We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
183
96
38
1
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
96
38
1
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel kettle walk in shower bed and breakfast great refurb pool bar and beach bar farmers field the main strip air con steak meals cereals pastries lowest temp anti slip mat super king size beds refurbished to an excellent standard dolphin safari towels changed daily and sheets newly refurbished hotel
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed in a suite with views of pool and sea for 3 nights with daughter and best friend. Paid extra for renting fridge which wasn’t that cold and safe deposit box. Room very spacious and clean as is the rest of hotel. Bar service at pool excellent and cold flannels and ice cubes which were brought round very welcome. Great spot overlooking sea and farm land approx 10 minute walk from main strip of bars and restaurants. Boat trips and water sports few minutes walk.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank AWard72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

My wife and I have just returned from the Evalena Beach Hotel and we both think it was one of the best holidays we have been on. The hotel is spotless and very minimal and fresh looking decor inside and out. Our room was lovely too as we had a sea view, so would recommend asking for that when you book otherwise the rear rooms look out over farmers fields. We went bed and breakfast and there was plenty to choose from each morning and they served until 10am, which was good. All the staff were very friendly and helpful and rooms cleaned daily.The rooms have air-con, but for some reason, the hotel charges 2 euros a day to use the fridge in the room which is locked. They also charge 2 euros for the digital safe in the room. The pool was busy but we always managed to get sun beds whenever we went down and there is a bar serving drinks and ice lollies. There is a restaurant attached to the hotel that does a wide range of snacks and meals. We dined there several times and always enjoyed it and the staff very friendly always. There is a small shop in the hotel which was also handy. There is a small shallow beach right next to the hotel, separated from the main beach area by a pier where the various tour boats leave from daily. The hotel is next to the boardwalk that goes alongside the beach into the town centre and it is well served by a regular bus service going into Aya Napa which is nearby. Would definitely like to go back in the future.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view when booking
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel is clean, modern & in a good position for the beach & the main resort of Protaras.
The rooms were very spacious with large comfortable beds.
The pool area is clean with plenty of sunbeds.
Although the hotel was full we always managed to one.
The restaurant was always busy & we felt slightly rushed at night to hurry up, sit down & eat. The food was typical buffet style with different themes each night and plenty of choice. We found the manager to be very helpful as we had read on here he was a bit grumpy.
Although we found one night receptionist/ barman to be grumpy and refusing us a drink at 10.45!!
We found out the next day that the bars stays open until midnight, however there was no atmosphere or music playing at this time of night so stay in town or go bed early.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank TandSLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

We have just spent an enjoyable week here end of June - start of July.
The hotel is in a great location, 5min walk to a nice sandy beach and restaurants and maybe a 10min walk to the shops and more restaurants/bars etc so perfect location for us. There is a small shop in the hotel also which is handy.
The staff are very helpful and friendly and everywhere was really clean.
Our room was clean and modern with a balcony looking over the sea. The housekeepers did an amazing job cleaning our room every day to a great standard, could never fault the cleanliness. A big positive was that all the plugs were english plugs so no travel adaptors were needed. The only negatives about the room would be that it didnt have an iron, kettle or a small clothes airer on the balcony to hang wet swimwear and towels on and also not very soundproof you could hear everybody early in the morning. It did have a hairdryer, and a fridge but you had to pay for this. There was an iron in the luggage room at reception which we could use but this seemed abit of a faf really. Overall a lovely room which was fine for the amount of time you were in it and very clean&modern.
Breakfast was nice, self service buffet with lots of choice and freshly cooked food. We didnt use the pool area as we like to go the beach but it looked nice. just down from the hotel there is a small harbour where boat trips start from, I would highly reccomend the smallest boat, the dolphin safari/serena one. This was a great boat trip with lovely staff.

We would definitley stay at this hotel again as its location and cleanliess were its best factors. Lovely staff also.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Chloe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

Back from our regular 2 weeks, and had another fab holiday. The minor niggles from last year ironed out , and it was good to see the owners able to relax a little the year to enjoy their success. An earlier review bemoaned the limited breakfast choice, not sure what else could have been offered other than black pudding. We depend a lot of time at the sea front bar, and it was nice to see the regular staff still there. Thanks to all the staff for the smiles and great service, and we will be back as usual next year.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews