meals and sipped wine in the evenings. We had unparalleled views of the islands, the bay with Split across the water, and the surrounding mountains. It was a15min walk to beautiful pebbled beaches and supermarkets. It was a tough walk up the steep hill back but we passed gardens full of grape vines heavy with fruit, fig and olive trees and swaying palms. Split is only 30mins by bus that runs every 30min. It is a lovely city with stunning architecture. Lots of restaurants and bars. Silvio was always on hand to give advice or suggestions and was kind enough to help us move to our next apartment. He provided very reasonable transport to the airport when we were leaving at 4.30 in the morning in a terrible thunderstorm. Silvio, thanks for a lovely stay in your beautiful home and your lively country! We hope to return there soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The balconey and the views from it
Liked least: The attic ceiling in the bathroom - very low
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing