We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Tobermory, Bruce County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
christine...
Kitchener, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage was beautiful. It was spacious enough for our whole family to have areas to enjoy. The decor was beautiful. Many special decorating touches. The owner responded quickly to our inquiry. Lake front was beautiful, not a beach but still so nice to be along the water and see the sun set. Many amenities including yak boards, fire pit, pool table, many kitchen supplies, and we requested all the bedding to be included. Very secluded yet not far from Tobermory and hiking trails. A very elegant and classy cottage. We have a wonderful stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorimoser
Plattsville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and peaceful with all of the amenities we could hope for.”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely cottage and setting. The cottage was outstanding and the water was beautiful. A bit difficult to get into the water for some of our group, but once in, sparking clear. We celebrated my Mom's 80th birthday in style. Thanks!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary S
Toronto
2 reviews
“Gogeous views of the lake in an awesome cottage”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have only good things to say about this cottage. Well maintained in a great location with lots of privacy. the views from all rooms is just amazing. Quite clean and it has most things needed in the kitchen. We traveled with two 8 year old kids and they had lots of fun in the shallow and warm water. Would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim L
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very spacious and well equipped”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Very spacious and well equipped. Perfect for our family get together (8 adults, 3 children). Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very spacious
Liked least: (Nothing comes to mind)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan L
1 review
“GORGEOUS EVERYTHING”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed with my siblings and cousins. Ages 2-35. This place was spacious, clean and gorgeously detailed. 15 minutes away from the Grotto and the town of Tobermory. Many hikes in nearby vicinity. Great fire place in the living room and a even better fire pit outside where we exchanged ghost stories while making smores.

Very spacious property for the kids to run around playing football and frisbee. Beautiful dock area where you can sit together and watch the sunset/sunrise. Huge deck area where the grill was so everyone can hang around waiting for their burgers and hot dogs, The boys had fun playing with the snooker tables. We all had an amazing time.

Everything was clean, and Raj the owner has provided utensils, plates, cups, pots, pans and even a coffee maker. Walls, ceilings. bath tub, sink area is beautiful detailed like a work of art. Everything was so modern yet so cozy. Great balance between the two. Bed were quite comfortable and the windows everywhere was just plain amazing. Great sounds of the water and was pretty private. We never saw a neighbour once.

Great place to stay with friends, family and loved ones.

We never wanted to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the lakefront. Very peaceful, very beautiful.
Liked least: No hammock was on the property when we arrived, would have loved to swing on those bad boys!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing