We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
80
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taking place relaxing hotel upon request front gate royal suite an oasis reception team busy town naples airport an amazing view each morning rooms are spacious ercolano train station private parking shuttle service day trip the hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2019 via mobile

I stayed with my family for 3 nights and it was a wonderful experience!!! Great hotel and the employees were very kind an helpful! The rooms were very clean and confortable. I totally recommend it!! Thanks

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mariana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2018

Il San Cirstoforo is a unique establishment, offering an oasis of calm and luxury in the middle of Ercolanum (Napoli). Decorated with taste, in the middle of a huge botanical park with a nice swimming pool and soon-to-be-opened SPA, its location is ideal to discover the ruins of Ercolanum and Pompei, while only 20min from Napoli airport.
THE room to absolutely book is the one above the main reception, facing the Vesuvio. A breath-taking sight!!!
The staff is of utmost kindness, eager to help and make one discover their wonderful estate.
Once your eyes have been satisfied with the beautiful scenery of the park, enjoy a meal at their restaurant: an amazing experience, where each dish is a poem in itself, may it be the original presentation as well as the never-ending gustative discovery. The chef is a genius at mixing flavors and textures: one experiences a rare and outstanding exquisite culinary experience. To top it all, the kitchen is semi-opened and upon request, one can actually sit at the bar for the meal and observe the chef while he and his team prepare the various dishes. If you show some curiosity, the cher will actually take the time to make you taste various products and share his recipes with you. Heaven!!!

All in all, the San Cristoforo is a unique estate to be absolutely discovered.

Room tip: Unique view on the Vesuvio from room above main reception
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dragatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2018 via mobile

We celebrated our wedding anniversary and couldn't choose a better place to do it in!
We arrive late at the evening and couldn't understand how beautiful the place is till we woke up the next day. The hotel isn't near the main road so it's very quite, it's surrounded with large areas of grass and tree's which they're very well maintained and has secret places where you can relax, read a book or do yoga...the hotel itself is very stylish, looks like an art gallery, very unique pieces of furniture and paintings.
From the beginning till the end the hotel staff was absolutely perfect! They we're really kind and helped us with finding good restaurants or on other things we needed their help.
The room was PERFECT, can say anything bad about it, we got the big porch with an amazing view to Vazobio mountain, where we could go out every morning to drink our coffee or tea...
I'll let the photos speak for themselves.
Sorry I dont have photos of the room only videos which I cannot upload.
P.S
I've added a photo of one of the receptionist at the front desk who we felt was like a friend we've known for years...

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank maorbarlev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe Z, Proprietario at Il San Cristoforo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2018

Dear Maor,

thank you for appreciating our Resort. Every day we do our best to give moments of happiness to our guests and we are happy to have succeeded with you that you are truly special guests. Come back to visit us but next time we hope you can stay many more days.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Ercolano for a weekend. Great option if you want to visit more than Naples and Pompei.
The place is great. Is like an Oasis. Brand new, calm.. Rooms are large and we'll equipped.
The people are nice and friendly.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank A7567OWpedrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe Z, Proprietario at Il San Cristoforo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2018

Dear A7567OWpedrop,
the ambience in the hotel is fundamental. Thank you for appreciating it and for loving our services and our special staff. We are waiting for you to prepare a special dinner in our gourmet restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2018

The hotel is like finding an oasis in the middle of the desert. The hotel is beautiful, gardens are amazing, rooms are modern, big and super clean. The staff was absolutely attentive and thoughful and ready to help. Francesco, one of the receptionists, was super nice and helpful. Would absolutely stay again there.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews