We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really is Pure Snorkeling!”

Pure Snorkeling by Reef Discovery
Ranked #2 of 24 Tours in Vaitape
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: During the circle island lagoon tour, you will enjoy four snorkeling stops in the most preserved coral gardens of the lagoon of Bora Bora. You will see a rich variety of fish like anemone fishes, moray eels, beautiful preserved coral formations and the amazing Manta and Eagle rays. A luxury boat just for eight clients guarantees personal attention with our knowledgeable, naturalist guides; the best in Bora Bora! Whale watching: from end of July to mid November we also offer Whale Watching tours combined with our lagoon tour!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We booked this excursion through our resort after doing another snorkeling excursion and wanting to see more. Hiro was a fantastic guide, not adding what my husband referred to as irrelevant fluff but really just taking the little group to four great snorkeling spots and sharing his knowledge of the sea life. What's great is the four stops did not overlap at all with the other excursion and truly offered the opportunity to see more of the lagoon (northwest coral garden, manta ray site, eagle ray site, and one other coral/tropical fish site between the Conrad and Matira beach). Overall, there was more snorkeling time with this excursion than the other (Rohivai), which gave more of a lagoon tour along with the snorkeling. Highly recommend Hiro for "pure snorkeling!!"

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank eiler517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heilanie L, Manager at Pure Snorkeling by Reef Discovery, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Ia Orana,

Thank you for your feedback, Hiro is a great guide he deserves all thoses kind words :)

We actually offer a totally different tour as Rohivai, as the name said "PURE Snorkeling" and we try to be ecological as much as we can by not feeding the species and respect their natural environment.

We are very happy that you enjoyed the tour, it is our job to do our best to give you the best experience and to show you Bora Bora's wonders!

Mauruuru roa once again, and see you next time hopefully!

The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2 556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"eagle rays"
in 457 reviews
"coral gardens"
in 204 reviews
"fish"
in 607 reviews
"speed boat"
in 84 reviews
"snorkeling trip"
in 109 reviews
"bora bora"
in 839 reviews
"my husband and i"
in 141 reviews
"marine life"
in 102 reviews
"first stop"
in 101 reviews
"great guide"
in 80 reviews
"sea horses"
in 25 reviews
"different locations"
in 46 reviews
"amazing snorkeling"
in 35 reviews
"snorkeling spots"
in 48 reviews
"small group"
in 52 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 27 reviews
"bread"
in 59 reviews
Filter

75 - 79 of 2 556 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We were really lucky to have booked our excursion on a Saturday since Arthur only works there on the weekends. I felt like we got some extra interesting facts since he is a marine biologist who works with coral all over Bora Bora.

We stopped in four locations- to see manta rays, eagle rays, the coral garden, and “the aquarium.” It’s really tough to say which was our favorite because each was so amazing. The manta rays are enormous and truly amazing to be in the presence of. Swimming over top a group of eagle rays is pretty special. The coral garden is literally like a Windows screensaver, and “the aquarium” has an absolutely incredible number of fish swimming around you at all times and a “friendly” morey eel. If you have a GoPro or a camera that you bring, I’d say leave a little extra battery for the coral garden and the aquarium.

I think if we had done this earlier in our trip, my wife and I probably would have booked it a second time. This is something that everyone who goes to Bora Bora should do. We did not do the shark and ray feeding but a lot of people we spoke to really enjoyed that as well.

It’s probably also worth noting that the water in the lagoon is super salty, which makes floating and snorkeling really easy. We had a couple in our group that were not the most confident swimmers and they seemed to have a great and fairly easy time.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Ian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick T, Manager at Pure Snorkeling by Reef Discovery, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Ia Orana Ian,

Thank you so much for your feedback :)

Arthur is a free lance guide, who works with us only on weekends but he is working with the company for a long time now. He is a marine biologist which makes the experience even more interesting as he knows a lot about the species and corals. All of our guides have been trained to be "naturalist guides" and be able to teach you some information about Bora Bora's lagoon wonders.

We are glad that you enjoyed the tour that much, and if by any chance you come back here in our little piece of Paradise we will be pleased to welcome you again.

I will recommend you as well the "Sharks and sting rays" experience it is very fun and a great local experience, especially if you take the FULL DAY tour with the lunch on the motu, our sister company "Lagoon Service" is amazing.

Mauruuru roa again from all the Team and make sure that we will pass the message to Arthur!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

My husband and I are beyond impressed with our snorkeling excursion. Fabien made our day with his sense of humor, attentiveness to the water and its beautiful creatures, and the pride he has for his work. The island life surely is amazing! Thank you, Fabien, for sharing your knowledge with us!! It is a must see, and he is THE guide to meet!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Adrianna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick T, Manager at Pure Snorkeling by Reef Discovery, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Ia Orana,

A big MAURUURU ROA for your feedback, and all the kind words for Fabien who is a wonderful guide!

We are very happy that you loved the tour,

Come back whenever you wnat :)

The team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Awesome team with great equipment and outstanding service. Levi, our instructor, was great and paid a lot of attention to details. He even had hot The and cookies for after the dive. He made sur to find the perfect spot for us to enjoy with rays and sharks.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank gregoryd416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Date of experience: June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick T, Manager at Pure Snorkeling by Reef Discovery, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pure Snorkeling by Reef Discovery also viewed

 

Been to Pure Snorkeling by Reef Discovery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing