We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
StayForLong
Prestigia.com
CheapTickets
View all 10 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
109
32
4
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
109
32
4
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2019 via mobile

We spent 1 night at this historic, beautifully appointed, calming and relaxing small hotel . The staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful. We loved our spacious Deluxe room with large comfortable bed and pillows, quality linens and beautiful furnishings. The room was also incredibly quiet despite the street noise which we knew was ever present at night. The bathroom was also very spacious.The relaxing sitting room was a gorgeous, cool place to relax and read.
I highly recommend The Captain’s House and would return any day.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Blusouq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2019 via mobile

The Captain‘s House is a very small hotel located in the old town just next to all the restaurants, harbor and main attractions. Since the hotel is on a quite street and offers a small patio, it is a peaceful oasis. We booked the junior and executive suites. Mentioned rooms were spacious and the executive room even offered a small balcony onto the harbor.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank marleneh200
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2019

Beautiful small hotel, excellent front desk staff and service. Located 5 seconds from the water's edge in the center of party life of Preveza. Nice size room and very quiet for sleeping, which was excellent for such a great location. Nice light breakfast at the hotel, and awesome choice of espresso and bakery shops just across the street. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2019 via mobile

Literally on the marina in the hidden treasure town of Preveza. Immaculately maintained rooms. Great service. Recommended. A few areas for improvement
- Advance warning that parking is a hassle nearby would be helpful.
- A kettle/coffee machine in the room would be great.
- Breakfast was fine could do with a little more “AHA”. For example, on asking, the host allowed us to take tea into the rooms + made us a tasty “cappuccino fredo”. Would be good for customers to know they can customise breakfasts.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Zenmaster2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2019

Excellent hotel, lovely and calm close to all the great restaurants and bars. We arrived late on a flight and found a warm welcome with a car park space set aside (check in advance). The breakfast was delicious with a great indoor or outdoor space to enjoy it.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Webby1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews