We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveller rating
202
206
117
46
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
206
117
46
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews smart line bar staff thomas cook pool area entertainment team air con omelettes and pancakes chicken nuggets great holiday board walk cheese and ham best meal of the day meal times ice cream sun loungers just returned from this hotel long hours
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 594 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Had a lovely stay in this hotel, staff are fantastic in every area, dining room is so clean very good choice of food, always hot and tasty, plenty of choice for vegetarians which is unusual, The bar area was basic but clean, the bar staff were fantastic friendly helpful, Andreas, Simeon and the drinks were good quality and plenty of choice. Cocktails were fantastic best all inclusive choice we have ever had. The rooms were basic but comfortable and very clean, we had a view of the pool and the sea, the bedding was clean and changed every other day, towels were changed every day, tea and coffee filled up every day, plenty of storage space. The reception staff are brilliant, Pamela was very helpful, my husband has mobility problems and she made sure we had a room near the lift and had an aid put in place to enable him to use the shower comfortably. Food was available for about 14 hours a day Ice cream and fresh fruit in the afternoon, snacks all day, tea and cake at 5 pm. What a lovely hotel ,not five star but excellent value ! we will be back , the only change I would like to see is a bar in the reception area where people could enjoy a quiet drink if they didn't want to sit in the bar downstairs where the music and entertainment is. The entertainment staff worked so hard there was lots of things to do but they didn't pressure anyone to join in if they didn't want to. The pool was nice, very clean plenty of sun loungers both round the pool and in the lovely garden area shaded by the trees. We cannot praise the hotel and staff enough we had a lovely stay and will certainly be staying again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Ann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_responsible, Manager at smartline Protaras, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Ann E,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for special mentioning our varied culinary and helpful staff.

It is so wonderful to hear that you found our hotel to be comfortable and very clean. Also, thank you for your kind words regarding our entertainment team.

We will be very happy welcoming you back once again in our hotel.

Sunny regards,
Your smartline Protaras Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

i was in this hotel with 17 friends in may ,the bedrooms were very nice and bright ,and i was lucky to get one outside the evelator ,i had a kettle and milk sugar and cups ,the rooms were kept clean every day and bed was changed too. Food could have been better but I got enough to satisfied ,enjoyed the ice cream in the afternoon ,one draw back was their was no iron or ironing board ,and outside the hotel the roads were all dug up and we found it very dangerous as we had to walk in the middle of the road I had a scooter but could not use it very much as the roads were full of pot holes and every where was stones ,the hotel was a bit far out of the town ,but I enjoyed a few bus trips ,would go back to Cyprus but not to that hotel .Sadie r

Stayed: May 2018
Thank sayderobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_responsible, Manager at smartline Protaras, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear sayderobinson,
Many thanks for your nice review here on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your kind words about the cleanliness of our hotel, the stunning location and the friendly staff.

Thank you and we hope to welcome you back to smartline Protaras.

Kind regards,
Your smartline Protaras Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Seventeen of us, all retired, stayed here for a week all inclusive ( Thomas Cook holidays) at the end of May 2018. We arrived at the hotel at midnight and found the bar closed and a dozen ham sandwiches to eat. Not a good start.

Lucky for us a nearby bar gave us a beer and food, otherwise we would have been in trouble.

The check in was efficient. The rooms were fine, although three single beds in a twin room did not leave much room to move about. The bathroom was tight. There was a fridge and tea/coffee facilities, but no kettle. A kettle arrived the next day but it had a twin plug ( the type you get in Spain) but there was no socket to take this, so an adaptor had to be called for.

A cupboard door handle was repaired immediately.

The air con was fine, the TV had poor BBC news channel reception and Euronews, no other English channels. The WiFi was first class.

The food and service from all staff was superb.

There was only one set of public toilets near the pool and this required quite a walk.

The loud music during the day for the entertainment of the children was deafening, you could not escape it. The entertainment at night was dreadful. The singers could not sing and the quiz programme dull. Again all music was very loud, no conversation could be held no matter how far you were away from the stage.

The local Greek entertainers were first class.

The entrance to the hotel is a road construction site and dangerous. Rough ground with no lighting and traffic rushing past with no footpath. If you have a mobility problem or require a mobility scooter you will not be able to use it.

The walk into town takes 25 minutes along a pretty walkway. I got a taxi back costing €7 plus tip.

This sounds like a winge report, but despite all this the sunshine, staff, food and drink saved the day and we all enjoyed it.

I would ask the management to get better entertainers and turn down the volume, they are not playing in the Albert Hall.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Roy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_responsible, Manager at smartline Protaras, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Roy M,
We all are delighted to hear that you spent great and relaxing two weeks at smartline Protaras and that you have been very pleased with the services and facilities provided by our hotel and staff.

We do the utmost to make our guests’ stay special and a memorable one.

Looking forward to welcome seventeen of you back very soon, in good health and spirit.

Sunny regards,
Your smartline Protaras Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel good food friendly staff rooms and hotel very clean just one thing missing safety rails in bathrooms if it was not a disabled room found it deficult to get in bath pool very clean lots of sun beds free ice cream every day

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Katherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_responsible, Manager at smartline Protaras, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Katherine L,
Let us thank you for choosing smartline Protaras for your holiday.

We are glad to hear that we could meet all your expectations and provide you with an lovely holiday.

Once again thank you for your time and we look forward to assisting you again the next time your travels bring you back to Cyprus!

Kind regards,
Your smartline Protaras Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a week's holiday with friends, was so impressed with the standard of this hotel that I thought it deserved a mention. The staff were all amazing in their politeness, and couldn't do enough for you. The room was basically what I expected for a three star hotel, but the standard of cleaning was very good, the girls did a great job with clean towels when needed. The food was very impressive with a great variety at every mealtime, one of our group was vegan and she was managing to eat well too. The desserts in particular were too our liking ( a little too much) well we were on holiday. Everything was close by, the beach, shops and bus into town. The entertainment team also worked hard to include everyone, not easy for them in the blistering heat. All the reception staff were very informative and nothing was too much trouble for them. Pool was good size and plenty of sun beds around and in the garden area. Would highly recommend if your looking for value for money holiday. Well done to all the staff, especially the ones in the kitchen, would definitely recommend it.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
5  Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_responsible, Manager at smartline Protaras, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Janet M,
Many thanks for your nice review here on TripAdvisor!

A great pleasure to read you had overall a good time with us and enjoyed so the culinary offer cooked by our chef who do an incredible job to assure you fresh and high quality food.

Once again, thank you, and we hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards from Cyprus,
Your smartline Protaras Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews