We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our second stay at Palazzo Pizzo — as good as we...”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax at Palazzo Pizzo Residence, enjoy sea and sun set views from a private terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax at Palazzo Pizzo Residence, enjoy sea and sun set views from a private terrace
sleeping and living areaare separated by an Indian paravent Antique queen size bed, Murano Chandelier, artwork by local scuptor, built-in wardrobe
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Relax at Palazzo Pizzo Residence, enjoy sea and sun set views from a private terrace
sleeping and living areaare separated by an Indian paravent
Antique queen size bed, Murano Chandelier, artwork by local scuptor, built-in wardrobe
Beautiful sea and sun set views from this terrace are guaranteed!
relax on private garden terrace with sea and sunset views
living area, separated by paravent from sleepin area
dining area with access to garden terrace - FREE WIFI
Dining area and corridor
new red Red kitchen with gas stove, oven, microwave, toaster, espresso machine, SMEG fridge etc...
kitchen, fridge, dining table and access to garden terrace
enjoy the late morning sun on your private terrace
Stromboli at sunset during summer, view from the balcony
bathroom with shower
Bathroom and stairways up to entrance
from the entrance downstairs, passing by the bathroom and further down, in total 20 stone steps
Live like an Italian, stroll through narrow alleys in Pizzo's centro storico
The palazzo is located on the edge of a rock, about 50 meters above sea level with spectacular views
Palazzo Pizzo seen from sea
city map of Pizzo with location of the residence (blue circle)
Local beach below the castello in Pizzo (walking distance from the residence 10-15 min)
public beach at Pizzo Marina with many bars and restaurants, just 10-15 min walk from the residence
many shops are in short walking distance around the piazza (a big supermarket is 5 min drive away)
good choice of restaurants and bars in short walking distance from the residence
Floor plan of the residence, about 70 qm plus private garden terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pizzo, Province of Vibo Valentia, Calabria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Clio47
New York City
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Our second stay at Palazzo Pizzo — as good as we remembered and more!”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Palazzo Pizzo twice. The first time was in December and it was lovely. The second time as in April, and it was fantastic. The weather was beautiful, the markets were full of fresh produce. You could hiking, and you could even go to the beach. This apartment is in a wonderful location with breathtaking views and an amazing terrace overlooking the sea. It is minutes from some wonderful restaurants, and only hours away from Reggio and the National Park of Aspromonte. There are some great museums nearby, especially the one in Vibo Valentia. The apartment itself is really lovely. Some new artwork was on the wall and some new furnishings. Otherwise everything was as we remembered it: spotlessly clean, modern, and decorated with great taste. It's a very functional apartment with great wifi and TV reception. One of the great pleasures is watching the light and the sea from the apartment. It's a very relaxing environment with plenty to do nearby. Stay on the balcony and read a book or go to the beach. Walk up to the piazzo for an aperitif or a gelato at any one of a number of great bars and cafés. A friendly town in a fantastic part of Italy. A great apartment. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: staying in a very comfortable apartment with fabulous views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2016
Dear Eileen, it was a great pleasure and honour to welcome you back in Pizzo and meet you in person! Thank you so much for your lovely review (again) and the various recommendations for travellers. You have become an expert in Calabrian history, culture, food and activities. We are looking forward to your next stay ... MILLE GRAZIE!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eivetsred...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“fantastic apt with great views”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

stayed for 5 nights the apt is fantastic, as is the host susan she meets all your needs spotless all round with a very nice terrace with great views would go back in a heart beat thank you susan

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2015
Thank you so much, you were great guest - sunny greetings from Pizzo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripsearc...
Gorinchem, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The best place to end our holiday in Calabria”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I cruised the Calabrian coast in 10 days, spending the last 3 in Palazzo Pizzo. And we're very happy we did!

Communication through email with Susan, the owner, is very easy. She already sent a house manual and city guide beforehand which gave me the chance to familiarise with it prior to my arrival. Although Susan wasn't in the country, her father-in-law Angelo, was. He called me a few times to ensure our meeting time and place. Upon arrival, Angelo was waiting for us at the main square, gave us a warm welcome, showed us the house, the garage and a bit of the town. There was a cold prosecco waiting in the refrigerator which my husband and I shared while watcing the sunset.

The house is old, beautiful and large for 2 persons. It is built on a cliff overlooking the Tyrrhenian sea and the Stromboli in the far distance. I love the whole set-up of Palazzo Pizzo especially the high stone ceilings, light shining through the glass windows and doors with views to the sea and our own private terrace. Yes, our own private terrace where we spent all late afternoons, sipping apperativo, watching the setting sun and the changing colors of the sky, taking pictures of it and sharing them online. (Wifi is fast!).

The kitchen is a plus esp. for long stays. We didn't really use it coz we lacked the need to cook as we were out evryday till late. And there are a lot of good restaurant recommendations in Susan's city guide, all within 2min-10min on foot. We ate out all 3 nights, and we ate very well.

Check the website of Palazzo Pizzo. The photos and infos don't lie.

Thank you, Susan and Angelo, for making our holiday in Pizzo a memorable one. We hope to return in the near future.

Warm regards from cold and wet Netherlands.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2014
Dear Maya, thank you for your kind review on airbnb and here! We are pleased that you have chosen to end your Calabrian holiday with a 3 day stay at our guest residence in Pizzo. Your photos of the evening skies in Pizzo are bellissimi! Grazie!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C
London, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A fabulous experience - highly recommended.”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

In order to relax after our daughter's wedding in Ravello, Amalfi coast, my wife and I decided to stay in Italy to soak up the atmosphere before heading back home. We wanted to travel from Salerno to Palermo by train but felt it necessary to split our journey due to the duration.
I searched the internet for a mid-way location and came upon the town of Pizzo and from there, had the good fortune to stumble upon the Palazzo Pizzo Residence, owned by Susan Croseto.
From the moment I contacted Susan, she could not have been more attentive and I knew I was dealing with a hospitality professional. Having booked the property, she arranged for us to be picked up at the train station on arrival and dropped back on our departure. On arrival in the apartment, we were met by Susan's father-in-law, Angelo who presented us with a chilled bottle of wine and water and once settled, treated us to a tour of the town and an espresso, hospitality at it's best.
As can be seen from the photos, the property and location are fantastic. For once, the photos may not do justice to the splendid accommodation.. The privacy of the apartment, the layout, the facilities and the detail to attention are the best I have ever come across.
The town of Pizzo is charming and quaint and to have found such a wonderful accommodation added to the delightful experience. What a wonderful five days we spent here.
I cannot thank Susan and Angelo enough for the wonderful reception on arrival and for the experience of staying in such a wonderful location/accommodation.
I would highly recommend this property to anyone intending to stay in this area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the actual property
Liked least: Nothing - everything was fantastic
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2014
Wow, mille grazie, Michael for this awesome review! Pizzo is indeed ideally located for a stop over when travelling between Amalfi and Sicily, with only a 2 1/2 hours train ride from Salerno. We are thrilled you and your wife enjoyed everything!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
364gill
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment with wonderful views in a lovely old Italian town.”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A really lovely apartment which is renovated beautifully in a fabulous location. The town of Pizzo is amazing and has a really good choice of places to eat and drink all of which are on the doorstep of the apartment. The locals were also some of the friendliest we have met. Very enjoyable and recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location / town
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience in Pizzo. So happy to hear you liked it :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing