We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise at Panorama Villa!”
other travellers have booked this property
Night time view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Night time view
Delight in the beautiful kitchen and entertain your guests, or take pleasure in dining al fresco in
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Night time view
Delight in the beautiful kitchen and entertain your guests, or take pleasure in dining al fresco in
Panorama Villa is perfectly positioned for space and relaxation and within a six minute drive to the
Panorama Villa is perfectly positioned for space and relaxation and within a six minute drive to the
Relax on one of many outdoor terraces with sea views; the new Cyprus Tennis Academy is only 600 metr
Panorama Villa is absolutely unique and the only rental villa that will offer you such a view
Panorama Villa is absolutely unique and the only rental villa that will offer you such a view
Bedrooms one and two benefit from a very large wrap around veranda with two sea views
Panorama Villa is absolutely unique and the only rental villa on this beautiful island that will off
Panorama Villa is absolutely unique and the only rental villa on this beautiful island that will off
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Protaras, Paralimni, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A_St_Rang...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Paradise at Panorama Villa!”
Reviewed 15 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We wanted to try a villa away from the tourist areas and also with plenty of privacy, however, hiring the Panorama villa was a totally different experience! The villa is located about a 5 minute drive from Protaras, sitting in a fairly large plot of land on a hill overlooking the Famagusta Bay, and the surrounding countryside. The view towards Famagusta is ‘panoramic’ to say the least!! Hence the name of the villa. There is also a great view west towards Larnaca and the coast on the south side of the island. The facilities offered in the villa are second to none, and way above what you would expect in the family villas that are on offer nearer the coast. A large private swimming pool, up to 2M in depth, with surrounding sunbed areas on 3 sides, covered terraced areas surround the villa itself to offer comfortable shaded seating, whilst there is a private heated spa pool in the garden area. The ‘L’ shaped villa contains a spacious lounge/dining room, and a fully fitted open plan kitchen on the ground floor. A basement room provides a fantastic array of gym equipment as well as a home cinema area with surround sound entertainment, and comfortable modular sofa seating. The upper floor contains 3 good sized bedrooms, one main en-suite with shower/toilet; the second bedroom being a double and the third a twin, both well sized to offer great comfort to the occupants. There is also a large family bathroom on the upper floor. The main and second bedrooms open out onto a shared balcony surrounding two sides of the building. The villa is air conditioned, however the ground floor rooms are built with sliding UPVC doors along two sides onto the covered terrace, which will offer a wonderful cool breeze throughout.
This is a first class villa offering a private paradise, kids can be entertained all day around the pool, or in the basement home cinema; teenage kids will love the gym! This villa property is totally surrounded in a large plot of land with mature garden, to offer privacy throughout; barbeque facilities are available from a gas unit on the terraces and a coal burning unit in the pool area.
We found this property was an excellent choice and would recommend it to anyone, especially families who want to spend most of the day around a swimming pool in the privacy of their own villa. Alan and Cathryn, owners of the villa are a lovely friendly couple, were always available on call to assist with any queries or problems, and ensured the pool and garden were maintained every other day. Take it from us, we loved it, in fact I did not want to leave at the end of the holiday, a first for me! We look forward to returning for another holiday next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Privacy in luxury!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela J
Pontypool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect Villa for a perfect away from it all Holiday”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A wonderful villa with brilliant hosts Alan & Cathryn. Alan met on on arrival which was very late at night. The extra large pool and hot tub were great. The pool and hot tub were cleaned alternate days and were done before we were up so as not to disturb our holiday. Only a short drive to the Protaras Strip and main beaches, with plenty of shops and restaurants. Lidl, Metro and Carefour were all within 10 minutes drive for that big shop. We loved every minute of our 14 nights there. The Villa is fully equipped with everything you need. For the exercise fanatics there is a lovely gym. We hired a car but I wish we had got a 4x4 as the road to the villas is a bit bumpy but we got used to it.
PERFECT Holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Liked least: Bumpy Ride but did not spoil holiday
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
debbieman...
west yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We arrive at the villa late Wednesday night it was easy to get too very straight forward although we did miss the tennis court sign however with Alan's help we soon got on the right road. As we arrived we were greeted by the owner Alan who showed us around ( even better than the photographs ) I was in awe it was beautiful.
He had bought us some shopping essentials eg tea, coffee, bread , cereal , fruit , veg, cheese, milk etc and a bottle of wine and a few cans of lager which was a lovely touch.

The bedrooms were large with plenty of wardrobe space and the beds were huge I slept comfortable all the time I was there and even slept in. Oh and the villa was spotlessly clean.

I cannot praise this villa enough it was amazing, to wake up and see those fantastic views every morning was out of this world.

Alan was so friendly and helpful he was always there if you ever needed him he would recommend nice restaurants, taxis and direct us to the nearest supermarket.
Lidl was 5 mins approximately down the road right at the lights although my husband said Metro is the best supermarket you turn left at the lights following the rd to the roundabout turn left, go up the rd its on the the left hand side before the church. Sell english products and even have a butchers, we bought our burgers from there for our BBQ very tasty.

The drive into protaras from the villa took approximately five minutes we would park our car next to Silver Sands hotel directly next to the beach, always parking spaces and free, even in the evening we would park there and sometimes we got a taxi back.
I would defiantly recommend this villa to anyone, I didn't want to come home it was so quiet peaceful and relaxing.

I've got to mention Paul ( our pool man ) he was very friendly full of good tips and gave us information about the area, such a nice man and he came from Sheffield not far from us.

Alan and Cathryn if your reading this your villa is spectacular its a credit to you both and I will defiantly be returning again thank you
Cleanliness 10/10
Hospitality 10/10
Views 10/10
Swimming pool 10/10
Hot tub 10/10
Facilities 10/10
Everything 10/10

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to say - it was all great
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing