We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent in every way!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Llia Cysglyd

The view of Fan Llia in the Brecon Beacons from Llia Cysglyd (Sleepy Llia)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view of Fan Llia in the Brecon Beacons from Llia Cysglyd (Sleepy Llia)
The bedroom has fully fitted wardrobes ,dressing table with mirror and a chest of drawers Dining for 4 and a high chair available
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
The view of Fan Llia in the Brecon Beacons from Llia Cysglyd (Sleepy Llia)
The bedroom has fully fitted wardrobes ,dressing table with mirror and a chest of drawers
Dining for 4 and a high chair available
The en suite shower room
The lounge area with stunning views from the French doors
The Lounge has a bed settee ,tv,dvd player,WiFi,films,books and games
Beautiful surroundings.Watch the birds come to feed
The colours are ever changing from yellow/green to snow capped mountain tops
Take some time out to relax and enjoy the stunning views.You won't be dissapointed
Fan Gihirych and Fan Llia at dusk
The view from the top of Penyfan only 20 minutes drive
Spend a day visiting the famous Scwd yr Eira and waterfalls at Glynneath and Aberdulais
Take a picnic and enjoy the peace and tranquility
There is a Gas barbeque for those evenings watching the sun set
Sunset over LLia with a glass of your favourite tipple
Stunning Rhossili Bay Gower.Take a walk on the coastal path and lunch at Worms head with views
Nearby Llangorse lake, Wales largest natural lake and famous for its coarse fishing and watersports.
Stargazing is popular in the Brecon Beacons National Park Observatory at  Libanus
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aberdare, Rhondda Cynon Taff, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Marietta0...
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way!!!”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a wonderful week in Rhigos. We were blessed with fantastic weather, staying in this clean, comfortable, cosy, modern cottage. We were warmly welcomed by Stephen who was very helpful and friendly. The cottage is in a marvellous position with the most wonderful views from the lounge and patio. It is close to the Brecon Beacons, to various waterfalls and within easy reach of the beautiful beaches in Swansea, also to Cardiff, where there is so much to see and do. There are many scenic walks near the cottage and we really enjoyed the Brecon Mountain Railway trip. So much to do and a wonderful cottage to return to say the end of the day and watch the glorious sunsets sitting on the patio with a glass of wine! This is a holiday place in a million and we are returning next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2018
So glad you enjoyed your stay .look forward to wring you again . Thank you for your lovely review . best wishes Stephen and Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
strixy
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful, peaceful”
Reviewed 13 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here in January as a base to explore the mountain biking centres in South Wales. 15-20 minute drive from Bike Park Wales and around 45 minutes from Afan Forest. Lovely, clean, modern property, ideally sized for a couple like us. Nice and warm. View from the lounge was stunning when the clouds cleared. Across the road from a nice pub. Hosts Steve and Alison were fantastic; available if necessary but gave us space. What more could we have asked for?

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2017
Thank you for your review and apologies for the delay in responding ! So glad you enjoyed the accommodation. Hope to see you back one day.
Best wishes Stephen and Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“EXCELLENT ACCOMMODATION, WONDERFUL SCENERY AND HOSTS”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed 60 nights in August/ September 2016. Hosts Alison and Stephen were so kind and helpful with advice on places to visit and many places to eat. The flat was self contained, with everything one needed, spotlessly clean with outstanding views from the living room.The area is open for all recreation, close to towns, beautiful country and beaches which we can vouch for having travelled to many of them. We recommend Llia Cysglyd to anyone wanting to spend time in a safe place with breathtaking views and amongst friendly people. Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts. Their neighbours were just as obliging. Altogether a holiday of a lifetime. Anyone wanting this experience would do well to book Llia Cysglyd.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being self contained. The wonderful views. Our helpful hosts.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
Thank you so very much for your review. I'm glad you got home safe and hope the travelling wasn't too bad. It was lovely to meet you both and if ever you come to Wales again you must at least visit us .We do try our best to ensure every visitor has the same experience of what is as you know a wonderful area of Wales .I am glad you enjoyed your visit home to Wales Best wishes Alison and Stephen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jollyques...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Five star annexe”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This cottage met all our expectations. On arrival the essential groceries were already in the kitchen, plus some welcome welsh cakes. There’s plenty of space for 2 people and enough crockery, chairs, etc to cope with any visitors.
We enjoyed the views across to the mountains, usually visible except on the worst of days.

We can recommend the New Inn for bar meals. It’s just a couple of minutes walk away. (closed Mondays)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for your positive review.We do try do make sure our guests feel at home and can relax and enjoy the beautiful views.Please do come back again .Best wishes Stephen and Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline P
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Great place to stay the annexe had everything we needed and was in the perfect place to see all the things we wanted to.
There are so many waterfalls to see only a few miles away, we did a gorge scramble and Alison kindly dried are wet clothes for us, lovely people.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing