We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“put simply, it was just amazing”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pizzo Beach Club

Large double Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large double Bedroom
Forest walk to beach Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Large double Bedroom
Forest walk to beach
Living area
Living area
Front of Apartment
Beach
View from back of apartment
Kitchen/living area
Large mirrored robes in bedroom, lots of wardbrobe space
Bathroom
Tennis Courts
Football pitch
Child's Play Area
Filadelfia Market
View from Apartment
Pizzo Marina
Pool
Pizzo Town
Pizzo Beach Complex
View of Stromboli Volcano just of Pizzo Coast
2nd Pool with slide
Church of Santa Maria dell'Isola Tropea
Orange trees growing nearby
Beautiful romantic private beach in the evening!
Fountain in Pizzo town
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pizzo, Province of Vibo Valentia, Calabria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Paul_Youn...
Krakow, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“put simply, it was just amazing”
Reviewed 6 December 2012 for a stay in September 2012
3
people found this review helpful

I thought the apartment, the resort and the locals area itself was all rather amazing. One of the most relaxing trips ever. The apartment is perfect for a couple or small family; extremely well decorated and appointed, very well equipped kitchen, excellent quality air-con, great shower (the bed was one of the most comfortable I’ve ever slept in!) Its in a great spot within the resort, good view and easy parking. There’s two pools, a restaurant, a gym, a football pitch and two tennis courts all within a couple of minutes walk.
I loved walking or jogging to the beach each morning, the beach itself was very chilled, to get there you walk through a very scenic and peaceful forest which in itself was enjoyable. If you venture off the resort to explore the local towns I recommend ‘Pizzo’ and ‘Tropea’ these in particular have some amazing beaches, great restaurants, and breathtaking scenery. This part of Italy seems to be undiscovered by mass commercial tourism so the local towns have a real authentic atmosphere/ambiance. Also if you have time take a trip to Stromboli. (active volcano, 1.5 hour boat trip away). Won’t even try to put into words what that was like. Google it or look on youtube!!!
Communication with the owner was excellent throughout. Seems to have thought of everything…(there’s satellite tv; a dvd player and radio provided, plus all utensils, pots pans, spare plug adapters, a brochure detailing directions to local towns, supermarkets and points of interest; even a push bike and tennis rackets/balls provided, also arrangement of airport transfers went smoothly).. so basically you can start unwinding and begin your holiday this soon as you arrive.
All in all it was most impressive! Would defo re-visist.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jane h
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“'The summer sun rules supreme in the mezzogiorno'”
Reviewed 27 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Pizzo beach club was 15-20 mins from the airport and the complex is well secured with 2 lovely outdoor swimming pools. The largest pool is by the astroturf tennis courts and football pitch. There is a restaurant and bar. Apartment is easy to find and looks out unto a pleasant grassy area and trees. The apt has a grassed garden at the front. The apartment itself is tastefully decorated very comfortable with a homely atmosphere. Everything is there that you need. Big double bedroom with lots of floor and wardrobe space. Spacious bathroom. Double bed settee in living area which leads unto patio and garden. Apartment is air conditioned. Beach is 10 min walk via a meandering path through the pine woods, which on a hot day gives welcome shade and coolness. Sun loungers and umbrellas on beach are free to pizzo beach residents. Everything within easy walking distance within complex. Pizzo town easy to find once you go under the viaduct. Town of Vibo Valentia has a castle and a Museum which is worth a visit, plus designer shops if thats what you like.Trips to Sicily are a possibility as not too far away. Overall we had a very relaxing holiday heading into towns in the evening and along the dramatic coast line. So little time and so much to see.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: convenience of pools, tennis court, beach, gym, restaurant
Liked least: Quiet area outside and surrounding resort until you get to local villages and towns. Definately need a car to explore.
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very relaxing, great weather.
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Antonio t
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2018
Grazie per il tuo commento Antonio e per aver soggiornato nel nostro appartamento lo scorso agosto. Mi dispiace che tu abbia trovato difetti nell'appartamento, ci siamo scambiati molte e-mail prima del tuo arrivo e ho fatto del mio meglio per aiutarti con tutte le tue domande. Tuttavia il mio obiettivo è sempre stato quello di garantire a tutti gli ospiti il ​​miglior soggiorno di qualità nel nostro appartamento, quindi mi sento molto deluso dal fatto che non ti sia piaciuto il tuo soggiorno quanto più dovresti. Ho preso in considerazione tutto ciò che hai detto e affronterò tutti i problemi ora; gli scaffali delle porte del frigorifero erano appena stati rotti da un ospite immediatamente prima che tu arrivassi e abbiamo cercato molto duramente di ottenere nuovi scaffali delle porte che si sono rivelati impossibili, quindi ora sto andando a comprare un altro frigo grande per questo tipo di cucina quindi ci sarà un enorme quantità di spazio per cibo e bevande il prossimo anno. Sono appena stato nell'appartamento durante il periodo natalizio e ho dormito sul materasso, non ho visto alcun difetto con esso e in effetti gli altri ospiti hanno menzionato quanto fosse comodo, era un materasso di qualità costoso che non è così lungo nuovo . Non ho visto nessun vaso rotto. L'armadio non è mai pieno di oggetti, è sempre chiaro per gli ospiti di avere i propri oggetti personali. Abbiamo solo un asciugacapelli, un ferro da stiro, asciugamani, lenzuola e una piccola collezione di libri e giochi per bambini da utilizzare per gli ospiti che ne hanno bisogno. Penso che sia importante avere queste cose. Inoltre c'è una toletta e due armadietti sul comodino in camera da letto con niente di niente in loro come ovviamente gli ospiti hanno bisogno di questo spazio anche per i vestiti ecc. I cassetti nella zona soggiorno / cucina contengono diversi DVD, un lettore CD e CD che gli ospiti potrebbero trovare utile per la visualizzazione serale o per tenere occupati i bambini. Sono d'accordo con te su internet comunque. C'è stato un problema con il Wifi comunale la scorsa estate, quindi ora ho WiFi privato che garantirà che gli ospiti possano essere sempre connessi. In relazione alla TV, sono appena stato nell'appartamento e sono riuscito a ottenere almeno 100 chanel, un sacco di chanels italiani, russi e qualche inglese ecc. Per quanto riguarda l'aria condizionata, penso che dovrebbe essere usato solo quando all'interno per rinfrescarsi e quando si è seduti fuori nel patio, forse spento perché non sarebbe necessario? Ogni appartamento a Pizzo Beach deve avere il corpo principale delle apparecchiature di aria condizionata situate all'esterno dell'appartamento altrimenti sarebbe pericoloso per la salute. Apprezzo la tua recensione e prendo tutto sul serio che hai detto come vorrei che tutti i miei ospiti trascorressero un meraviglioso soggiorno nel mio appartamento. Siete i benvenuti a tornare per una vacanza in qualsiasi momento, spero che lo facciate per vedere i cambiamenti che ho citato sopra, grazie ancora una volta.
English
Thank you for your review Antonio and for staying at our apartment last August. I am sorry that you found fault with the apartment, we exchanged many many emails before you arrived and I tried my best to help with all your queries. However my aim has always been to make sure all guests have the best quality stay at our apartment so I feel very disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay as much as you should. I have taken on board everything you said and will address all the issues now; the fridge door shelves had just been broken by a guest immediately before you arrived and we tried very hard to get new door shelves which proved impossible so I am now going to buy another extra large fridge freezer this month for the kitchen so there will be a huge amount of space for food and drinks this coming year. I have just stayed at the apartment over the Christmas period and slept on the mattress, I cannot see any fault with it at all and in fact other guests mentioned how comfortable it was, it was an expensive quality mattress which isn't that long new. I did not see any broken pots. The wardrobe is never full of objects, it is always clear for guests to have their own personal items. We only keep a hairdryer, an iron, towels, bed linens and a small collection of books and games for children to be used by guests who need them. I think it is important to have these things. Also there is a dressing table and two bedside lockers in the bedroom with nothing at all in them as obviously guests need this space also for clothes etc. The drawers in the living/kitchen area contain several DVD's, a CD player and CD's which guests might find useful for evening viewing or to keep children occupied. I do agree with you about the internet however. There has been a problem with the communal Wifi last summer so now I have private Wifi which will ensure guests can always be connected. In relation to the TV, I have just been to the apartment and was able to get at least 100 chanels, lots of Italian chanels, Russian and a few English etc. Regarding the air-con, I think it should only be used when indoors to cool down and when sitting out in the patio, perhaps switched off as it would not then be needed? Every apartment at Pizzo Beach must have the main body of the air-con equipment situated outside of the apartment otherwise it would be a health hazard. I do appreciate your review and I take everything seriously that you said as I would like all my guests to have a wonderful stay at my apartment. You are most welcome to come back for a holiday at any time, I hope that you do to see the changes I mentioned above, thank you once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing