We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location to explore the Brecon Beacons”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Llia Cysglyd

The view of Fan Llia in the Brecon Beacons from Llia Cysglyd (Sleepy Llia)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view of Fan Llia in the Brecon Beacons from Llia Cysglyd (Sleepy Llia)
The bedroom has fully fitted wardrobes ,dressing table with mirror and a chest of drawers Dining for 4 and a high chair available
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
The view of Fan Llia in the Brecon Beacons from Llia Cysglyd (Sleepy Llia)
The bedroom has fully fitted wardrobes ,dressing table with mirror and a chest of drawers
Dining for 4 and a high chair available
The en suite shower room
The lounge area with stunning views from the French doors
The Lounge has a bed settee ,tv,dvd player,WiFi,films,books and games
Beautiful surroundings.Watch the birds come to feed
The colours are ever changing from yellow/green to snow capped mountain tops
Take some time out to relax and enjoy the stunning views.You won't be dissapointed
Fan Gihirych and Fan Llia at dusk
The view from the top of Penyfan only 20 minutes drive
Spend a day visiting the famous Scwd yr Eira and waterfalls at Glynneath and Aberdulais
Take a picnic and enjoy the peace and tranquility
There is a Gas barbeque for those evenings watching the sun set
Sunset over LLia with a glass of your favourite tipple
Stunning Rhossili Bay Gower.Take a walk on the coastal path and lunch at Worms head with views
Nearby Llangorse lake, Wales largest natural lake and famous for its coarse fishing and watersports.
Stargazing is popular in the Brecon Beacons National Park Observatory at  Libanus
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aberdare, Rhondda Cynon Taff, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Shane B
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Perfect location to explore the Brecon Beacons”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Very nice clean modern apartment. The view out the backdoor is wonderful. Watched the fog rise from the valleys each morning. Convenient location to visit the Beacons, waterfalls, etc.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your review.We are glad you enjoyed the views of the Brecon Beacons from the apartment.Hope you manage to return and climb Penyfan
Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oreo_jo
York, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous - The nicest people I have ever met, EVER”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My mum, partner and I stayed here for one night in July 2015 and had the best experience. Although brief (because we arrived really late), we had the most pleasant experience. Alison and Stephen are genuinely the nicest, most friendly people I have ever met - they provided us with Welsh cakes, milk, tea/coffee, bread, jam, butter on arrival and were just super.
The house/accommodation space is lovely - well finished, easily accommodates 3 people with 1 on a pull out sofa and two in a separate double bed, and is just super.

We were staying in the area over a weekend in order to view wedding reception venues, and Alison & Stephen (at some point in their own time before 10pm and 9am!) did some research for us into possible venues....bless them!

Alison and Stephen are lovely people with the kindest of hearts and I would recommend anyone to stay in their delightful property. I do hope I can return any favour to them in the future, they are lovely lovely lovely!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owners and accommodation
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2015
Oh Joanne thank you so much! It was a pleasure to meet you all .I only wish you could have stayed longer.I hope you have luck finding your perfect venue for your special day.Keep in touch and hopefully you will come back soon with all your pics to show off.Good luck Alison and Stephen x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulhird
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A Great Place To Explore Waterfall Country”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

After seeing the waterfalls in the Southern Brecon Beacons on BBC's Secret Britain we decided to book a week there. We were not disappointed! This is the perfect base to explore the delights of "Waterfall Country". Both the "Sgwd Yr Eira" & "Henrhyd" falls (both of which you can walk behind) are within a few miles. We are walkers and found this a good location for both the waterfalls and the mountains like "Pen Y Fan". The accommodation is a self-contained 1 bedroomed flat in the owners' large new detached house in the village of Cefn Rhigos - about 5 miles west of Aberdare. It has a large and powerful walk-in shower, TV in the bedroom & lounge, and free Wi-Fi. The kitchen was well-equipped, although there was no full-sized oven - there was a mini oven though for grilling or cooking small items, so not a problem for us. The owners were really friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the living room
Liked least: Nothing really.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2015
Thank you for the lovely comments .Hope all is well with you both.Look forward to seeing you again soon Stephen and Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dibley201...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gem of an apartment”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We spent a great week's holiday in this immaculately presented and well-equipped home from home. Conveniently close to the 'Heads of the Valleys ' road, yet enjoying uninterrupted views of the Brecon Beacons, it was an ideal location for walking and sightseeing. The owners were on hand to welcome us, with starter provisions and a plate of Welshcakes, and could supply plenty of local information. There is plenty of storage space and all the kitchen equipment we could need. We'll be visiting again, there is so much to do in the area, it can't all be squeezed into one week!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely comments.It's great to show off the stunning views from our home.We look forward to seeing you again soon Stephen and Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hassaan T
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best self catering experience at best price”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The property is located in an excellent setting offering a stunning view from the French window of the living room. It is newly built and in spotless condition. The location is perfect for exploring the area around. It is also very reasonably priced.

However the highlight for us were the hosts. Steve and Alison really put their heart into it. I was touched by the thought and care put in by them. We found everything we could need and more what we couldn't even expect.

Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2015
Thank you so very much for your lovely comments.We do appreciate everyone's feedback and love to see our guests coming back.Hope to see you again soon Stephen and Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing