We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful relaxing Family Holiday.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Protaras, Paralimni, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Markjbull...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful relaxing Family Holiday.”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My Family and I stayed here for the last two weeks in July and we had a truly great holiday. The villa is great and has all the amenities you could want. We felt right at home as soon as we arrived starting to unwind with its peaceful secure position yet only five minutes from restaurants bars and beaches. we had already hired a car as we like to explore but you really don't need to, the villa and pool were spotless when we arrived and the pool was cleaned on a regular basis by a great guy who was more than happy to give you advice on places to see and things to do. Lynn of Genesis Properties was great from the initial booking right through to the end of our holiday meeting us the following morning after our arrival and always getting back to us if we needed any help or advice .This villa is great and catered to all our needs it had a great outdoor space for our 4year old son to play and plenty of space for our teenage children to sunbathe . The Wifi was great something of a must with teenagers! We had a truly great time and will be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Totally relaxing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
We are so glad you had a lovely stay at the villa and thank you for the great review.

Hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Lynn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colchester
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Aug 2014
Many thanks Martin for a lovely and thorough review. Just to let you know (in case you want to return next year) we have now removed the a/c timers from the bedrooms, so you no longer have to re-set them after 2 hours.
We are so glad you had a fabulous holiday and hope to see you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of villa
Liked least: Air conditioning limitations.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jul 2014
Hi Alison

Glad you loved the villa and the location, and thanks for your positive comments, much appreciated.

Regarding the air conditioning timers, I will speak to the owner again and try to persuade him to have these dis-connected.

Hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Lynn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gary C
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Better than I could have possibly imagined”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed at the villa ellena from 16 May to 31 may 2014 , there was 4 adults and one 14 year old girl . The villa was absolutely perfect in every way , nicely decorated , wonderful garden with pool , 3 excellent bedrooms , lovely kitchen with all the mod cons. , this place is just perfect .
We will be going back later this year and also again next year . To be honest I will never stay in another villa again after staying here , it was my dream villa .
Situated only 2 mins from the nearest bars and restaurants and 3 min stroll to a nice little un crowded beach , just perfect .
Car hire is not needed here , every where is within a short stroll . There is supermarket 1 min away with all you can want , british brands as well as other local stuff all at a good price .
Lynn who looked after us while we stayed at the villa was a very nice lady , very helpful and couldn't do enough for us ......thank you Lynn .
All in all this was the best holiday we have ever had , thanks to Lynn and the ellena villa .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: To much to mention
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2014
Hi Richard,

Thank you for your kind words and so glad you loved the villa and Pernera, we aim to help make your holiday as memorable as possible.

We would love to see you all again and keep in touch.

Kind regards

Lynn McGreavy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jools2002
North Stifford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely,well equipped family villa in a good location.”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very recently returned from a weeks stay at Villa Eleni. Travelled with my husband, 2 boys (4 & 7) and my retired parents. We found the villa to be very clean, well equipped with excellent quality furnishings and fittings. Lots of outside space and seating options and of course the pool. Pool was chilly but we were early in the season so to be expected.Didn't stop my boys jumping in all day every day! On site inflatables, buckets and spades were very handy Resort is small but some lovely beaches and the harbour is good for boat
trips. Supermarkets and restaurants 5 minutes
walk away. Lynn from
Genesis Property very
helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2014
Julie, many thanks for your lovely review, we are glad you all had a great holiday and hope to see you back in Cyprus soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing