We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Always enjoyable there”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Tobermory, Bruce County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Relaxedon...
Forest, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Always enjoyable there”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

We enjoy how clean and well laid out the cottage is. We alsoenjoy the view from the deck and the dock.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim B
Erin
2 reviews
“Beautiful Escape”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Beautiful, well-appointed cottage, in a great location - what more could you ask for?
This cottage has all of the comforts of home but right on the lake - Hay Bay - where the water is crystal clear. My husband and I bundled up (went in October) and sat on the dock every evening, with a glass of wine, to watch the sun set. Beautiful!
We had our Thanksgiving dinner there too, in front of a roaring fire, with a view of the lake. It was wonderful and while cooking a full holiday dinner, I found absolutely everything I needed in the kitchen.
The owner Rob, greeted us shortly after we arrived and welcomed us back - we had rented this cottage for a week in 2012 also. The cottage was spotless and everything was in working order. The beds were comfortable and the kayaks allowed us to investigate other areas of the lake. Tobermory is 2 mins away with restaurants, a grocery store, LCBO, and tourist shops so a great place to spend a leisurely afternoon.
We would definitely rent here again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica S
1 review
“Amazing, as always!”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The Sheiling is a great cottage! Rob and Brenda go above and beyond to make sure their guests have everything they need and are comfortable. We look forward to our next vacation at this amazing cottage!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
everika
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a fantastic week - cottage exceeded our expectations. Beautiful patio with great gas barbecue, amazing view, comfortable chairs. Perfect location - very quiet, close to the town and other places (bring your own bikes as there are good trails nearby). Swimming from the dock and kayaking (kayaks provided) were our favorite activities. Fireplace was a bonus on a rainy day. Owner contacted us a few times to make sure we have everything we need. We would love to return again next summer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron F
Lake Orion, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing cabin on the lake”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed for a full week. A few minutes from the small town nestled around a small harbor. Many great outdoor activities within 15 to 25 minutes away. Cabin itself was in great shape with a nice dock that we caught fish off of and were able to swim. Would go back in a heartbeat!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing