We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“nice isolated location yet near to attractions”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Dorcas Bay Getaway

Front View of the Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front View of the Cottage
Front Yard Front View at night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Front View of the Cottage
Front Yard
Front View at night
Rear view of cottage
Dining Room (6 chairs with 2 extra stools)
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Main Bath
Master Bedroom
Master Bedrom
Ensuite off Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom (Queen)
Second Bedroom (Queen)
3rd Bedroom (2 twin beds)
Lower Level Rec Room (queen pull out couch plus double futon)
Lower Level Rec Room (stone wood burning fireplace, TV and DVD))
Elevated Patio (right side view)
Elevated Patio (left side view)
Elevated Patio and Lower Patio
Fire Pit Area
Panoramic view of the yard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tobermory, Bruce County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rick P
Kitchener, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice But Needs Attention”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed one week and enjoyed the area very much. However, the cottage needed a few things. For example the bbq was not safe to use, there was no porch light and we could not get the tv to work because the satellite was disconnected. The only way to the back yard fire pit was thru the basement and out the side door of the garage. The floors were dirty. After one day of walking thru the house our feet were black. It's a beautiful place but needs some work and TLC. We would recommend this to others if the above issues were addressed.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kumaran s
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice isolated location yet near to attractions”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

located away from main crowded area of tobermory yet nearby to main attractions like singing sands, grotto, cabots dyers bay, tobermory main boat area.. Spacious with fully equipped kitchen and big basement . Spacious yard with chairs and things to play with. Nice area for jogging, cycling to singing sands. we used owners cycle saved us from packing them. Anna was available for any questions. Pleasant stay would look forward again if we visit tobermorry.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacious with lot of ameneties
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sredekop
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Clean, beautiful cottage. Nice and private and in a lovely area! Had a great time by the bonfire and reconnecting with family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJF2k
Mississauga, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It was wonderful. The place was clean and really nice. The owner is so nice! She provided everything we needed. We had such a great time even though it rained the two days we were there. The cottage was the best thing about our trip!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozra
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“You feel like home”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I stayed there for four days from June 19-22 and it was an amazing experience. The home was clean and the owner provided every thing. She was also available when I had any questions about the property. My daughter loved it and we are looking forward to go there again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing