We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$106
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/23
Priceline
US$106
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/23
eDreamsUS$106
FindHotelUS$106
Expedia.com
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
335
97
18
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
335
97
18
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 452 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2021

Had an organized women's lunch for the International Women's club of the Var. It was a limited menu but the food was excellent and gourmet, the wines very good and really was exceptional. The cost was 39 euro and included everything. Couldn't have been happier and hope more meals like this are offered, perhaps next time with husbands!

Room tip: Didn't stay at the hotel.
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Service
Thank garylW1781RD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 October 2020

We've been before a couple of times. This time, we went with two friends for dinner and stay the night.

They take 5 hours to completely clean the room so check in is a bit later but that was fine with us. They don't come in to change towels or anything so nobody enters your room. If you have room service the waiter comes in quickly... wearing gloves & mask and just lays your tray [covered in cling film] on the table and leaves.

Food in the restaurant was delicious as always; good social distancing. Their wine lists great and OK priced, but the house wine is also very good and exceptionally reasonably priced.

Great attentive service.

Room tip: Each room is individual - we had a duplex and it was perfect. Nice shower. All rooms are quiet as it is well off the road.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2020

You could tell the room was newly decorated but everything was done on the cheap.The bathroom or wet room is a joke and dangerous as the floor gets flooded and could slip easily.The toilet could wake up the whole hotel when flashed.
A hotel on his last leg.

Room tip: Just don’t have our room
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Capeferret
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas Torremocha, Propriétaire at Moulin de la Camandoule, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2020

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your message but we are really surprised to read your review. Our small room, which you booked was freshly and entirely renovated. The current sanitory measures made us to remove our bedspread and all unnecessary bed decoration. We decided to remain on a rustic decoration by choice because our establishment is an authentic olive oil mill situated in a flowered park with swimming pool open since 1832 but we cannot understand your point of view regarding the bathroom. Our Hotel-Restaurant is open since 1972 and all our rooms are renovated regularly and be sure that we are not going to be at our final stage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2019

I live near Fayence and we have a number of good restaurants to go to, but The Moulin de Camandoule never disappoints and is always our first choice. The ambience is warm and comfortable, the service is excellent and attentive and the food delicious. In the summer you can eat outside the restaurant, or beside the pool, which offers a different menu. All the menus are reasonably priced. I am a very happy customer!

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank Inspire621659
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2019

It's a lovely setting & the service was upscale. However, I was told they could do a good vegan dinner. I'm afraid that aspect was disappointing. I know straight away if a chef understands how to do good plant-based cuisine and this one, I regret to say, can't.

The starter wasn't bad but for the price, I found my vegan meal disappointing.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ATC1865
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas T, Propriétaire at Moulin de la Camandoule, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2019

NOT TRUE.
Dear,

We are sorry, but when booking and when ordering, we said "we have no "vegan" and "vegetarian" dish.

This is false: we always warn our customers about it. We only offer vegetarian variants of our dishes.

Other restaurants offer according to their menus, special dishes "vegans" or "vegétarien" but this is not our case.

We regret your bad experience.

Thank you

The direction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews