We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
clubmed.us
StayForLong
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 875)
Filter reviews
3 877 results
Traveller rating
2 869
644
222
82
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2 869
644
222
82
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club special thanks circus team water sports beautiful resort perfect holiday gos mauritius dylan christelle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 3 877 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2019

From the minute we arrived Natsai welcomed us and during our whole stay was always checking in... sharing a good few Amarulas too. Nothing was too much and her continual smile and laughter was contagious. This was echoed by Shadeen.
JP the Village Chief interacted with everyone making us all feel like one big happy family....we hope he will enjoy his next adventure (Good luck with the to-do list).
The Zen pool was a great place to rest, read and have your drinks continually topped up by Garsteen the happy smiling waiter.
Abbie (not sure how to spell it but known as Badabie to us) our waiter on numerous occasions could not do enough to ensure our dining experiences were five star+....thank you for all the Panache!!!
Top of everything was our experience on the Beach with the water activities team. Wow they couldn’t have been more helpful, knowledgeable, friendly and always happy ... a great team!.
A big thank you to Iru (Goatie) who made every experience a great one ..... his experience, knowledge and wonderful stories/jokes made every day special. Thank you to BigBig (Skipper) who always laughs at Iru’s jokes, puts up with his craziness....hope you catch some fish soon. Thank you to Wen who got me back on the Hobie, David who patiently taught me to stay calm in difficult winds, Anuschka who had to save me and Akey (the Manager) who ran around the resort to return my watch lost on the Hobie. You guys made our holiday so so special.....Thank You !!!!
Chris & Annie

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank chriswes123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, eGO at Club Med La Plantation d'Albion, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2020

Dear chriswes123, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent holidays at Club Med Albion with us. What a pleasure to read this review. We had a really good time welcoming you in our resort. We are also delighted to know that our team impacted your stay positively and made this holiday special and memorable. We will share your compliments with our team. Thank you again for choosing Club Med La Plantation d'Albion and your review, which motivates our team even further to create this unique Club Med experience. We cannot wait to welcome you again in one of our Club Med resorts. Kind Regards,
Nora eGO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2019 via mobile

I want to start by saying, this was a trip that almost unexpectedly exceeded all expectations.

It was my first visit to a Club Med and I was traveling alone. I did not fully know what to expect. From my arrival to the end of my week long stay I was looked after tremendously well.

I almost can't name everyone to say thank you to (there are too many), however I do want to name a few. Upon arrival Natsai was great in making me feel at home from the beginning and throughout. Karishmah thank you for your friendliness and talks throughout my stay and for being so amazing in introducing me to everyone. I will remember that for a long time.

My Majong family, Daniella for introducing me to the family. You are really amazing and an asset to any company. Such a great human being!! Thank you again! David my man, you are legend. Again such an great friendly guy that became a friend during my stay and took me sailing as well which was fantastic! Lisa, Vivian, Kimmy you are all so amazing! You have such fantastic personalities. You all taught me a new game (Majong) and thank you for the memorable evenings. Please say thank you to anybody I left out!

The food was great. I might have picked up weight, but is was worth it! :) The shows in the evening was fantastic. The effort that goes into making every evening and unforgettable experience is immense. There are plenty options on what to do on a daily basis. I recommend trying out an excursion on your stay as well. Well worth it!

It is so easy to criticize these days, however I believe you must give credit where it is due. And I want to say thank you for an amazing stay at Club Med La Plantation d’Albion. In the Chief of the Village they have a great leader with an amazing team.

What stood out for me was not just the memorable service I received, but more the genuine human interactions that was just truly amazing. Something you can’t find everywhere. I want to say thank you for introducing me to the Club Med family in a way I would not have even thought was possible. It felt like a left friends behind after returning home. What more can you wish for?

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Ullasa10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, eGO at Club Med La Plantation d'Albion, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2020

Dear Ullasa10, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent holidays at Club Med Albion with us. What a pleasure to read this review. We had a really good time welcoming you in our resort. We are also delighted to know that our team impacted your stay positively and made this holiday special and memorable. We will share your compliments with our team.
Thank you again for choosing Club Med La Plantation d'Albion and your review, which motivates our team even further to create this unique Club Med experience. We cannot wait to welcome you again in one of our Club Med resorts.
Kind Regards,
Nora eGO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2019

My husband and I decided 2 weeks prior to our already booked family holiday to this resort that we would get married here on this holiday - and what an amazing day it turned out to be! The staff went over and above to make the day perfect. Thank you Club Med for never failing to disappoint!!

I want to give the biggest shout out to Khalil, Pascaline and Emilie for arranging the perfect wedding in under a week. These three are amazing at what they do and pulled off the most incredible wedding ever. Everything was perfect.

The hotel rooms are clean and comfortable and the resort very well maintained. We have a 14 month old and the babysitters- Asha and Rita- were phenomenal. The food is outstanding - we arrived on Tues 1 Oct and got married Sun 6 Oct - bearing in mind I had a wedding dress to fit into it was not easy to stay away from gorging yourself on the delicious buffet!!

We will most certainly be back. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank Charne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, eGO at Club Med La Plantation d'Albion, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2020

Dear Chaine N, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent holidays at Club Med Albion with us. What a pleasure to read this review. We had a really good time welcoming you in our resort. We are also delighted to know that our team impacted your stay positively and made this holiday special and memorable. We will share your compliments with our team. Thank you again for choosing Club Med La Plantation d'Albion for your wedding and your review, which motivates our team even further to create this unique Club Med experience. We cannot wait to welcome you again in one of our Club Med resorts.
We all wish you a happy mariage and all the happiness you can wish for !
Kind Regards,
Nora eGO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

Extremely relaxing environment with loads of activities to choose from. The best part is the friendly staff that make you feel welcome and encourage you to participate in activities. The amount of activities and interaction with GO's (Gentle Organisers) that really sets Clubmed apart from the rest. Ofcourse my favourite GO was archery instructor Emmanuel who was friendly from the day we arrived and assisted us in all our daily activity plans. I will never forget "Redline, Arrows, Fetcha".

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nastymashy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, eGO at Club Med La Plantation d'Albion, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2020

Dear Nastymashy, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent holidays at Club Med Albion with us. What a pleasure to read this review. We had a really good time welcoming you in our resort. We are also delighted to know that our team impacted your stay positively and made this holiday special and memorable. We will share your compliments with our team. Thank you again for choosing Club Med La Plantation d'Albion and your review, which motivates our team even further to create this unique Club Med experience. We cannot wait to welcome you again in one of our Club Med resorts. Kind Regards,
Nora eGO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2019

The staff were amazing and made us feel most welcome and we left making a few good friends. We really enjoyed the daily archery challenges and thank you to Emmanuel, Chris and David who went the extra mile to make sure our time was amazing

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nesanza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, eGO at Club Med La Plantation d'Albion, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2020

Dear Nesanza, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent holidays at Club Med Albion with us. What a pleasure to read this review. We had a really good time welcoming you in our resort. We are also delighted to know that our team impacted your stay positively and made this holiday special and memorable. We will share your compliments with our team. Thank you again for choosing Club Med La Plantation d'Albion and your review, which motivates our team even further to create this unique Club Med experience. We cannot wait to welcome you again in one of our Club Med resorts. Kind Regards,
Nora eGO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews