We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 558)
Filter reviews
1 558 results
Traveller rating
849
351
198
88
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
849
351
198
88
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bar staff entertainment team next year pool area great holiday plenty of sunbeds rude russians water polo the hotel manager mini disco plenty of choice the main strip something for everyone hotel is great all inclusive drinks two weeks cleaned every day
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 1 558 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

After reading the reviews before we went myself and my partner were a bit sceptical about going. Arrived in the middle of the night but check in was easy and straight forward. The room was clean and looked relatively new. Pool area was quiet and easy to get a bed no matter what time of day. Food was hit and miss though with the majority of it seafood, the typical chips and chicken nuggets but plenty of fresh fruit and some nice bits to eat. I think there was only one day we ate out because there wasn’t anything there we could eat.

The entertainment team were brilliant with maximum effort put in and you could tell they enjoyed their job.

The disappointing parts were few but still made us question if we would go back again. Mainly the cleaning! Our sheets on the bed weren’t changed at all during our whole time there, the bathroom was cleaned i.e toilet but the rest was questionable. Said it was recently refurbished but there were parts of the room that made us question that too. Bonus point though is all the plugs were English so no need for adapters.

All round a brilliant holiday given the location to the beach and the main strip.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank charlierounce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel but we had a few issue, our room wasn’t nice the bed base was a English king size it was very old and the mattress had seen better days, bathroom was really nasty and mouldy, although we did get a sea view so we didn’t complain. Pool area is lovely and no problems getting a sun-bed any time of the day however only one set of steps out of the pool is a pain. Hotel is in a great location.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JohnLindaSRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
constantinosp107, General Manager at Tsokkos Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Valued guest,
We would like to thank you for your valuable time taken to share your experiences with the traveling community of TripAdvisor.
It is lovely to read that you were satisfied with our hotel and on behalf of all staff we would like to say how glad we are to read that you were left with such a good impression.
We thank you for your review and cannot wait to welcome you back at Tsokkos Protaras Hotel in the future.

Constantinos Panayiotides

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

Just back from a stunning weekend at one of my favourite hotels, but the change in a year was out of this world. The whole place has been refurbished and I’m lost for words how nice it is. The room was beautifully done and the beds were so comfortable that a weekend wasn’t enough!!! Food as always was great with plenty of choices and the pool area is still fantastic and the kids loved it. Thankfully the staff have remained super friendly and very helpful and we can not wait to go back again. Well done!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank LyndsayH35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
constantinos p, Manager at Tsokkos Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear Valued Guest.
Thank you for your positive comments on your stay at the Tsokkos Protaras Hotel. We are happy that we made your stay memorable. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed all elements of your stay - we are indeed very proud of our new rooms
We are looking forward to welcome you again at the Tsokkos Protaras Hotel during your next visit in sunny Cyprus
Sincerely yours,
Constantinos Panayiotides
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

Tsokkos Beach we have just returned from a weeks holiday and what a great place this was! We were fortunate to have been allocated one of the Newly refurbished rooms which was lovely and very spacious! Plenty of space around the swimming pool, could always get a subbed. And as for the food well it was 1st class! Always plenty to choose from .The staff throughout the hotel were lovely and friendly and always greated you with a smile ! However I do have one gripe ! The bar there was only one and it was allocated outside by the pool and entertainment area, so there was always children about! But the strip was only a 2 minute walk away where you will find lots of lovely watering holes! And finally the entertainment team these guys were fun and really enjoy there job 10/10 . So please sort the bar issue out before we return!

Room Tip: Our room faced the road and was brilliant got the sun on the balcony mid to late afternoon!
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
constantinosp107, General Manager at Tsokkos Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Valued guest,
We would like to thank you for your valuable time taken to share your experiences with the traveling community of TripAdvisor.
It is lovely to read that you were satisfied with our hotel and on behalf of all staff we would like to say how glad we are to read that you were left with such a good impression.
We thank you for your review and cannot wait to welcome you back at Tsokkos Protaras Hotel in the future.

Constantinos Panayiotides

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

i've been at Tsokkos Beach Hotel before and it's still an excellent hotel as the last time. Respect, service, clean, tasty food. There is nothing bad to say about the hotel. It's the second time there and i'll be back for more. Just GREAT

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
4  Thank Fivos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
constantinosp107, General Manager at Tsokkos Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Valued guest,
We would like to thank you for your valuable time taken to share your experiences with the traveling community of TripAdvisor.
It is lovely to read that you were satisfied with our hotel and on behalf of all staff we would like to say how glad we are to read that you were left with such a good impression.
We thank you for your review and cannot wait to welcome you back at Tsokkos Protaras Hotel in the future.

Constantinos Panayiotides

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews