We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4 164)
Filter reviews
4 164 results
Traveller rating
1 060
1 483
862
470
289
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 060
1 483
862
470
289
Show reviews that mention
All reviews privilege lounge spanish restaurant snack bar la la a la cartes the bus seafood chicken fingers beautiful beach quiet pool pizza quiet side ocean view an adults only resort michael jackson show recommend this resort activity pool
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 4 164 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently returned from our fourth stay at VPB from September 29 to October 13.. and will return. It was low season and half of the resort was closed with many of the staff off. That being said, we never went without service or felt that we were missing anything. The beauty of coming at low season is that there were no lineups at buffet or bars but still full service. We were able to get chairs at the pool and beach anytime, which is next to impossible during peak season what with all the chair hoarders there. We received the usual great service and care that keeps bringing us back there.
This was our first time staying on the 30s side as the 20s was closed, have to admit, we prefer the 20s.
We finally got to see the large Iguanas, and a snake!! It was also our first encounter with tarantula's.. 2 of them! One was on our third floor balcony all evening, bigger than our hand!!! We did call reception twice, requesting that someone come remove it as I needed to know where it was, nobody ever did show up, we missed supper..it crawled off a couple of hours later. Needless to say, we were quite vigilant going out onto our balcony from then on. We had toads visit our balcony each evening, they liked to stick onto the patio window. I found one hiding inside my bikini top that jumped out at me the morning after the tarantula visit, what a scare!! There were quite a few insects at this time of year, I got many bites even wearing repellant, but that would happen anywhere in the tropics, given the humidity and heat.
If you have mobility issues this is not the place for you. The resort is quite large and involves quite a bit of walking to get from place to place. There are carts that can whisk you around if you can get one. For anyone with walking aids, there aren't any ramps at the lobby which is multileveled and there aren't elevators at the buildings to get you up to your room. As well the path to the beach is uneven and winding with stumps, branches and rocks sticking out...it is a natural path.
The weather was HOT, the drinks endless and the staff are beautiful. Go with an open mind and you will enjoy this resort. Oh yes, we will return again soon for stay #5.

Room Tip: Building 33 faces a forest. Very private and quiet. You can hear the toads singing all night
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JodiP613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValentinCuba, Director Comercial at Valentin Perla Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to make a review and share your amazing experience during your stay and enjoy service, facilities and amenities at Valentin Perla Blanca.

We will address all your comments, to the General Manager of the property.

We really look forward to having you back at Valentín Perla Blanca again very soon!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You can just award yourself a 5-star service as there no such thing as hotel rating certification, then you end up with a luxury building with an extremely poor service.
Have a look at the reviews below and don't waste your time and money.

Food was horrible, full of fat, low quality freighted directly form Spain, using very little local fruits and vegetables so you'll find yourself eating CANNED cauliflower, carrots and broccolis in all sort of combinations... and it's exactly the same in the à la carte restaurants but with a different name. I travel a lot and eat all sort of exotic food, never been sick except here!
Don't even bother to dream of cocktails in the land of daiquiri, they dont even have blenders.

Abrasive music in every single corner, laundry services that can take 2 or 3 days if it happens on a Sunday (for real)
Sun lounger from the hotel are scattered in the Natural Reserve next to the hotel as they don't even bother to store them during the off-peak season.
etc.etc.etc.etc.

I spoke to the manager and had the impression it was the first time someone was putting a complaint... and then I realised those were already posted here long time ago... they just dont care about giving a good service

Room Tip: Well don't!
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Olivier B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValentinCuba, Director Comercial at Valentin Perla Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time and leaving this review.

Every review expressing a negative experience in our hotel is taken as a great opportunity for us to improve and find a solution to current situations and demonstrate to our future guests that we do care, and work hard to reach levels of services for our guest satisfaction.
We are continuously working to improve our food services.
We will address all your comments, to the General Manager of the property.
We offer you our sincere apologies for the inconveniences presented during your stay and we hope you have the opportunity to visit us again in the future, and experience the improvements we had done in our services.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

All though hotel not fully opened at time of visit . me and my partner were very impressed with the level of service food was excellent and very satisfied with the level of service in the restaurant. The pool side snack bar was excellent and unbelievably food service and quality. The room was large clean and well furnished . The entertainment was good and the bars well stocked the grounds were well kept and all the staff very friendly . Will certainly return to this hotel fantastic location and managed very well

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Z7566SFcolins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValentinCuba, Director Comercial at Valentin Perla Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to make a review and share your amazing experience during your stay and enjoy service, facilities and amenities at Valentin Perla Blanca.

We really look forward to having you back at Valentín Perla Blanca again very soon!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

Stayed here for 7 days the week of October 21st. The grounds are beautiful, atmosphere was perfect and the violinist who played in the lobby bar was outstanding. If you go during off season, don't bother with the privilege package, it's not worth it, as there are no lineups at any restaurant. Remember that half the resort is closed during the off season, but you wouldn't know by the sheer size of the grounds. I stayed in building 33 with an ocean view, and thought the room was adequete. The only hiccup was our room never got cleaned one day, but they sent some poor guy up with towels late in the evening. I would highly recommend this spot though.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Marcello M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValentinCuba, Director Comercial at Valentin Perla Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago


Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to make a review and share your amazing experience during your stay and enjoy service, facilities and amenities at Valentin Perla Blanca.
About the Privilege package we consider the price is the correct one due to the amenities and services we offer.
We will address all your comments, to the General Manager of the property.
We really look forward to having you back at Valentín Perla Blanca again very soon!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

Hey travellers,
My hubby and I travel quite a bit, average 3/year so we have a rather realistic feedback. It was out second stay at VPB. ( Jan 2016 and Oct 2018)
As a result of inferior conditions at a near by hotel ( Sanctuary at Grand Memories) , we were transferred to VPB.
Hotel is new (2014), well appointed rooms, comfy beds, large balconies. Our room was #3863 and offered a view of the pools and the ocean. Beautiful.
Food at this hotel was good and plentiful. The omelette stations (2) were not very busy and in 2-3 min you could enjoy your eggs anyway you like them. Same for chicken , fish and beef. Buffet was well displayed and full of fresh dishes, fruits and vegetables. And... Oh the dessert table!! Don't forget the yummy ice cream.
The pools are very clean, staff takes pride in what they do.
The snack bar near the pool offered lighter breakfast choices ( eggs, fruit, toast). Fabian was ... Fabulous server.
Beach is rocky when you access it from the pathway across from the buffet, or the one leading to the aquatic centre. But the 3rd pathway leads to a beautiful sandy beach, with plenty of palapas and chairs. Plus a beach snack bar and , of course beverage bar.
Valentin is on " Yes, we will return " list .
Enjoy your vacations!

Room Tip: Great views and easy access pool, beach, lobby and dining: 3863
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BozenaHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValentinCuba, Director Comercial at Valentin Perla Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago


Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to make a review and share your amazing experience during your stay and enjoy service, facilities and amenities at Valentin Perla Blanca.

We really look forward to having you back at Valentín Perla Blanca again very soon!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews