We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 134)
Filter reviews
1 135 results
Traveller rating
618
271
132
68
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
618
271
132
68
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsghetto barc viewsea viewhalf boardnext yearpool barhotel guestsfront office managerevening mealwedding plannerlovely hotelreception staffsister hotel next doorthe main stripgreat holidayplenty of choicespecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1 135 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018

From top to bottom this hotel is awesome. The reception staff are friendly and very helpful, a special thanks to Savvoulla for her help. The food is amazing with plenty of choice, and an ever changing menu. The housekeeping staff are friendly and go that little bit further, even mopping the balconies Overall we had a fantastic time, and have booked to come again. The Pafians

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank troodos c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasos p, Manager at Vrissiana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear troodos c,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write ; much appreciated. You are very special guests to us and we are always happy to see you. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

Stayed for 7 days beginning of June.Excellent location had a great room 134 at back of hotel,were warned about noise from local bars but didn't bother us, food ok, beautiful hotel going back next year hopefully to same room

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank captainmorgan2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasos p, Manager at Vrissiana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear captain morgan2018,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We always feel happy when our guests leave the hotel feeling satisfied with our services. See you next year, take care !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel remains to be the best one on the strip so far,We visited in October and have returned. Just checked out and waiting to be picked up later after an amazing 10 night stay.The hotel staff are very friendly the manager was more than helpful and would make herself available as and when needed..(We were cheeky and asked for a room extension,we had one till 3.00pm or could pay (Fair enough ) just 25 Euro till 6.00pm.. we decided to just take the 3.00 extension as we were packed and just wanted extra tan top up.
Food was nice at the hotel,Drinks flowing as and when needed I’m partial to a Tequila sunsrise now. Stay here I doubt you will be disappointed.
The water is safe for tooth brushing and although you can’t get bottled water from the hotel (All inclusive)you can get water in plastic cups or soft drinks in plastic cups,I had a lot of lemon squash with water or orange.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Annie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasos p, Manager at Vrissiana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Annie M,
We cannot thank you enough for the wonderful review written. Positive comments on our staff and services are very satisfying to read and make us very proud. We are certainly looking forward to seeing you again, take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

what a amazing holiday. I do not know where I could begin with all the fabulous comments I have to say about the cleanliness of the hotel to the staff.

Staff can never ever do enough for you, always around to help you out and ensure you have everything you need and are enjoying your trip!!

We ate in the restaurant most nights and the quality of food was excellent. I am unsure how people can mention in other reviews they was no choice or nothing they liked as they was also something even for the fussy eaters. We also went to the Greek, Mexican and Chinese restaurants included in our all inclusive package, which did not disappoint.

It’s a shame to see some being arrogant and not appreciative and always seem to find something to moan about.

Our room was very clean and the cleaning staff alway ensured the job they had done was of standard. Although having a front facing room we was worried from previous complaints it would be to loud but was pleasantly surprised and wondered what others was complaining about as it was not a bother at all.

What a amazing 10 days spent here in paradise we most defiantly will return.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank georgiabrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasos p, Manager at Vrissiana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear georgiabrooks,
Thank you very much for the taking the time to write a review ; much appreciated by all of us down here. We are delighted to read your comments on our staff and services and we are very happy you thoroughly enjoyed your holidays. We wish you all the best and we are looking forward to your return visit !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 7 days and I have to say it was an uncomfortable stay. At the beginning, the rooms were nice and clean. Food was average, nothing special. Beach was long and nice but extremly busy. In my opinion, the main issue was with bottled water, staff was not willing to provide water when you want to take it with you, or to your room. Another big problem is that the hotel’s beach is PUBLIC !!! Homeland residents were at the beach with hotel guests so most of the time there were no vacant spots on the beach.... Hotel is maybe for young people who are looking for fun and night life. Never again....

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank S2804EMmartinl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasos p, Manager at Vrissiana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Dear guest,
i can only feel sorry reading your review. I cannot understand why you wrote this a year after your holidays. I wish you had given us the chance to look into your issues while you were here. All beaches in Cyprus are public and busy during summer ; we cannot be blamed for this! We wish you all the best ..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews