We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best stay ever”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Area
Sundeck Garden view on town Split
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
81 reviews
Pool Area
Sundeck
Garden view on town Split
Recreation zone
Garden area
Pool area
First floor apartmenMaria" (1st floor) Lounge
Resident unit 'Maria' (1st floor) Terrace
Resident unit 'Maria' (1st floor) Kitchen
Resident unit 'Maria' (1st floor) Bathroom
Resident unit 'Maria' (1st floor) Master Bedroom
Resident unit 'Maria' (1st floor) Secondary Bedroom
Penthouse unit 'Lucia' (Top floor) Terrace
Penthouse unit 'Lucia' (Top floor) Lounge
Penthouse unit 'Lucia' (Top floor) Kitchen
Penthouse unit 'Lucia' (Top floor) Master Bedroom
Penthouse unit 'Lucia' (Top floor) Secondary Bedroom
Penthouse unit 'Lucia' (Top floor) Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Podstrana, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Kerstin16...
Külsheim-Uissigheim
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best stay ever”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have travelled to many parts of the world, but this place was the best. Very, very kind hosts with an exemplary attention never seen before. In one sentence: We had 17 marvellous days in this luxurious apartment and surroundings, being attended excellentla by Silvio and his family. Thanks a lot!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all excellent.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msnuzsurf...
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Stunning views of the Adriatic and warm Croatian hospitality”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We spent a week in beautiful Podstrana/Split. Had decided not to stay in a hotel but instead an apartment as it would be more like home. Silviro replied promptly and was very friendly. Unfortunately none of the apartments were available for the week so we took Villa Lucia for 3 nights and stayed elsewhere for the remaining 4 nights. Silvio picked us up at the airport right on time. He spoke enthusiastically about his country and Podstrana/Spilt. We emerged from Split on the stretch of road overlooking the Adriatic-absolutely beautiful! We then ascended the steep hill to the villas. Silvio has a beautiful home and family. He showed us around the grounds- the swimming pool, the relaxation area and the recreation area. We then went up to our penthouse-a bright, airy and spacious apartment. But what sets this apart is the stunning view from the large falconry where we had our meals and sipped wine in the evenings. We had unparalleled views of the islands, the bay with Split across the water, and the surrounding mountains. It was a15min walk to beautiful pebbled beaches and supermarkets. It was a tough walk up the steep hill back but we passed gardens full of grape vines heavy with fruit, fig and olive trees and swaying palms. Split is only 30mins by bus that runs every 30min. It is a lovely city with stunning architecture. Lots of restaurants and bars. Silvio was always on hand to give advice or suggestions and was kind enough to help us move to our next apartment. He provided very reasonable transport to the airport when we were leaving at 4.30 in the morning in a terrible thunderstorm. Silvio, thanks for a lovely stay in your beautiful home and your lively country! We hope to return there soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The balconey and the views from it
Liked least: The attic ceiling in the bathroom - very low
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zolakt
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 24 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed in the second apartment for 8 nights and enjoyed every minute. Silvio and his family are so welcoming and even cooked for us one night, a meal we all agreed was our favourite of the whole trip. The apartment is extremely clean and has every cooking utensil and appliance needed including a blender. The view is spectacular which makes the hill walk worthwhile. We made hood use out of the pool, ping pong and basketball and even thr tv on one day when we had some rain.
Silvio even drove us to split as we were staying in the centre for our last night and helped find our new host. He also knows the area inside out.
I would recommend villa maria to anyone who wamts an easy, restful and luxury self catering holiday. Its a home away from home with the bonus of sunshine and no work.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bienensch...
1 review
“A wonderful location where you feel immediately at home”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Besides the excellent equiped rooms, the nice pool and garden and a fantastic view from the balcony, we had been very warmly welcomed by Silvio and his family. We got a lot of tips where to go to find the best bay for swimming and snorcling and places to visit.
We enjoyed very much to be almost part of the family, especially the evenings chatting with Maria.
All in all it is a fantastic vacation location that we can only highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the family!
Liked least: A coffee machine would have been appreciated
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikkiLake...
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing accommodation ideal for large groups - lovely owner”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

9 of us stayed here for 3 nights 15-17th September for a friends hen do, accommodating the large apartment on the first floor and the penthouse at the top. The free airport transfer that was arranged for us was great and once we arrived we were greeted by Silvio and his wife. Silvio is such a lovely guy, he took some of us on a tour of the local area then to the supermarket in his car so we didn't have to cart back shopping back up the hill. So thoughtful seeing as we weren't expecting this.

Rooms are super clean and very spacious as is the rest of the apartment. Silvio really goes the extra mile providing guests with a large fruit bowl not forgetting a bottle of chilled coke and water for arrival.

Pool area was lovely although sometimes if you don't accommodate all 3 apartments you may need to share it with the other guests. Loved the sunbathing terrace along with the trampoline and ping pong table!

Would recommend this apartment to everyone, it's about a 10 min walk to the beach, 10 min drive by cab to the town of Split. The town is very pretty with some lovely restaurants and bars too.

Silvio and his family need a 10 out of 10 for Villa Maria its a great place to holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment itself has the wow factor.
Liked least: everything was perfect!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$235
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing