We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Villa Ariadne

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
1 review
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Protaras, Paralimni, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 1 review
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

A TripAdvisor Member
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Could be better”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Villa was lovely and in a great position but let down by a few things. Firstly they do not supply pool towels (but don't tell you that) so you need to bring your own or be prepared to use your bath towels round the pool.
Secondly there is no bedding/towel changes included - you have to pay extra. There is a washing machine - and things dry quickly but if you're staying 10 days as we did the bedding really needs changing. There is a dishwasher but it had no salt or rinse aid in it - none supplied and no tablets either.
Cleaning is also extra and they don't supply any cleaning materials such as toilet cleaner or any bin liners for the loo roll bins which meant going out and buying them.
Pigeons were a problem at the villa - the master suite had a balcony with stunning views but you couldn't use it as it was smothered in pigeon poo. We had to sweep pigeon poo off the patio every morning and found a dead pigeon in the pool one morning.
Would recommend car hire whilst here as taxis are very expensive - €30 return to Protarus. JuliannaM car hire (at the top of the road) were fantastic and if you hire a car for the duration of your holiday they will pick you up from and drop you back at the airport at no extra cost.
Finally the master bedroom is a lovely big room but it only has 1 air conditioning unit which is at the other end of the room to the bed so it never really felt cool.
Overall, a good villa but those things really took the shine off for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Dear Kat,

Thank you very much for your review we appreciate it very much.

Kat, free clean with linen and towels change is offered for bookings 14 nights and above.

If you liked a linen change and towels change this can be requested at a low price of 20 euros for the whole villa.

Also as you booked a self catering property the cleaning materials are not provided as every guests has different preferences for the products they use.

One air conditioner in the bedroom and that it wasn't enough for you is the first complaint we received in 2 years, also if you advised us so we would of provided you with a fan for the bedroom.

Regards
Julie Demosthenous
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing