We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Relaxing Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Your private patio faces the fabulous swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your private patio faces the fabulous swimming pool
The Santa Barbara Complex is one of the nicest in Kapparis and only 400m from the beach The Lounge has patio doors to the pool and your own private gated terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Your private patio faces the fabulous swimming pool
The Santa Barbara Complex is one of the nicest in Kapparis and only 400m from the beach
The Lounge has patio doors to the pool and your own private gated terrace
A fully equipped kitchen - open to the Lounge
Double bedroom with beautiful decor
Another view of the Double Bedroom - cool and relaxing
Double bedroom leading off the hallway
Fully equipped Shower Room bright and clean
Another view of the Pool area
The lounge has a full size sofa bed - the apartment will accommodate 4 comfortably
A beautiful church - just one of many in the area
The local beach with its little church - Ayia Trias
Restaurants and shops are within walking distance
Another Church - this one sits on the local beach - Ayia Trias
The harbour at Ayia Napa - a short drive away - lots of Fish Restaurants
One of the regions beautiful unspoilt beaches - Potamus Beach
A Blue Flag Beach - there are many in the area - a short drive away
The Water Park at Pernera - about a 5 min drive or take the bus
A fabulous Poolside restaurant with dishes from all over the world
A restaurant at night - all restaurants are children friendly
Faliros Restaurant within walking distance
The local beach - 400m from the apartment
Cape Grecko - a short drive away
Another view of Ayia Napa
Nissi Beach - lots of fun with watersports to be found here
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Protaras, Paralimni, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Malcolm D
Welwyn Garden City
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Relaxing Holiday”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed at the C1 SANTA BARBARA apartment for a week from 09/7/16 to 16/7/16. Apartment was a great place to stay in Kapparis, nicely situated just off the main road with a very short walk to the bars and restaurants and the main 2 beaches just a further short walk. You can drive down and park near to the beaches for free. There are bars and restaurants to suit all tastes; not that many but enough. If you want a more lively resort a 5 minute drive gets you in to Pernera which has lots more places to eat and drink. The Apartment is clean and very well equipped, the patio has the shade in the morning and sun in the afternoon. We hired a car and drove down from Larnaca airport which took around 45min very easy and straight forward. One thing I would say we took a sat nav but it was a bit hit and miss. Wouldn’t hesitate in staying in this apartment again. As said in previous reviews all correspondence with the booking agent Lynda is done with great efficiency.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position of the apartment
Liked least: It would have been nice if there was a save available
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased you found the location and apartment to your liking - the property is in a great location for everything and very close to the other resorts in this region of Cyprus as you state in your review. Thank you for your comments on my administration - it is much appreciate. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: terrace
Liked least: no dining table inside
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Yes,Kapparis is a great place to stay and I can see why you have returned many times. I am pleased to hear the problem with the water was sorted out quickly by my management team. It does help to have them on call for any problems. The patio in front of the property which overlooks the swimming pool is certainly an added bonus.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Costas C
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Holiday.”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

First time at the Santa Barbara Apartment. The apartment was basic but to be honest it had everything you would need to make you comfortable. The apartment was right next to the pool so you didn't have far to cool off. Lynda who organised everything for our stay was very quick to respond to any questions we had. On our arrival Bill was there to greet us with a welcoming smile. He showed us around the apartment and our welcome pack was a very nice touch. The apartment was cleaned half way through our 3 week stay by Sue, Bill's wife, who was very nice. We had a great time, everything there be it owners or others like ourselves who were renting were great. HOPE TO SEE YOU AGAIN NEXT YEAR BILL & SUE XX

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being so close to the pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2015
We are so please you enjoyed your holiday at Santa Barbara and as you say not far to go to the pool to cool off, as it faces you!! Bill and Sue are great and have worked with my for 8 years and nothing is to much trouble for them. WE look forward to seeing you again. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirstybee...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab holiday!!”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We went back to Cyprus for our first wedding anniversary (we married at nissi beach but wanted to try somewhere different)

The place itself is fairly quite and relaxed at the time we went but that's what we wanted, the bars are nice and chilled and we didn't have a bad meal any where, I would highly recommend faliros and just Italian for great food and entertainment :) mello bar is great for a chilled night and the staff are lovely. Buses run every 20minutes and cost you €1.50 each weather you go 10mins down road to penera or 40mins to ayai napa.

The complex is fantastic I loved that we could sit on our patio then go straight onto the poolside, bill and sue are lovely and very helpful, they even take you to the metro to do a big shop free of charge!! The apartment is ample size for a couple.

Because a lot of apartments are privately owned everyone knows everyone and are very friendly towards holidaymakers. The pool is fairly big and is very clean etc.

There are a lot of cats but they are pets not strays so they don't beg for food but loved a morning cuddle everyday which I will miss (I'm a big animal lover and have a cat and dog).

It's a great place for couples and families but close to places if you want nightlife etc, plenty of great beaches and fantastic coastal walks. You get a mean ice cream at firemans cove beach only €1.20, their to die for!! We loved it and will be goin back!!

Lynda is lovely and very helpful and we had communication from start to finish and I would highly recommend booking with her.

Thank you for a great first wedding anniversary :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Santa Barbara complex. It is nice to be able to sit out in front of the swimming pool on your own patio. The complex is close to some great restaurants and as you say if you wish to go further afield there is a great bus service. The Management Team (Bill and Sue) do try to help in anyway they can. You will be welcome any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen467
Nicosia District, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“relaxing holidays”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The appartment was clean and tidy and the area around was quiet. The sea was very near. The welcoming of the manager was very good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The appartment was in a quiet area and the sea was very near and the hospitality by the manager by offering us bread and milk when we arrived at the appartment.
Liked least: The Bedding and mattresses was not so clean as I expected
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased you found the apartment clean and tidy and as you say the beach is very near. My management team pride theemselves on being friendly and helpful at all times to clients.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing