We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great getaway!”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful Sunsets and lots of year round fun and relaxation
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Sunsets and lots of year round fun and relaxation
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Beautiful Sunsets and lots of year round fun and relaxation
Lakeside bunky with fireplace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Tobermory, Bruce County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Leanne K
Fort Erie, Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great getaway!”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Beautiful private cottage. Everything was clean and there was plenty to do at the cottage. From indoor to outdoor activities, plenty to keep my children occupied. The owners were very helpful and answered all of our questions. Would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
Thanks it was great having your family at our cottage hope you can return next summer. Your friends Randy and William
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
It was great meeting you and having you at our cottage we hope you can come back next year. Thanks for taking such good care of the property during your stay it is much appreciated. Randy v
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Whitby, Canada
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
We loved having you stay at out cottage it is always a pleasure to meet new people and hope to see you again soon randyv
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mark L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Cottage experience south of Tobermory”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very friendly welcome with camp fire started for us upon our arrival. Travelling with 5 adults and two children under 6. Large 2 story 3 bedroom cottage, very clean. Located on a private lake, which was very warm. Paddle boat, canoe, floating devices and life jackets were available for us to use. We had great weather and there were very few bugs which was amazing. The swimming isn't the greatest however you are only a 5 min drive to the singing sands beach if you are interested. We were not. Once you get back to the highway from the cottage, you are only a 2 min drive to Cypress Park, which is very beautiful. Cottage had everything to keep adults and kids entertained. Communication between us and the owners was top notch. Excellent experience and we would love to do it again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2016
Thanks for the great review. It is always a joy to share our cottage with such nice people
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devi G
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A beautiful retreat by the lakes”
Reviewed 4 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is located very close to the lake and the whole place in winter was magical and beautiful. The cottage itself was very well maintained, comfortable and cozy.
The view from the balcony was amazing.
Our host Randy was quite friendly, took time to guide us through the property and was always available for any questions.
Tobermory town is quite nearby and the Cyprus lake park is almost at walkable.
I never expected to enjoy a winter break in Tobermory, but this was a grand experience.

Overall, we will sure be planning to visit Tobermory and this cottage in Summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent location and friendly helpful host
Liked least: Nothing to dislike, everything to like :)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2016
Devi and her family were absolutly wonderful guests. It was a joy meeting them and look forward to seeing my new friends again in the future. Randy v
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;