We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
9
6
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
6
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo bedroom unitbottled waterhome away from homefogolaundrytowelsbrimstoneferryaccommodationsharbour
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Located right in the town of Fogo. Within walking distance of restaurants and museum and only a short hike to the top of Brimstone Head! Called before boarding the ferry over. Clean well maintained two bedroom unit. Have other units available close by. Comfortable beds. Owner is great and informative. Would certainly stay there again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

home away from home type place and totally relaxing!B eautiful scenery and great place to see iceburgs and lots of wild caribou.Great local food fresh from the ocean.Friendly owners are there to make you feel right at home.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank 517couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Stayed in 2 bedroom apt with all the amenities needed and more. Balcony overlooking Fogo town. Diane couldn't be more accommodating or helpful. Large eat-in kitchen with all needed accessories. Very clean and comfortable bedrooms and living room. Great view of surrounding area from the balcony.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank burkedian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Diane's for one night in unit #1 on the hill. A complete efficiency unit with everything needed for a basic overnight stay. The bedroom was quite small but the unit was clean with free wifi & plenty of towels. We were able to see an iceberg right out the front window so that was an added bonus. My main concern was the colour of the water. At first I thought the toilet bowl was just stained so ran some water in the sink. It was also very dirty looking. We opted to wash & brush our teeth with bottled water and not do our laundry there as we had originally planned. There are not a lot of options for places to stay so I wouldn't say not to stay here based on the water. Just go with the flow, you are here to relax after all.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank K-L-222S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane S, Owner at Diane's Units, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

The water in our units is the town water supply, which is monitored regularly by the proper authorities. Although it is brown, it is potable and whenever there is a boil order in effect, a notice is posted for the tenants. Sorry, but everywhere in Fogo has the same Town water.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Diane has a variety of accommodations and she's flexible and determined to give you the best possible experience. We booked a two-bedroom unit overlooking the harbour in the village of Fogo. Diane offered her clothesline along with full laundry facilities, provided us with a little flour when we were making a cheese sauce, directed us to the Harbour Fresh Fish store. Great accommodations!

Room Tip: Huge space, well equipped. Free laundry and lots of travel tips!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews