We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent dining experience”

Aparima Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Riverton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$28
Description: Aparima Restaurant and Bar is a gastrobar with a great selection of meals and entertainment. Great river, sea and mountain views Courtesy couch available, free Wi-Fi Fully wheelchair accessible, great staff, warm and cosy
Restaurant details
Description: Aparima Restaurant and Bar is a gastrobar with a great selection of meals and entertainment. Great river, sea and mountain views Courtesy couch available, free Wi-Fi Fully wheelchair accessible, great staff, warm and cosy
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Dinner was amazing. The food was beautifully presented and tasted every bit as good. The service was excellent and the view as you dine is superb. We’ll definitely be back.

Date of visit: January 2021
2  Thank Rose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2021 via mobile

Amazing food, beautifully presented and tasted great aswell. I had ordered a caramel soy latte and this is usually a hit or miss coffee as I am very fussy... this was totally a hit! perfect espresso shot- best coffee i’ve had anywhere for a while. I wish I lived closer so I could come in more often. The service was fabulous aswell, well done ladies!

Date of visit: January 2021
3  Thank grinvc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2020 via mobile

We were a party of 7 who had an early Xmas dinner at the Ap tonight and I must say well done on your new menu! We had a range of meals, pork belly, salmon, chicken parmigiana, blue cods and squid, tried a few entrees and desserts also. Everything was lovely! The waitress we had was great! Awesome service, meals came out in great time and it was pretty busy so well done you guys! We will be back!

Date of visit: December 2020
2  Thank lummysouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2020 via mobile

Just enjoyed an amazing meal at the Aparima Restaurant and Bar in Riverton. The Seafood chowder was to die for; so full of delicious fresh seafood. My partner had the fried rice which was a standout dish. The dessert blew our socks off. The Spanish Icecream. Not saying anything more, just have it. Probably the best dessert I’ve had. All round, a brilliant experience.

Date of visit: December 2020
2  Thank 434dit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2020 via mobile

Two had the blue cod in batter and they declared it to be very good. One had the pork and one had the fried rice. Both were happy with their dishes. Overall, the general opinion was of a satisfactory and enjoyable meal without it being outstanding. Service was very good and prices were reasonable.

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank emptyhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aparima Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Riverton, Southland Region
Riverton, Southland Region
 
Riverton, Southland Region
Orepuki, Southland Region
 

Been to Aparima Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
South Africa
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.