We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
CaronOlivier
Sandton, South Africa

Service excellence

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Apr 2024
A wonderful 10 day break at Club Med Albion. We particularly enjoyed the Zen pool and restaurant there - very good service with shout outs to : Jessica, Vidya, Cavilen, Josie and Viraj - they individually went out of their way every day we were there. Thank you!
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: Bring coffee sachets for room bar!
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Lodge
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.6 km from Club Med La Plantation D'albion
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Agoda.com
0.6 km from Club Med La Plantation D'albion
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
0.8 km from Club Med La Plantation D'albion
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.6 km from Club Med La Plantation D'albion
Free Wifi
Pool
Bedroom
  • Agoda.com
1.5 km from Club Med La Plantation D'albion
Go to your Happy Price
    1.2 km from Club Med La Plantation D'albion
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      R 6 274
    • Hotels.com
    1.1 km from Club Med La Plantation D'albion
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      R 2 068
    • Priceline
    7.5 km from Club Med La Plantation D'albion
    Free parking
    Pool
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      R 2 445
    • Hotels.com
    6.6 km from Club Med La Plantation D'albion
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Albion
    Reviews (5 655)
    Filter reviews
    5 655 results
    Traveller rating
    4 271
    881
    302
    111
    90
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    4 271
    881
    302
    111
    90
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews zen pool mini club kids club family holiday buggy drivers special thanks evening shows circus team special mention sports activities a la carte every night great holiday different activities other resorts water sports main restaurant
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    4 - 9 of 5 655 reviews
    Reviewed 19 April 2024

    My second time at Plantation Albion and it was just as wonderful as the first. Impeccable service. Lovely rooms and a wonderful location. Make sure to do a snorkelling trip to spot the dolphins!

    Date of stay: April 2024
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Club Med
    Thank Alice C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 14 April 2024

    We already knew how amazing the resort was having been last February...this time we came back with the whole family.
    As usual with ClubMed, some of our favourite staff from last time had moved on (like tennis Hadj who had defected to the other Mauritius Club Med!), but we still had a fantastic time, with some new unique experiences. In particular, we saw three turtles with the help of the great snorkelling team (Thibault & Kieran). And the boys surprised us and themselves in flying through the air on the trapeze to be caught by Tay, Aki and the ever present Mr. Gaby.
    It was our eldest's first time, and she loved discovering the Zen pool, the late breakfasts at the Phare restaurant with their A-team of Josie & Arianna, and sailing with the talented Briac.
    Of special mention must be Ludivine, who was quite simply the best yoga teacher we’ve had in our lives.
    The whole ensemble was held together by some great entertainment by Thomas and Hugo (fitness), and of course our holiday wouldn’t have been complete without Ashley’s unique contribution!

    Date of stay: March 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank nicksU2544DY
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 11 April 2024 via mobile

    Our second visit to the same resort, and while we were gone, the magic went missing. In 2022 we were begged to provide feedback on Tripadvisor the experience was so good and everyone there knew it. This time round no such request was made. My sense is that the staff know the magic went missing.
    1. Many of the staff seem to have lost their sparkle and were only too eager to tell us when their next day off is as their most important item. There are exceptions (Cedric and Darrell at the bar and Damien in the restaurant were brilliant).
    2. At the circus activity our daughter learnt a new trick on the last day but was not given an opportunity to do it live. When telling the GO that it was our last day, his response was that she should take the lesson for when she next does the trapeze elsewhere (not something available in our country). There was time left in the session.
    3. Upon checkout I was told in a rude manner that we have an amount owing. When I asked what it relates to it transpired that the bar allocated someone else's drinks to our room.
    4. We organised our own airport transfer (4xcheaper than the shuttle via the hotel and our driver was unable to enter the premises for 20 minutes after. Reception said he is not at the gate and security said he cannot come in. In these 20 minutes the resort manager said nothing, but when we hurried into the vehicle (we were no seriously risking being late for our flight) he then opened the door as we were leaving to try and say goodbye in a nice manner.
    5. The presentation of the food in the restaurant and what ends up in your plate is very different. Towards the end of the week in mentioned this to the restaurant manager, and there was some improvement after that. Unfortunately still not even close to the quality of 2022.

    On the upside one of the reception staff assisted us to write and translate a letter from the toothmouse to our son that had a tooth come out while on holiday. That was a really special touch. Thanks for that!

    Date of stay: March 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    1  Thank Petrie v
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 10 April 2024

    One of the most beautiful club meds that exists for sure. The area is huge and thankfully there is a shuttle. You dint notice the other guests.
    The Zen Pool is nice because there are no kids.
    An area in the restaurant for 18+ would also be nice. We know it’s a family club but it would be nice to not sit next to crying children at dinner.
    The beach is small but definitely big enough to accommodate everything you need. The beach bar is great and there is a lot of love in the details.
    Sadly the night life isn’t as good because there had been many kids running around on the dance floor.
    Special thanks to Rachel who planed a great private day trip with everything we wanted to do. We had lunch at the other club med and had a chance to go there too for some hours.
    We love going to club med because of all the sports you can do for free. We tried nearly everything and still didn’t have time to do everything. Everyone had been really patient and nice with us.
    Thibault took us out for sailing and explained everything very well. Also when we needed a Kajak or SUP he was always there for us.
    Yoga and SUP Yoga with the instructor was also fun.
    The fitness classes with Hugo had been intense but a lot of fun. He is also a great dancer and put together a great show in the evening.
    Although I’m not the biggest fan of tennis is still went to a few lessons with Hugo & Mert and had a really great time. I improved a lot and we also had nice dinner together.
    Big shout out also to one of the best circus teams we ever had. Highly motivated, patient, friendly Gaby, Aky, Tay & Carli had been such a blessing and made this trip very special to us. I wish all the circus teams would be like this. One afternoon it rained and we did some indoor circus and after an hour we went to the flying trapeze again. Amazing. And the also put together an amazing circus show as all of them are highly talented artists.

    Date of stay: April 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank kimfW4918FL
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 31 March 2024

    Really nice day pass.very good lunch buffet and quality cocktails. Good animation team. Good energy!kids have loved the day. Recommended to book a room to really enjoy the activities even in the nights. Beach is ok.very private. Rocky but damn calm.

    Date of stay: March 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank seedov
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews