We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jackie

Best time ever

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 09 Sept 2019via mobile
We went to Albion Plantation in Mauritius last week. And it felt like I have died and gone to service and food heaven. The staff and service was phenomenal. The food was great. We went as a big group of people and the staff catered to our every need. I would definately recommend the Albion Plantation. Thanks again to everyone there.
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ClubMed, eGO at Club Med La Plantation D'albion, responded to this review
Responded 11 Sept 2019
Dear Jackiekruger262, thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We are delighted to read your comment, thank you so much for all these compliments, it really means a lot.
We're glad that you enjoyed our food, service and the whole stay with us.

We'd like to see you again soon,
Take care

Nora, eGO
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Lodge
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.6 km from Club Med La Plantation D'albion
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Agoda.com
0.6 km from Club Med La Plantation D'albion
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
0.8 km from Club Med La Plantation D'albion
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Club Med La Plantation D'albion
Free Wifi
Pool
Bedroom
  • Agoda.com
1.5 km from Club Med La Plantation D'albion
Go to your Happy Price
    1.2 km from Club Med La Plantation D'albion
    R 6 634
    No prepayment needed
    • Trip.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      R 5 835
    • Priceline
    1.1 km from Club Med La Plantation D'albion
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      R 2 092
    • Priceline
    7.5 km from Club Med La Plantation D'albion
    Free parking
    Pool
    View more hotels in Albion
    Reviews (5 654)
    Filter reviews
    5 654 results
    Traveller rating
    4 270
    881
    302
    111
    90
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    4 270
    881
    302
    111
    90
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews zen pool mini club kids club family holiday buggy drivers special thanks evening shows circus team special mention sports activities a la carte every night great holiday different activities other resorts water sports main restaurant
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    416 - 421 of 5 654 reviews
    Reviewed 9 September 2019 via mobile

    My club Med holiday was absolutely amazing.I loved it there and the new staff were very nice and we all loved it.The night disco parties were very fun and the shows were amazing and the food there was excellent.We had a nice holiday there hope to see you staff next year after the refurbishment.

    Date of stay: August 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank maxpH3375ZH
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    ClubMed, eGO at Club Med La Plantation D'albion, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

    Dear maxpH3375ZH, thank you very much for taking the time to write us a comment. We are really pleased to read that you had such a great time with us, thanks to our ambiances, the show, parties and our amazing GO team that made your stay even more special !
    We will be waiting for next year :-)

    Take care,
    Nora, eGO

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 September 2019 via mobile

    We spent a week here recently and it was well worth the money spent. The decor has not changed in the last 10 years and could probably do with a bit of a refresh, however it is overshadowed by the absolutely amazing service one receives by the staff. From the time you are met at reception with a refreshing drink and damp cloth to wipe away the travel dust - thanks Shaheen - to the seamless check-in process, all effort is made to ensure you have no hassles at all. You are whisked away to the bar or restaurant where you are escorted to your table all whilst your bags are taken to your rooms by the most pleasant golf cart drivers. Room service is great and the wait staff at both the bar and the restaurant are so professional that you really feel a 5 trident experience. The main restaurant has a good quality of food and the restaurant manager Ashwin runs a very tight ship, focusing on ensuring that all guests experience great service. He went out of his way to ensure that our dining experience was amazing, from booking the table we liked to personolising our dining experience.
    This is our third visit to this resort and will definitely return. I would have given the overall rating 5 stars had it just been based on the quality of the food, service and entertainment, however the decor and little details like the dressing gowns and towels need a refresh.

    Date of stay: September 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank theresad918
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    ClubMed, eGO at Club Med La Plantation D'albion, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

    Dear theresad918, thank you for taking the time to write us a comment. We are pleased to read your satisfaction, especially regarding the service, our restaurants, the room, the entertainment and our GO team.
    Please know that we'll consider your little note, thank you for sharing your opinion, your satisfaction is our priority.

    We will be happy to welcome you for a forth visit,
    See you very soon then !

    Nora, eGO

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 September 2019 via mobile

    We recently stayed at Club Med Plantation D’Albion and were so impressed. Although the rooms are a little outdated, they are spacious and have more than you need. The food is amazing and there is always different things to try. But the best part of our stay was the people, everyone is so friendly and helpful and they go out of their way to interact with you, even the managers. Not to mention all the amazing people at the kids club, each one of them made sure our kids had the best holiday, but a special thanks to Daniella for trying so hard with our little one. And Sergio, your energy, enthusiasm and your way with the kids is truly awesome. Thanks for such super memories!

    Date of stay: August 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank rafruscic
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    ClubMed, eGO at Club Med La Plantation D'albion, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2019

    Dear rafruscic, first we'd like to thank you for writing us such a nice comment ! It's truly a pleasure to read you, we are glad that you enjoyed our food, the kids club, the room and our GO team who made it even more special !
    We would be happy to welcome you for another stay here !

    Take care,
    Nora, eGO

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 September 2019 via mobile

    My club Med Holliday was a absolutely amazing I lived it there the new staff where very nice and we all loved it and the night disco parties where very good and the shows where very good and the food there was excellent and we hay a very nice holiday there

    Date of stay: August 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank 849maxp
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    ClubMed, eGO at Club Med La Plantation D'albion, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2019

    Dear 849maxp, thank you so much for taking the time to review us it means a lot ! We are delighted to read your comment, it's such a please to know that you enjoyed your stay with us so much.
    We thank you for choosing Club Med Albion for your holiday and we're hoping to see you very soon !

    Regards,
    Nora, eGO

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 September 2019

    The resort is fantastic, from the time you arrive to departure. Staff is very helpful and attentive. Just make sure your "host" on arrival gives you all the details about the resort, this is quite important and allows you take full advantage of all amenities at your disposal. We would like to thank the entire staff and team, inlcuding but not limited to (we couldnt get everyones name) Pierre and his colleagues that waited on us at Al Phare, to JB and Geoff for always being full of energy and helpful, to the mini club team, Connie, Sergio, Frederique and everyone for your enthusiasm with the kids, they cant stop singing all the songs and asking us when we are heading back. All in all, a really really pleasant experience in this slice of paradise.

    Room tip: Interleading rooms are great for families, and great value.
    Date of stay: August 2019
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Kopzino99
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    ClubMed, eGO at Club Med La Plantation D'albion, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2019

    Hello Kopzino99, thank you for taking the time to review us ! We are delighted to read that you had an amazing experience with us, especially regarding our GO team. We're happy that your family vacation was as high as your expectations.

    We would love to have you for an other stay,
    Take good care,

    Nora, eGO

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews