We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very spacious and well equipped”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Tobermory, Bruce County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jim L
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very spacious and well equipped”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Very spacious and well equipped. Perfect for our family get together (8 adults, 3 children). Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very spacious
Liked least: (Nothing comes to mind)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan L
1 review
“GORGEOUS EVERYTHING”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed with my siblings and cousins. Ages 2-35. This place was spacious, clean and gorgeously detailed. 15 minutes away from the Grotto and the town of Tobermory. Many hikes in nearby vicinity. Great fire place in the living room and a even better fire pit outside where we exchanged ghost stories while making smores.

Very spacious property for the kids to run around playing football and frisbee. Beautiful dock area where you can sit together and watch the sunset/sunrise. Huge deck area where the grill was so everyone can hang around waiting for their burgers and hot dogs, The boys had fun playing with the snooker tables. We all had an amazing time.

Everything was clean, and Raj the owner has provided utensils, plates, cups, pots, pans and even a coffee maker. Walls, ceilings. bath tub, sink area is beautiful detailed like a work of art. Everything was so modern yet so cozy. Great balance between the two. Bed were quite comfortable and the windows everywhere was just plain amazing. Great sounds of the water and was pretty private. We never saw a neighbour once.

Great place to stay with friends, family and loved ones.

We never wanted to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the lakefront. Very peaceful, very beautiful.
Liked least: No hammock was on the property when we arrived, would have loved to swing on those bad boys!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rupa_aror...
Brampton, Canada
1 review
“Nothing short of spectacular!”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Amazing amazing amazing! Well worth the trip! This was our first time in Tobermory and I was planning it as a surprise for my husband and our friends, and this Villa is just breath taking! The views, the rooms, and how wonderful the way everything was just set up. I am very impressed with how professional the set up was, and how nice the owner was to respond to all of our questions at any given time. I would definitely recommend The Aqorpions Villa and will rent it again during the summer. I have nothing bad to say regarding our stay, other than the weather was not promising, but the Villa made it very hard to miss summer! A definite YES in my books!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meenu_nai...
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
“Immaculate and perfect”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This is the first time I have ever ventured into cottaging, I soon realized that it was not an easy feat finding a property to accommodate 16 people (12 adults and 4kids) with a decent number of bedrooms and washrooms.

This was a very special weekend for our family as we were celebrating a milestone birthday and was hoping to create a memorable vacation.
I was about to give up until I came across Aqorpions Villa Cottage.

Booking this cottage was a breeze....A special thanks to Val Anderson @ rentcottage.com

The owner was very responsive and considerate as well.

This is a beautiful mansion with a lot of character and class. Every nook and corner has been very tastefully decorated without any expenses being spared.
Every minute details in the house had been taken care off that you just needed to pack your clothes and toothbrush!
The entire house is well designed with a backdrop of the lake.

The cottage is also very well situated and is just a 20 mins drive to Downtown.

We just spent 3 nights at this cottage! Although we had planned out every single day, we never felt like leaving the cottage as it's aura was very magnetic.
Being back to the grind, we regret not staying longer....can't wait to recreate such a beautiful and memorable vacation at Aqorpions again.

A very special thanks to the owner! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay...The house looks more beautiful than the pictures posted. What a wonderful design and build!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attention to detail in every little aspect..deck, bathrooms, kitchen, utensils, linens and towels
Liked least: Lack of washrooms and mirrors in the basement, mirrors in the 2 bedrooms upstairs.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JahangirS...
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place with amazing design and Awesome”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

5 star- Really appreciate the owner who is a designer of this cottage as well and has built such a luxury and unforgettable place for us. We stayed 3 nights and just returned from there. It's an amazing place. every single part of the cottage is designed carefully and tremendously beautiful.
Thank you so much for making our holidays one of the best holidays we had.
We're hoping to be there very soon.
Happy new year to you and all your loved ones.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything: Design, privacy, Snooker table, Balcony- everything
Liked least: Nothing was bad just Firewood be available
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing